We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well located, friendly and extremely helpful 'home from home'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Ranked #135 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2011

From the minute we arrived, having been collected from the airport, we were made to feel totally comfortable. The room was a very good size, luxuriously decorated and had all of the amenities we required, including a good speed wifi internet connection and a safe. The bathroom was nicely designed, with the added luxury of a jacuzzi bath tub. Everything was spotlessly clean and new, the bed very comfortable and large.

The view was of a local street, but the windows were large and the room had plenty of light. We soon grew to love the sound of the muezzin singing and the local traders pushing their carts along the road.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - they were able to answer any questions we had, and to arrange anything that we needed during our stay. The location was excellent for visiting many historical and cultural sites, with easy tram access to the rest of the city/transport network. Granted, the immediate area beyond the hotel was a little 'touristy', but not unattractively so (indeed, the nearby parks and buildings were beautiful) and easily avoided if you wanted.

We weren't that impressed by the food available in the hotel - we preferred to eat out, as there are so many cheap and amazing local places to eat that we were a bit spoiled for choice - but if you're tired after a long day out you can have a decent dinner there at not too expensive a price.

We didn't get a chance to use the hotel's (free) spa and fitness centre during our trip, but it's a nice additional extra to have to hand if you want to chill out.

To sum up the experience - this is an excellent, well located and luxuriously comfortable place to stay at a very reasonable price, especially if it's your 1st time in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chimpette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul.

I would like to thank you for your kind review.

Our staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.

We would like to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Mustafa Kavak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2011

Friendliness and courtesy of the staff who were always there to help and assist in whatever way they could. Great location too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alce97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul.

I would like to thank you for your very kind feedback.We are soo happy to hear that you satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

We would like to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Mustafa Kavak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This is a very nice small hotel (18 rooms & suites in 3 floors) in Sultanahmet. Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 6 nights in January. We liked very much the design, the room was lovely and the hotel itself located in walking distance to all the main attractions in sultanahmet. The view from the room was mostly local houses which was rather interesting (watching the housewifes every morning doing their stuff) and partial sea view. We also appreciated very much the wellness facilities, which were free of charge, and the massage service. For the restaurant I can't really say since I didn't ate not even once in the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and did their best to make our stay as good as possible. The only thing we found to be not as good as the rest, was the breakfast which was kind of limited..
As a sum I can say we had a very pleasant stay there and I think it's a good choice for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tassosGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.According to reviews of our precious guests,we are trying to improve ourselves everyday.We did soo many changes in our hotel and we are going to continue to do that according to our guests wishes.

We hope to accommodate you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We were actually booked to stay at the Best Western Acropol. When we reached that Hotel, we were very upset to be told that this Hotel was under renovation and we were to be relocated at their sister establishment Best Western Premier Home Suites Spa. With no option, we resigned ourselves to our fate. I was really furious that we were not told of this in advance. [I am surprised that Best Western Acropol is still taking bookings when they cannot accommodate the guests and need to relocate them].
We were received warmly at the Home Suites by the Desk Manager Mr.Faruk and the Maitre d'Hotel Mr.Salih. They quickly reassured us and promised to make our stay comfortable.
The room that was initially given to us was changed the following day to a Deluxe suite. It was compact, but clean and cozy. Ours was a family of 4 with 2 teenagers. The room had a separate room with a Queen Bed and there were two sofa-beds in the Living room.
This Hotel is relatively new and furnished with good taste. The Buffet Breakfast is very nice with the option of having cooked eggs to your requirement. The Hotel has facilities for a free Turkish Bath, Sauna & Gym. There is free wireless internet access in all rooms, which is boon. The bathtub also has a Jacuzzi. There were two HD TV's in the suite. Complimentary tea/coffee/water is provided in each room every day. The view from the front facing rooms overlooks the Sea of Marmara.
The Hotel is ideally located in the Sultanahmet district of Istanbul and almost all the major attractions are within walkable distance.
We used the Hotel's airport pickup and drop service which costs 25 Euros [50 TL] each way. I would recommend it as the vehicle is spacious and comfortable.
The staff are extremely polite and attentive to your concerns.
Overall, I must say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Hotel and would perhaps visit it in future. It was a blessing in disguise that our initial choice was under renovation.
Our sincere thanks to all the staff, especially Mr.Salih, Mr.Faruk, Mr.Murat & Ms.Zainab, for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kabeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa .
Thank you for writing such a great review on the hotel and for trusting us. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and I am so glad the staff and facilities of the hotel exceeded your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Unfamiliar with Istanbul we selected this hotel from the reviews and weren't disappointed. Perfect choice as a base for a relaxed, informal short break in a wonderful city. The location is perfect - near the major sites but in a quieter area. The staff were marvellous - friendly, helpful and very attentive. Loved the Turkish bath area + the gym was equipped with first rate machines. Breakfast was good. Pleasant room. Thank you for helping to make our holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2011

Dear Home Suites Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.

Many thanks for taking the time to provide a very positive review! I am pleased that you chose our hotel for your stay in Istanbul.

The Home suite staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Excellent service from day one. Superb food in restaurant. Good and relaxing atmosphere.
Beautiful rooms, nice bathroom and good location.
A good place for staying 12 days in Istanbul in winter.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2010

Dear Home Suites Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.
Many thanks for taking the time to provide a very positive review! I am pleased that you chose Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa for your stay in Istanbul.

It is always nice to hear that our attention to detail helped make your stay so enjoyable and that our staff provided such exceptional service.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Traveled to Istanbul with my disabled mother and luckily picked up this little gem of a hotel.
We were particularly delighted with the superb service and friendliness of Mostafa, Orhan, Murrat and the lovely Oygur.
I would definitely come back to this hotel.
Omar

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2010

Dear Mr.Omar,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa -Istanbul.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback that you have shared in Trip.Advisor.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments.Your satisfaction is very important for us.
The Home suite staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#129 of 1,160 in Istanbul
940 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#122 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,325 reviews
Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
#197 of 1,160 in Istanbul
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa

Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi No 60 | Sultanahmet, Near Little St. Sophia-Old city, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier The Home Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £50 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLK Premier The Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul is a renovated old town, old house, furnished like a comfortable stylish home, facing the Marmara Sea and Little Hagia Sophia. As you pass through the hotel doors,you will be enveloped by the timeless beauty that has made the Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul charming. Experience the perfect blend of modern amenities and historic charm at Istanbul's professional operating management. Located in the centre of Sultanahmet, you can enjoy the views of historic downtown Istanbul outside, while inside, distinguished décor and thoughtful amenities are evident in every striking detail in each of the 18 luxurious accommodations. Walking distance to Sultanahmet Square ,Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, and many more historical monuments and more. Just 15km (25 minutes) from Istanbul Ataturk Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Home Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier The Home Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing