We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB POSITION AND WELCOMING STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Ranked #135 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Booked as a Secret Location via a last minute website and was very pleasantly surprised by the result. The Hotel could not have been more welcoming from the moment we were picked up at the airport by the Hotel's driver. Unsure if we had to pay the driver but no it was all dealt with by the Hotel. We had a Junior suite with city room which i believe is their basic room but it was excellent and worthy of a greater price ( we paid £92 a night). OK the view was not great but if you are positioned in Old town Sultanahmet you will have to be really lucky to have a sea view unless you are in the Four seasons Hotel. Don't expect to be surrounded by manicured gardens and swimming pools like a Beach Holiday because you are in a bustling busy city but for us that added to the charm. Beautiful bed which resulted in great nights sleep and tastefully decorated with period furniture.Lovely Bathroom with Jacuzzi Bath and usual bathrobes, slippers and towels / gels etc. Staff were very accomodating and answered all our questions , giving directions to restaurants we wanted to find etc . You will find at least six to eight great restaurants tipped by tripadvisor / DK eyewitness Travel within five minute walk. We only had Breakfast at the Hotel but that was a good start to the day with a selection of cheeses , meats, scrambled eggs, great fresh bread, tea, coffee, juices and obviously various turkish sweet cakes, honey etc. Set us up nicely for the day.

The best bit about this modern boutique Hotel is the position of it in relation to walking to The Blue Mosque , Haghia Sophia, Grand Bazaar , Topkapi Palace and the vibrant area of Divanyolu street. You can be in the heart of it all within five minutes.

We took advantage of going to the Blue Mosque late afternoon in between prayers ( hotel told us prayer times) after all the tourist bus's had gone home and what a difference that made with probably a tenth of the crowds only present.

All in all a hidden gem within the Old Town which surpassed our expectations and if we go back to Istanbul we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princessleahthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2011

Dear Home Suites Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback that you have shared in Trip.Advisor.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments.Your satisfaction is very important for us.
I believe your nice advices about our location and city will help too much to our future guests.
The Home suite staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Home Suites hotel. The staff, Orhan, Zeynap, Goli, Saleh, and Mr. Farouk were extremely friendly and really helpful at all times. We had never been to Turkey before and they really helped us out in finding the best restaurants and guided tour deals. They were also able to point us to some non-touristic areas and activities which was much appreciated.

The hotel itself is minutes away from many must-see destinations in Istanbul: The Blue mosque, Ayasoffia, Topkapi palace, not to mention the fish market where you can sample the fresh catch of the day from an array of restaurants.

Overall we had a great time in Istanbul and this was partly due to our choice of hotel, and in particular its friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa
I was delighted to read your very kind comments and I thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to your new home on a future visit.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We stayed at the Home Suites for 5 days in February. We found the staff very hospitable and friendly. They were able to easily accomodate us despite a late check-in time and an initial problem finding our booking. They also allowed us to change rooms to a higher floor.

The hotel itself is pretty and conveniently located within short walking distance of the Blue Mosque and other sights of the Sultanahmet. We found it an excellent base to explore the rest of the city.

The rooms were large, clean and attractive with good bathrooms including jacuzzi bath. The hotel also has a small gym area with treadmills, exercise bikes and basic weights which we were able to use regularly. It also has a sauna and hamam room which were both very pleasant.

We would thoroughly recommend the hotel for anyone looking to base themselves in the Sultanahmet area. Our thanks to all the staff for a memorable stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRWN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for chosing Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul for accommodation requirement. The highest level of guest satisfaction are really important for us,so we would like to thank you againg for your case.

Hopefully, we'll host you in The Home Suites & Spa Hotel as our repeat guest on your next stay in Istanbul.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Very nice and comfortable small hotel. The personnel is extremely friendly and helpful.
Well situated vis a vis major attraction (walking distance). Small peaceful spa with a very nice massage. Good for romantic or sight seeing weeekend.

Cons: overpriced (even with internet last minute rate that we got). Most of the executive suites DO NOT have a sea view. Or putting it otherwise they have "an extreme left sea view from the balcony and ugly&old building direct view" - not worth extra money.

In summary if you find a good rate and do not expect nice views - go for it. Everything else is as described and personnel is so nice and helpful - ***** quality.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiotrusO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.

First of all,thank you very much for your very kind feedback.

I would like to point out that Im not agree about overpriced part of your review.Our room rates are changing according to availability and the season.

I would like to thank you again for sharing your review and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

From the minute we arrived, having been collected from the airport, we were made to feel totally comfortable. The room was a very good size, luxuriously decorated and had all of the amenities we required, including a good speed wifi internet connection and a safe. The bathroom was nicely designed, with the added luxury of a jacuzzi bath tub. Everything was spotlessly clean and new, the bed very comfortable and large.

The view was of a local street, but the windows were large and the room had plenty of light. We soon grew to love the sound of the muezzin singing and the local traders pushing their carts along the road.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - they were able to answer any questions we had, and to arrange anything that we needed during our stay. The location was excellent for visiting many historical and cultural sites, with easy tram access to the rest of the city/transport network. Granted, the immediate area beyond the hotel was a little 'touristy', but not unattractively so (indeed, the nearby parks and buildings were beautiful) and easily avoided if you wanted.

We weren't that impressed by the food available in the hotel - we preferred to eat out, as there are so many cheap and amazing local places to eat that we were a bit spoiled for choice - but if you're tired after a long day out you can have a decent dinner there at not too expensive a price.

We didn't get a chance to use the hotel's (free) spa and fitness centre during our trip, but it's a nice additional extra to have to hand if you want to chill out.

To sum up the experience - this is an excellent, well located and luxuriously comfortable place to stay at a very reasonable price, especially if it's your 1st time in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chimpette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul.

I would like to thank you for your kind review.

Our staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.

We would like to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Mustafa Kavak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Friendliness and courtesy of the staff who were always there to help and assist in whatever way they could. Great location too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alce97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul.

I would like to thank you for your very kind feedback.We are soo happy to hear that you satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

We would like to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Mustafa Kavak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This is a very nice small hotel (18 rooms & suites in 3 floors) in Sultanahmet. Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 6 nights in January. We liked very much the design, the room was lovely and the hotel itself located in walking distance to all the main attractions in sultanahmet. The view from the room was mostly local houses which was rather interesting (watching the housewifes every morning doing their stuff) and partial sea view. We also appreciated very much the wellness facilities, which were free of charge, and the massage service. For the restaurant I can't really say since I didn't ate not even once in the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and did their best to make our stay as good as possible. The only thing we found to be not as good as the rest, was the breakfast which was kind of limited..
As a sum I can say we had a very pleasant stay there and I think it's a good choice for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tassosGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.According to reviews of our precious guests,we are trying to improve ourselves everyday.We did soo many changes in our hotel and we are going to continue to do that according to our guests wishes.

We hope to accommodate you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#129 of 1,160 in Istanbul
940 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#122 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,325 reviews
Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
#197 of 1,160 in Istanbul
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa

Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi No 60 | Sultanahmet, Near Little St. Sophia-Old city, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier The Home Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £50 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLK Premier The Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul is a renovated old town, old house, furnished like a comfortable stylish home, facing the Marmara Sea and Little Hagia Sophia. As you pass through the hotel doors,you will be enveloped by the timeless beauty that has made the Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul charming. Experience the perfect blend of modern amenities and historic charm at Istanbul's professional operating management. Located in the centre of Sultanahmet, you can enjoy the views of historic downtown Istanbul outside, while inside, distinguished décor and thoughtful amenities are evident in every striking detail in each of the 18 luxurious accommodations. Walking distance to Sultanahmet Square ,Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, and many more historical monuments and more. Just 15km (25 minutes) from Istanbul Ataturk Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Home Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier The Home Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing