We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely boutique hotel in Istanbul”
Review of Senatus Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Senatus Suites
Ranked #2 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely boutique hotel in Istanbul”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Lovely boutique hotel great value for money.I can not say enough good things about this hotel report! The service was more than excellent. Breakfast cooked rich, fresh and clean. Operation first class. The room, which gave us a very good comfort, was prepared fresh every day.

Istanbul is so amazing place, surprisingly little hassle, and everyone seemed so friendly. We felt much safer than London or Prague at night. The staff at the desk ,Alper organised provided lots of fascinating information so was worth the extra expense.

As it is said by one of the reviewer ''It definitely feels like a haven at the end of a long day out '' this decribes the service manner of the manager Alper OZTURK and his team.I would highly recommend it and would love to return one day soon .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuba y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I have been to Istanbul a few times before and stayed in the Taksim area of town but I now prefer to be in the Sultanahmet area in the old city. A few years ago the area where this hotel was located was different but now it is lively and only a five minute walk from Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. The rooms were great with a strong shower and large beds. The breakfast was a pleasure each morning with a welcoming and very friendly staff. They booked a night cruise for us and the communication between the staff was excellent. My wife and I highly recommend!

Room Tip: Choose a high room in the front of the hotel to observe the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveller675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York . UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay. Will not repeat all the other reviews, but having travelled all over the world this is definately up there with the best hotel ' experiences' I have had. At first glance the hotel lobby is nothing special( the bedrooms are great), but in fact the lobby is the heartbeat of the hotel. Great views out onto the busy street, but most importantly the place to meet and talk with just an amazing staff group. Do not know what the secret is to get all the staff team to be so kind and interesting, but the manger Alpher should bottle it and sell on. Quite unique. No hesitation in recommending a hotel that is simply fantastic.

Room Tip: There is a room on the ground floor, just to one side of the reception desk probably best avoided if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Manager at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Given that there are so many beautifull hotels in Istanbul ,I appreciate you for choosing our hotel as a home for your trip to Istanbul.
Thank you for your in-depth review of The Millennium Suites Hotel

Reading such a wonderful report of our service and facilities is a real pleasure. I think our secret is to have such special guests who always encourage and make us feel happy.

I noted that you will be back again and hope to welcome you in person.


Kindest regards

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Two friends and I just spent three great nights in your lovely hotel. Service was outstanding! We thoroughly enjoyed our delicious Turkish Coffee on your front veranda each morning. The breakfast was outstanding, especially the fried eggs with cheese! Thank you for everything. I will return at some point with my family.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamelsnSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We loved this hotel! My husband, daughter and I just returned from a total of seven nights in Istanbul (broken into two stays with time away in Cappadocia). We could not have been more pleased with our stay. We chose this hotel based on other reviews and also because the room comfortably accommodated three people. The room was clean, very spacious, had good storage, and had a very comfortable bed and pull out mini sofa. In addition, it's in a perfect location in Sultanahmet which is within easy walking distance to many of the major sights and tram line.

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with warmth and great hospitality. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Alper, the manager, and offered a selection of beverages at the tables set up on the sidewalk just outside the hotel lobby. He was interested in meeting us and providing us with a general introduction to Istanbul and the surrounding neighborhood. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. Also, because there are only seven rooms in the entire hotel it's very easy to receive the attention needed when inquiring about sites or tours. Each day a beautiful buffet breakfast was provided by Asu who was so helpful and happy to greet us. Also, upon our return to the hotel at any time of the day or night we were offered tea or a cold beverage in the lobby. But mostly, it was a pleasure to just have general conversations with the staff. By the time we left we felt like we were leaving our friends.

So thank you to Alper, Taner, Alper, Asu, and Soner. Staying at your hotel was truly the highlight of our stay. Hopefully we will return to Istanbul and the Millennium Suites one day.

Th

Room Tip: Room #402 had a lot of light but some street noise when windows are open. It also had a king sized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I did stay in Millennium suites for 2 nights. however, I was in contact with front desk manager in e-mail to arrange me my superior room which have bigger balcony(thanks a lot, Alper) and I did ask for a pocket of flowers to surprise my fiancee, and when I arrived; the surprise was the floor of toilet was all water coming due to some leak coming from other room which had maintenance that day (and I did inform the front desk man and he explained us there was maintenance in the upper room, and he did apologies and dried the floor with towels). and also there was no pocket flowers there in my room.

The breakfast was just fine, but not variety. The location is perfect and very close to the Hagia sofia and blue mosque. and also very close to very good restaurants(in same street).

I have also small note for conservative families with their children that TV which in room has some channels for (18+).

Thanks a lot Alper and to his staff for doing their best to serve us. See you all next time!

Room Tip: my room was in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mss024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We chose Millennium Suites because of its great reviews and it exceeded all our expectations. It is in a wonderful location for all the tourist sites but the lasting impression was the welcome and hospitality we received from all the staff. They were all so helpful and attentive, and seemed to take pleasure in making our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Every day Asu and her helper created a feast of a breakfast. So thank you to Alper and his staff - Taner, Alper, Soner and Asu - çok teşekkür ederim.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,930 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,229 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#9 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senatus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senatus Suites

Property: Senatus Suites
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Milennium Suites)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is one of the cornerstones of the Turkish way of life. Turkish people are the most gracious and generous hosts as a result of their natural instincts. Every individual feels bound to honor his guest in the best possible manner. They will open their houses to every guest with a smiling face and with all their sincerity give the best seat and cook the best food for their guest. Turkish. people are very understanding about foreigners' different customs and they try to communicate in order to help visitors according to their code of hospitality.The owner's of Senatus Suites goal is to show the traditional turkish hospitality to their guests in the manner of described briefly above in their guest rooms. You are always wellcome at our property with our main principle of "whatever religion you are from, whichever country you come from, whatever language you speak, you are 'God's Guest' ," ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Senatus Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing