We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Senatus Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Senatus Suites
Ranked #2 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“what a fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

i booked the millennium suites hotel for my husbands birthday and what a find we could not praise it enough .all the attractions right on the doorstep .the hotel staff were brilliant so friendly and helpfull they made my husbands birthday extra special and also provided a birthday cake .we loved the size of the rooms and the tea/coffee facility were a welcome bonus as for istanbul what a fantastic city it is definitely going back and most definitely staying at the millennium suites . thanks to all the staff for making our break so memorable
from ann and george obrien

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieob66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed here with our two chilrdren ages 3 and 5 for a 3 night break on the way to a beach holiday near Bodrum and had a really lovely time. The hotel itself is small and has an intimate feeling. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and quiet. The staff are absolutely lovely and could not do enough for us and our children. The location was great, maximum 10 mins walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia and Bazaar and on a really buzzy fun street which has loads of nice restaurants and cafes. I wouldn't hesitate to come back to this hotel and have already recommended to friends. Good value and the staff really made it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnome29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

we enjoyed the millennium suites.this hotel is small but has a big rooms and very clean..the staffs are very friendly.if you are stay in millennium suites,your holiday will be great.because this hotel location is very easy and you can walk everywhere in sultanahmet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarabautista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

this hotel is really small but the atmosphere is very nice.service is excellent!The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful.we stayed 5days,everything is very clean.this hotel location is very good.we went to walkable to everywhere in sultanahmet.we liked this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paoalonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I spent a night in Istanbul on my way back to Abu Dhabi from Prague. The hotel is in a wonderful location at the heart of the city. The room I was staying at was absolutely gorgeous, very clean and very very comfortable.
I strongly recommend the hotel if you want to have a place where you can relax but at the same time be at the center of all action!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Very helpful and considerate staff.
Large rooms, well furnished with very comfortable bed.
Excellent location

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitesurferPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed here for 4 days.This hotel is ideally located for all of historical places which are easily walkable.The street have lovely atmosphere everytime.This hotel has large rooms and everything is clean.This hotel has a friendly atmosphere.I and my friend liked very much.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senatus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senatus Suites

Property: Senatus Suites
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Milennium Suites)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is one of the cornerstones of the Turkish way of life. Turkish people are the most gracious and generous hosts as a result of their natural instincts. Every individual feels bound to honor his guest in the best possible manner. They will open their houses to every guest with a smiling face and with all their sincerity give the best seat and cook the best food for their guest. Turkish. people are very understanding about foreigners' different customs and they try to communicate in order to help visitors according to their code of hospitality.The owner's of Senatus Suites goal is to show the traditional turkish hospitality to their guests in the manner of described briefly above in their guest rooms. You are always wellcome at our property with our main principle of "whatever religion you are from, whichever country you come from, whatever language you speak, you are 'God's Guest' ," ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing