We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in”
Review of Star City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Star City Hotel
Ranked #908 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in”
Reviewed 10 October 2010

The Hotel is located near the Tram and transportation is easy, and the staff are very freindly and helpful.
my friends and i had a great time and i recommend it highly!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haya1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    2
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Koper, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Stayed for 10 days in this hotel and it was just great. We were a little bit afraid because we couldn t find absolutely any reviews on forums and they even don t have a web page. Since I have travelled a lot in different countries I always check future hotels for cleanlines and location. Rooms are practicaly new and very clean. Hotel is in area of Aksaray (cca 1,5 km from Aja Sofia) and you just follow the main street to the east to reach historical center of Istanbul. From airport you can use metro (only 0,75 eur) instead of taxi and in 25 minutes you are just 70 m from the hotel in metro station Aksaray. Shops in this area have better prices (much lower) than in Grand Bazaar, altough this area is not so representative like Sultanahmet area or Sirkeci area. Bargaining is part of tradition and you must enyoy it with friendly aproach. Breakfast - cca 25 different dishes, all fresh. Payed for double (twin is normal) room 63 eur per night. Booked trough internet. Personal very friendly. I higly reccomend!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bozigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Was traveling with friend on vacation and stayed in this clean bathroom and beds. Nice and friendly service staffs when you are nice to them too. Breakfast included, free wifi, strong shower pressure. Just opposite the train station, so you can just take the train from the airport to the last station on that line. less than 5 mins away from tram which takes you to Blue mosque, St. Sofia etc. Overall great experience! I would stay that again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eloa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najaf, Iraq
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We stayed 10 nights in Star City Hotel and it was very clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. It lies near the main metro station of Aksaray, near the tram line and many shops, restaurants and exchange offices are available. We thank all the staff of Star City for their kindness and support.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azarmaluki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Bern Hotel
#1,036 of 1,151 in Istanbul
29 reviews
Hotel Princess Old City
#969 of 1,151 in Istanbul
38 reviews
La Garden
#779 of 1,151 in Istanbul
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Anka Hotel
#627 of 1,151 in Istanbul
84 reviews
Ramada Istanbul Old City
#373 of 1,151 in Istanbul
214 reviews
Fener & Balat
Dosso Dossi Hotels & Spa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star City Hotel

Property: Star City Hotel
Address: Vatan Cad. Sehit Pilot Nedim Sok. No 1 | Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #908 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Star City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Star City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing