We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$769
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regie Ottoman Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
396
151
33
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
151
33
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityturkish bathblue mosquean executive suitewalking distancegrand bazaarhagia sophiaturkeythe hotel staffexcellent locationcity breakmajor attractionscomfortable bedsultanahmet squarelovely hotelrooftop restaurantbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We were actually booked to stay at the Best Western Acropol. When we reached that Hotel, we were very upset to be told that this Hotel was under renovation and we were to be relocated at their sister establishment Best Western Premier Home Suites Spa. With no option, we resigned ourselves to our fate. I was really furious that we were not told of this in advance. [I am surprised that Best Western Acropol is still taking bookings when they cannot accommodate the guests and need to relocate them].
We were received warmly at the Home Suites by the Desk Manager Mr.Faruk and the Maitre d'Hotel Mr.Salih. They quickly reassured us and promised to make our stay comfortable.
The room that was initially given to us was changed the following day to a Deluxe suite. It was compact, but clean and cozy. Ours was a family of 4 with 2 teenagers. The room had a separate room with a Queen Bed and there were two sofa-beds in the Living room.
This Hotel is relatively new and furnished with good taste. The Buffet Breakfast is very nice with the option of having cooked eggs to your requirement. The Hotel has facilities for a free Turkish Bath, Sauna & Gym. There is free wireless internet access in all rooms, which is boon. The bathtub also has a Jacuzzi. There were two HD TV's in the suite. Complimentary tea/coffee/water is provided in each room every day. The view from the front facing rooms overlooks the Sea of Marmara.
The Hotel is ideally located in the Sultanahmet district of Istanbul and almost all the major attractions are within walkable distance.
We used the Hotel's airport pickup and drop service which costs 25 Euros [50 TL] each way. I would recommend it as the vehicle is spacious and comfortable.
The staff are extremely polite and attentive to your concerns.
Overall, I must say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Hotel and would perhaps visit it in future. It was a blessing in disguise that our initial choice was under renovation.
Our sincere thanks to all the staff, especially Mr.Salih, Mr.Faruk, Mr.Murat & Ms.Zainab, for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kabeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa .
Thank you for writing such a great review on the hotel and for trusting us. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and I am so glad the staff and facilities of the hotel exceeded your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Unfamiliar with Istanbul we selected this hotel from the reviews and weren't disappointed. Perfect choice as a base for a relaxed, informal short break in a wonderful city. The location is perfect - near the major sites but in a quieter area. The staff were marvellous - friendly, helpful and very attentive. Loved the Turkish bath area + the gym was equipped with first rate machines. Breakfast was good. Pleasant room. Thank you for helping to make our holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2011

Dear Home Suites Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.

Many thanks for taking the time to provide a very positive review! I am pleased that you chose our hotel for your stay in Istanbul.

The Home suite staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Excellent service from day one. Superb food in restaurant. Good and relaxing atmosphere.
Beautiful rooms, nice bathroom and good location.
A good place for staying 12 days in Istanbul in winter.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2010

Dear Home Suites Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.
Many thanks for taking the time to provide a very positive review! I am pleased that you chose Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa for your stay in Istanbul.

It is always nice to hear that our attention to detail helped make your stay so enjoyable and that our staff provided such exceptional service.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Traveled to Istanbul with my disabled mother and luckily picked up this little gem of a hotel.
We were particularly delighted with the superb service and friendliness of Mostafa, Orhan, Murrat and the lovely Oygur.
I would definitely come back to this hotel.
Omar

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2010

Dear Mr.Omar,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa -Istanbul.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback that you have shared in Trip.Advisor.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments.Your satisfaction is very important for us.
The Home suite staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

great hotel, fantastic staff, close to all the major sights such as blue mosque, haghia sophia, topkapi palace, underground cisterns etc. The stay in this beautiful hotel was very pleasant with super friendly staff. it is in the 'old' part of town (sultan ahmet district) which is perfect. lots of little shops around, a great atmosphere, a small but beautiful bazar (arras bazar), a street with nice restaurants. all within short walking distance. perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harald1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2010

Dear Hotel Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for chosing The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul for accommodation requirement. The highest level of guest satisfaction are really important for us,so we would like to thank you again for your case.

Hopefully, we'll host you in The Home Suites & Spa Hotel as our repeat guest on your next stay in Istanbul.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews