We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just spent a week sat the BW Premier Home Suites & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Ranked #120 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just spent a week sat the BW Premier Home Suites & Spa”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had a wonderful time there. Perfect location in the old city and easy walk to the major attractions.
The staff were all very kind and attentive. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast easy day and availability of tea and coffee all day in the dining dining room.
Will definitely stay there again.

Great value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICUDoc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    141
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
173
223
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This is very nice small hotel, walking distance to the most popular attractions. We had two double rooms, nice decoration, very comfortable bed and a small table to have a coffee, with some Turkish deligths from the Egipcian Bazaar. Downstairs is the SPA, sauna, turkey bath (you have to try that!). Very good breakfast. The restaurant is nice and small, well enough for this very nice boutique hotel. Great staff. I recommend, we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goxy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

What lovely and helpful staff! Couldn't do enough for us. Great hotel with a lovely sauna and Hammam. The breakfast was great (ask for your omelette and you shall receive). Very central to all the main sights, grand bazaar and close to the tramway. There's a cute little bazaar and tea room with a whirling dervish very close by :)Take comfy shoes, though. Quite cobbley and hilly. Although in March the weather is a bit ropey, there were very few queues everywhere, so if the sights are more your thing than the heat, go in March :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dk0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful checkin. Location within 5 mins walking distance from top sites. Hotel is small and charming with a top boutique feel. Breakfast was delicious. Very helpful front office manager. Having stayed at many top hotels in the world I would say this will be in the best of category.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jambo0559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 5 nights at the Homes Suites & Spa. Hotel is small and tucked away behind the main areas of interest but only 5mins walk to the Blue Mosque.
Before arrival I emailed to request a quiet room but unfortunately was allocated a ground floor room with traffic and people passing directly outside - however this was swiftly resolved and we were moved to the 3rd floor which was much quieter.
In the main the service was great and really friendly particularly staff on reception and the cleaners, the only exception was at breakfast where the service was non-existent. Every day we had to ask for the coffee on the buffet to be re-filled, we were never asked if there was anything we needed - luckily I had read from reports that eggs/omelettes were available so I requested every day but nothing was offered up. The TV was on in the breakfast room every morning which none of the guests watched but the waiter in the breakfast area was glued to it!
We both had fantastic Hamman treatments and I would thoroughly recommend to anyone staying here.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting some peace away from the centre but within easy access to everything

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Becs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Traveling to a distant place can be daunting but Home Suites was great. It is located close to The Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia, the Basilica and eating/shopping in the "old" city. The employees were very attentive to our needs.

Would I stay here again? You bet I would!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommiKake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingmans Ferry PA USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

A gem of a hotel located within walking distance of just about every major historic site in the "Old City" part of Istanbul... Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar etc.

Clean rooms, excellent breakfast (including egg omelets made to order), nice gym area, health spa and great location make the Best Western Premier; The Home Suites & Spa an excellent choice.

On top of all that the staff is OUTSTANDING! Mustafa, Ozge, Faruk, Canberk and Yunus made our stay in Istanbul one to remember. Our every need was taken care of from airport transportation to tour planning to restaurant selection and our dozens of questions each day.

The hotel has an amazing restaurant and roof top area/lounge... there are dozens of small local places near-by as well. We will most definitely stay at the BW premier the Home Suites & Spa on our next visit to Istanbul...

I want to personally thank MUSTAFA for his patience and kindness the weeks prior to our arrival... I sent him many emails with many questions.. he responded to each and every email offering suggestions and then making all arraignments for us.

THANK YOU ALL! The Mascia Family

Room Tip: We were in rooms 401 and 402... great rooms with balconies and easy access to roof top lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmascia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#129 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
#207 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#107 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa

Property: GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi No 60 | Sultanahmet, Near Little St. Sophia-Old city, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier The Home Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#90 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLK Premier The Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul is a renovated old town, old house, furnished like a comfortable stylish home, facing the Marmara Sea and Little Hagia Sophia. As you pass through the hotel doors,you will be enveloped by the timeless beauty that has made the Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul charming. Experience the perfect blend of modern amenities and historic charm at Istanbul's professional operating management. Located in the centre of Sultanahmet, you can enjoy the views of historic downtown Istanbul outside, while inside, distinguished décor and thoughtful amenities are evident in every striking detail in each of the 18 luxurious accommodations. Walking distance to Sultanahmet Square ,Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, and many more historical monuments and more. Just 15km (25 minutes) from Istanbul Ataturk Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Home Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier The Home Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing