We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation of a Lifetime” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senatus Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Senatus Suites
Ranked #2 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
washington,dc
1 review
“Vacation of a Lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

My friends and I just came back from an 8 day vacation to Istanbul. To my surprise and delight our hotel Millennium Suites was absolutely PERFECT. The staff was kind, courteous, professional and above all made our stay truly a "Vacation of a Lifetime" The rooms were spacious, clean and we were never wanting for anything. The staff made sure that we had access to public transportation trip cards (which made navigating the city so much easier), they put us in touch with a wonderful travel agent for our trip to Ephasis and lastly they gave us very helpful tips on restaurants and places to go in the city. The hotel was perfectly located in the heart of the Old City, we were able to get to the Blue Mosque and the Haggai Sophia in just 10 minutes walking - what a plus! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone going to Istanbul - you won't be disappointed! To Alpert and his Staff I must say you truly made our stay a "Vacation of a Lifetime".

Room Tip: Any room in this small hotel is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Manager at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear valued guest,
Given that there are so many beautifull hotels in Istanbul ,I appreciate you for choosing our hotel, Millennium Suites as a home for your trip to Istanbul.
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are especially pleased to have impressed you on your first stay with us and very much hope that you feel assured to make us your preferred Istanbul Hotel for future stays.
Warm regards
Alper OZTURK
Manager
Millennium Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I was recently at the Millennium Suites for 8 days and loved it! The place could not have been more perfect. The location is awesome just a few minutes to the Blue Mosque and the Haggia Sophia. However the best part was the staff and workers. I have never stayed at any hotel where the people were more friendly. They are the best. They taught me about language and culture and they even arranged with great ease an excursion to Ephesus for us. They always had a great restaurant suggestion and could help us find our way about the city using the Tramway, Subway, Tunnel and Veniculars! After we had returned late from our trip to Ephesus they even ordered in pizza for us so we could simply have a bottle of wine and relax in the hotel. I give this hotel my highest rating and only wish I could return again very soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. I was so happy that you,your wife and kids enjoyed your stays with us.

It is the fantastic team that I am lucky to have here that make Millennium Suites a very special place to work and for our guests to stay in. I have passed on your very kind words to them and I hope thay we will have the chance to meet your expectations again in the very near future.
My kindest regards,
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here in March of 12 for first 2 nights of honeymoon. The room was a nice comfortable size. The small hotel is newer and was real clean. I requested the room with the balcony (there is only one) which they said may not be available when I emailed them but was delighted when they led me to this room for our stay. The view is a bit sacrificed from this room as it is kind of a back alley feel. If you are looking for a better view you may want to ask for a room with a street view. Outside in front is a small quiet street with many nice restaurants to choose from. Metropolis is recommended. The service was excellent and were funny and helpful. It seemed they went out of there way to accommodate us. Welcome drink, wine in our room, recommendations, always running to the door to open it for us and picking us up from airport. The location also is safe being a couple minutes walk to the blue mosque and other major sites and near four seasons hotel. The hotel is recommended for those who have not been to Turkey as they make you feel comfortable in where you are at. One of the best places I have stayed.
CCC
USA

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCCWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22travel22travel, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review Millennium Suites Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is always such a pleasure to read lovely reviews. Millennium Suites Hote is blessed with genuinely caring staff and we take every pride in looking after you.

I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again to your Istanbul home soon.

Warm regards,
Alper OZTURK
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I would recommend Millennium Suites Hotel in Istanbul to everyone. We stayed for 8 days in late March and did not want to leave. Every single one of the staff made us feel more like FAMILY than hotel guests and we had so much fun exchanging culture, language and gags with them. Its location in the heart of the Old City (Sultanahmet) is ideal. The rooms are lovely. Breakfast is a good mixture of Turkish cuisine and American standards like scrambled eggs and cereal. I can't say enough about Millennium Suites. Stay there. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Quieter in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieMarie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is the best hotel i've ever stay.Rooms are very big and comfortable, location is great, staff is very professional and very kind.Thank you very much for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monicadavydov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We spent 6 night at Millenium Suites in March. Although it was cold outside, the hotel was warm and cosy. Our airport pick up worked well. We were greeted at the hotel with tea and wine and offered a choice of rooms. Our room on the 3rd floor faced the rear and was very quiet. The staff are delightful and breakfast is excellent. The location is very central to all the old city sights and walking distance or a short tram ride to Galata Bridge, ferries and the Grand Bazaar. The hotel is in a street where most buildings are either small hotels or restaurants. This gives the area a somewhat 'touristy' feel, but makes it very easy to try many different restaurants. We recommend Millenium Suites very highly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voss Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at The Millenieum Suites last weekend, and for us it was the perfect choice for our first trip to Istanbul. First of all the service was superb, and the room was very nice and clean.
Since we arrived on my birthday, it was nice to find half a bottle of cold wite whine in the room, and a nice refreshment before we start to explore the sights in the neightbourhood.
The staff was always helpful and their knowlegde about Istanbul was very useful fo us.
There are also many nice restaurants in the same area, and we could really recommend Metropolis restaurant just across the street from this hotel.
So if you are planning a romantic weekend in this fantastic city, this hotel would should be your first choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5700Voss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,135 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senatus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senatus Suites

Property: Senatus Suites
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Milennium Suites)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is one of the cornerstones of the Turkish way of life. Turkish people are the most gracious and generous hosts as a result of their natural instincts. Every individual feels bound to honor his guest in the best possible manner. They will open their houses to every guest with a smiling face and with all their sincerity give the best seat and cook the best food for their guest. Turkish. people are very understanding about foreigners' different customs and they try to communicate in order to help visitors according to their code of hospitality.The owner's of Senatus Suites goal is to show the traditional turkish hospitality to their guests in the manner of described briefly above in their guest rooms. You are always wellcome at our property with our main principle of "whatever religion you are from, whichever country you come from, whatever language you speak, you are 'God's Guest' ," ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing