We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A marvellous hotel in a fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Ranked #135 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Just returned from a wonderful 3 night break in Istanbul, and the success of the trip was largely down to the accomodation and warm welcome from all the staff at this hotel. We booked a deluxe suite, but were upgraded to an executive suite - Room 403 is THE best room in the hotel - top floor accomodation with bedrooom, separate lounge area, jacuzzi bath, plus the added bonus of a HUGE roof terrace which was simply amazing. Hotel is spotless and the traditonal style spa a Turkish Delight!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntrepidDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier the Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul.

Thank you for writing such a great review on the hotel and for trusting us. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and I am so glad the staff and facilities of the hotel exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2011

Have just returned from 4 fantastic days in Istanbul where we stayed at the Best Western Premier The home suites and Spa. (we were a family of 4 plus granddad. Had 2 rooms) The hotel is walking distance from all the main attractions in Sulanahmet, and really close to the Blue Mosque.The streets around the hotel have a fair amount of traffic as does most of Sultanahmet and Istanbul, but noice was not a problem in the hotel or rooms. The rooms were excellent. Clean, great beds, and nice bathrooms. The spa section in the basement was a nice extra in such a relative small hotel (fitness, sauna, turkish bath, masage) However what stood out most was the excellent service from all the friendly staff. Thank You!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul.
Thank you for writing such a great review on the hotel and for trusting us. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and I am so glad the staff and facilities of the hotel exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I stayed 2 nights last week, after booking a last minute business trip. Having never been to istanbul before, and travelling as a lone female I played safe and booked a branded hotel. I'm so glad I booked this one!

The hotel was clean, comfortable and a real home from home. The room was spacious with a luxurious bathroom (jacuzzi bath) and a comfortable bed with good quality bed linen. I've rated 4 instead of 5 for sleep quality as the parquet floor in the rooms means that the tv sound carries. The tvs are set to quite a loud volume when you first switch them on and I could hear the tv from next door. There is also the call to prayer in the night!

After attracting some unwanted attention from some Turkish men in daylight hours, I didn't venture out after dark so ate in the hotel. The menu wasn't extesnive, but the food was fresh and tasty. There was a good selection at breakfast too.

The best thing about this hotel was the staff. Zainep on reception called me taxis each day, gave me local information and was very helpful. Salih is a complete gentleman, he also helped me out with local information, directions etc. He was also nice to chat to as and when I saw him around the hotel.

I would thoroughly recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarrieBradshaw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul.

Many thanks for taking the time to provide a very positive review! I am pleased that you chose Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa for your stay in Istanbul.

It is always nice to hear that our attention to detail helped make your stay so enjoyable and that our staff provided such exceptional service.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Great place to stay in. A new hotel with everything you need. I would recomend this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PavlinaPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to provide a very positive review! I am pleased that you chose Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa for your stay in Istanbul.

It is always nice to hear that our attention to detail helped make your stay so enjoyable and that our staff provided such exceptional service.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We did not book our hotel initially at the Home Suites. We were staying at another hotel that was terrible and we started walking around Sultanhamet. Mustafa, at the Home Suites welcomed us and provided a wonderful room at a great price. The room was beautiful, with a comfortable bed and nicely appointed bathroom. We enjoyed the breakfast overall especially the made to order eggs, pancakes and espresso that was included. The variety of foods was great, though the cheeses and vegetables and breads could have been fresher sometimes.

More than the rooms, was the service provided. Mustafa, Salih and the rest of the staff were warm, provided lots of assistance whether we needed toothpaste, directions or recommendations for the best Baklava in town. We are so happy this hotel is doing brisk business and is expanding. We will definitely recommend the hotel to our friends and thank the staff for providing a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karaikudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

Dear Home Suites Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback that you have shared in Trip.Advisor.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments.Your satisfaction is very important for us.
The Home suite staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We arrived in Istanbul early morning around 6:00am and even though check-in time was 2:00pm in the afternoon our room was readied for us and we were even allowed to have breakfast without paying for that morning. The people at the hotel are really nice and ready to help you with anything you ask. The room is very clean with all amenities you would expect at any American hotel and even more.

This was my second trip to Istanbul and from experience I didn't want to stay in the heart of Sultanahmet which I find to be a noisy crowded area. This hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the Blue Mosque and is worth the exercise by being on a quiet and safe street. Although we didn't get a chance to use the hotel's gym and Turkish bath they were well maintained and very clean. My only complaint is regarding their wifi which has intermittent service, but to be honest I never brought this up with the hotel.

But this hotel is definitely worth every penny and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mohmohsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for chosing Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul for accomadation requirement. The highest level of guest satisfaction are really important for us,so we would like to thank you againg for your case.

Hopefully, we'll host you in The Home Suites & Spa Hotel as our repeat guest on your next stay in Istanbul.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We had a marvellous stay in BEST WESTERN Premier The Home Suites & Spa, Istanbul. It has a wonderful location within walking distances of many major historical monuments such as AyaSofia, Blue Mosque, Top Capi Museum, the entrance to Grand Bazar, the tram station and so on. Our suite was meticulously clean. The facilities were flawless. The staff couldn't be friendlier. The staffs including Zeinab, Orhan, Goli, Saleh, Farok and all others were amazingly friendly and helpful. This was my second visit to Istanbul after more than 30 years. From what I remember from my first visit, I wasn't impressed at all. The city had changed to the extent beyond anything I was expecting. But I am glad to say that what has made me so impressed this time is hugely owed to the pleasantness and hospitality of the staff of the hotel.
It is a small hotel with 20 rooms, a tiny lobby and a small restaurant adjacent to the lobby. But everything is in good proportion. The breakfast was very good with a very good variety of very good quality food. Not all the rooms benefited from the stunning view that our suite did. The suite we'd occupied had a bedroom with a very comfortable twin bed and a living room with two single sofa beds. The living room was a bit compact for two beds. It had a sliding patio window opening into a massive balcony. A bit too big for such a small suite. They could’ve dragged the window a meter or two further into the balcony to make a much bigger room though I could imagine the appreciation of the hotel's summer guests when watching spectacular sunrise and sunset at Bosphor from that balcony. The bathroom had a very well-functioning shower and a Jacuzzi bath tub. The linens and towels were of good quality. Each room had its own flat TV. A free safe was available in the living room. Due to the size of both rooms, there was no dressing table in either of them. There was one big mirror in the living room. The bedroom could have done with a small mirror on the wall. The fitness facilities and sauna and the Turkish bath downstairs were impeccably clean. We booked the hotel as part of a package so it was very reasonably priced but rooms’ tariffs were noticeably higher. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shadi014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,

First of all,thank you very much for your very kind feedback.

We are soo glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to accommodate you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#119 of 1,159 in Istanbul
938 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#122 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,316 reviews
Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
#205 of 1,159 in Istanbul
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa

Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi No 60 | Sultanahmet, Near Little St. Sophia-Old city, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier The Home Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £50 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLK Premier The Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul is a renovated old town, old house, furnished like a comfortable stylish home, facing the Marmara Sea and Little Hagia Sophia. As you pass through the hotel doors,you will be enveloped by the timeless beauty that has made the Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul charming. Experience the perfect blend of modern amenities and historic charm at Istanbul's professional operating management. Located in the centre of Sultanahmet, you can enjoy the views of historic downtown Istanbul outside, while inside, distinguished décor and thoughtful amenities are evident in every striking detail in each of the 18 luxurious accommodations. Walking distance to Sultanahmet Square ,Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, and many more historical monuments and more. Just 15km (25 minutes) from Istanbul Ataturk Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Home Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier The Home Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing