We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Ranked #125 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and service”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have just returned home from an 11 day stay at this hotel. My friend and I found the location perfect, the hotel incredibly clean, the breakfast buffet fantastic, but most of all the most incredible staff! Everyone there was so helpful and friendly. We want to give special credit you Yunis and Ugur, who began to feel like friends. Would definitely give my highest recommendation!
Darren Cox
San Francisco, CA, USA

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    141
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
178
223
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and convenient if you're planning on staying in the Old City. Ten-minute walk to the Blue Mosque, 15 to Hagia Sophia, 20 to Topkapi or to the tram station. Staff is warm, friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We just returned from Istanbul and our stay at this hotel. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. The location is great, close to many of the top sites in Istanbul. Restaurants and shops are also just steps away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Spent three nights there with my partner. The bed's mattress was very comfortable. The TV had lots of channels available - I could even watch the champions league football on it.

Great for seeing the blue mosque, hagia sofia, Topkapi museum etc...... Bear in mind that there is a 2-3 hundred metre walk up a hill on the way to these sights.

Breakfast buffet was ok, they do cook omelettes, however I would have liked a greater choice of food to eat.

The staff were very polite and helpful.

The roof terrace was quite nice, the view of the sea was ok.

There are a few good restaurants nearby

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Mixed feelings about this hotel. The staff was wonderful and very very helpful.
Our room was too noisy (mainly due to guests). If the door leading to reception is not closed, then you can't sleep (room 101)... we had to get off bed to close twice on different days at about 7 am. Maybe a sign on the door saying 'keep closed at all times' would help. We could not sleep on the last night since the room next door was flushing their toilets every 10 minutes. So maybe some sound proofing is required. We were in room 101 for 6 days, the view was disappointing (mainly a wall and the back of a building).
Great location, great staff, but I would like to think that a good night sleep is a guarantee in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maldjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, tx
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just got back and was so impressed with this hotel I had to right a review. We stayed 8 days at this hotel and every day was wonderful. The staff were so attentive, the breakfast every morning was awesome we had scrambled eggs and omelets made to order. The roof top terrace was beautiful and relaxing. The views were wonderful. Sitting outside on the sidewalk became a nightly ritual at the end of a long day. We were served tea and coffee. Even the dinners were wonderful, I thought a bit pricey because I would always forget they are in Euros not Lira.
The rooms were very good size by European standards and even in the US it would have been considered a nice size room.
Everyday just a walk up the hill and you are the Blue Mosque, The Hagia, The Topkopi, The Cisterns all of it was in walking distance. Never tried the turkish bath but the spa downstairs was very nice.
I just cannot say enough about this hotel. Must stay here! I know I will again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slsgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Summary: Nice rooms, friendly service, good breakfast buffet. Recommended.

Location in Sultanahmet near Hippodrome is good for seeing Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace museum, etc. Almost a kilometre's walk to a tram stop and some uphill to go to get to Hippodrome. Many restaurants nearby. Also some rather pittoresque narrow streets nearby. Taxi ride from Atatürk airport was about 40-50 liras (15 EUR) and fairly quick.

The building is old so corridors are a bit of a maze and there are a few steps on the way to some rooms, but everything is very well kept and clean.

Our room was not very big, but quite OK. There is some traffic noise which you notice in the morning - a crossing of just small streets but there is some honking etc. Not a major thoroughfare.

Wi-fi which actually works! Downside (everywhere in Turkey, not just this hotel) is that Twitter and Whatsapp are blocked.

The spa offers some massage but there the price-quality ratio not as good although it was not a bad experience.

Overall, I definitely recommend this hotel. I have stayed in five-star hotels on business trips, and this was more pleasant than most.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptaipale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Yönetici at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from your home in Istanbul
Thank you soo much for your precious feedback.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.We care too much about your reviews and will always try to do our best for our guest.
We will be so glad to see you and give you the best service again .
Hotel Manager
Ahmet Ugur Gunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
#215 of 1,154 in Istanbul
442 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#108 of 1,154 in Istanbul
919 reviews
Grand Bazaar
FER Hotel
FER Hotel
#10 of 1,154 in Istanbul
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa

Property: GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi No 60 | Sultanahmet, Near Little St. Sophia-Old city, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier The Home Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#94 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLK Premier The Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul is a renovated old town, old house, furnished like a comfortable stylish home, facing the Marmara Sea and Little Hagia Sophia. As you pass through the hotel doors,you will be enveloped by the timeless beauty that has made the Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul charming. Experience the perfect blend of modern amenities and historic charm at Istanbul's professional operating management. Located in the centre of Sultanahmet, you can enjoy the views of historic downtown Istanbul outside, while inside, distinguished décor and thoughtful amenities are evident in every striking detail in each of the 18 luxurious accommodations. Walking distance to Sultanahmet Square ,Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, and many more historical monuments and more. Just 15km (25 minutes) from Istanbul Ataturk Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Home Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier The Home Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing