We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leena & Anna”
Review of Asitane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asitane Hotel
Ranked #169 of 1,087 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

It was our pleasure to stay in Asitane Life Hotel in Istanbul:


- good location
- big rooms
- cleaning, every day
- good breakfast
- friendly and professional front desk, Sultan :)

We will come back to your hotel!
We enjoyd like to stay at home!

Thank You!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Johanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

I'll try to be short and honest in this review of Asitane Hotel, located in Sultanahmet part of Istanbul, Turkey.

I have visited Istanbul in february 2014 and had amazing 5 days there while i was stayed in Asitane, including my wife.

The room was cheap and nice, the hotel had lcd tv inside room, hot water, around 6/MBPS fast wifi connection (messured with speed test) and around 150 channels on cable tv. The room was clean and each day around 11:00am the room was cleaned by hotel staff, we go new towels, new shower gel, soap and everything else on daily basis. Each morning we could have free breakfast in hotels restaurant. Hotel is very near to almost all best places in Istanbul. From hotel to Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Little Hagia or Grand Bazaar you have less then 700m away, or 3-5min of walk. The owner of hotel and hotel staff was nice, they spoke english well and overall we (me and wife) was more then happy to stay with them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zrinko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I visited Asitane Life Hotel again in January 2014!
The location is great, service is excellent, price good - Like second home!
See you again in March 2014!

The Front desk personal of Asitane are helpful with the shuttles, sightseeings and all needed information!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Overall, the stay was not pleasant. No elevator on narrow steep staircase. Over-friendly staff. Staff get annoyed when we didn't take the ground tour offered. Staff with intention. Room and bed are comfortable. Wifi in room. Bathroom with some hazards, water drain very slow. Hot water ok. Location wise is not as centrally located as mentioned in the website. It was a 10-15 min walk uphill/downhill away from (Cemberlitas Station) tram station. A little hard to find.

Traveling in a group of 3 ladies. Stayed 2 days and intend to extend for another night. We were treated fairly nice and with courteous on the first day of check-in. Once we rejected the ground tour to Bursa (which we think is fairly expensive), the staff (Sultan) attitude changed. The staff also tried to be over-friendly with us and intend to bring one of my girl friend back to his room.

Obviously, he wasn't successful and everything goes wrong from there. Not allowed to keep luggage, not even wanted to give a glass of water and were asked to melt some snow for water, he wasn't pleased and demanded higher price with our intention to extend for another day stay.

Fortunately, we moved to a better place which we do not get any harassment by the hotel staff.

Wouldn't wanna stay again unless there are different staff and highly not recommended for single/ladies guest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asitanehotel, Manager at Asitane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Sherine,


Thank you for warning us with your feedback, yes sometimes we also making some mistakes and causing some unexpected, missunderstandings.


Yes i appolygise cause of being bit unkind cause i was in very bad mood. what a pity. About the other things i have just intented to sit you down and the finalize the issues we talked over ( tours and shuttle services ) there was no other intension. As you said and remember i welcomed you great, cooked you myself Turkish Coffee and made your time full of fun an relaxing, gave you good information ... etc.

Room rate i gave you for extra staying was almost 50 percent discounted cause of your previous stay, we dont have any obligation to keep the quests belongings for long time, i kept yours for two days cause of two different check ins. Melting the snow was an innocent joke cause i have thought you have a great sense of humor. Yes as i told you sometimes things go wrong than intended, so again please excuse us. Our place is a bed and breakfast place, we do not have 24 hours restaurant and bar service here, but the shop just under us is open allmost 24 hours.

Asitane Life Hotel is a small, family running place with a good location and team and giving good service in a cozy athmosphere, we are nice, clean, safe and friendly people, Turkish hospitality may go beyond limits sometimes yes, i am traveling sometimes to different countries as a person woking on tourism business and comparing places, we are really good at this job.

Once again thank you and hope to see you in our city and place without any hesitation, we will have some renovation this winter, so things will be better.


Best Regards
Sultan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We only stayed here for one night, but visited everyday after, Sultan and the rest of the staff are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel itself is warm and cosy as is the welcome you receive. We would be more than happy to visit again in the near future. The hotel is situated close to the main tourist attractions, all which are within walking distance. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, comfortable hotel , then Asitane is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I've been in Istanbul in the beginning of November. Asitane is very comfortable and pleasent hotel with good service and very friendly staff. They have been always helping us with sightseeings and luggage; very smiling guys! The breakfast isn't very rich, but it's enough for morning,(cheese, meat, sereal, eggs, olives, fruits, vegs and very tasty bread (Simmmit is available)!!) The rooms are small a little bit, but its't important when you walk all the time and come back without any power.. The hotel is situated near the all main objects( Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia) . It takes 10 minutes walking. On the left of Asitane you can find the most attractive and pleasant cafe (as for me), which calls "The Lokal Cafe&Restaurant"!!! The atmospere is very cozy, the personnel is very friendly and thoughtful, especially the waiter Ero. Thiks very much to him for all his kindness, friendliness and care for the visiters. He is very nice guy. The food is very delicious, especially Kunefe made by the Best chef in Istanbul. Thanks to this place for making a very heartwarming impression of Istanbul!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funny_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

My friend and I felt very welcome bybthe staff in Asitane. Hotel itself is located only 5 mins walk from the Grand Bazaar, in the old town area. We love that location. Asitane may not be the poshest nor luxury hotel in Istanbul but its staff definitely made it up, they trested us just like we're their friends, friendly, honest and helpful. No gimmick. My only criticism is the facilities in the room, it may need a bit of updating but with the helpful staff like them, nothing is impossible or too much for them.
If you're looking for some reasonably priced and good location. We would highly recommend Asitane.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank SavageEgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#328 of 1,163 in Istanbul
131 reviews
Fors Hotel
#606 of 1,163 in Istanbul
115 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#744 of 1,163 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Sultanahmet
Art City Hotel Istanbul
Art City Hotel Istanbul
#115 of 1,087 in Istanbul
217 reviews
Sultanahmet
Bosphorus Old City Hotel
Bosphorus Old City Hotel
#676 of 1,087 in Istanbul
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asitane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asitane Hotel

Address: Emin Sinan Mah. Piyerloti Cad. Tulcu Sok. No:35 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 1,087 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £16 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asitane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capital of the Civilizations that not only made their own but many other countries’ history, ISTANBUL! Our hotel which is located in Sultanahmet area that sheltered the most significant historical and touristique places of Istanbul city which has hosted many civilizations and has been a bridge between East and West, Asia and Europe; provides you a peaceful ambiance with its walking distance to Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia and Topkapi Museums, Grand Bazaar, Hippodrome and Suleymaniye Mosque and all of the rooms with sea view which was designed according to the comfortableness and ease of our guests no matter what is the goal of your trip; business or touristique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Asitane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing