We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Quality, Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“Friendly, Quality, Service”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed here for a few nights here in May and, at times, it was spectacular! The location could not be better. It is on an older street in the city, right by the Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque, and you can walk to many other historic places in the city. Mr. OzTurk's Hotel is all about helping you make your stay in Istanbul enjoyable. I had many amazing night simply eating dinner out front of the hotel on the street level patio and then walking around the city for a few hours. Istanbul, Turkey is one of my favorite city's that I visited on my trip through the middle east.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

In all our travels we have rarely experienced such a personal, personable service as here. There are only 7 suites, so the staff recognise their guests readily and are warm in their welcome. Everyone, from the owner to each staff member, was keen to help to ensure we enjoyed our stay with them and in their city. The room was large, airy, clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfasts we're superb and catered to all tastes. The location is great for those new to Istanbul, as we were, with a bare 200 meters to the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia and the tram to everywhere. The street is a tourist Mecca but that has its advantages too, as far as sampling different restaurants goes.

Room Tip: We had suite 201, at the back and with its own private courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monika40Fremantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I booked this hotel based on the reviews posted and I can say I was not disappointed at all. Everyone at the millennium was so helpful and the service could not be faulted. We had the two suites on the top floor and both were lovely, spacious and clean with a free mini bar... nice touch.
The location was excellent in a busy little street behind the Sofia and Blue mosques with café's and bars don't worry about the noise the rooms have excellent sound proofing.
This hotel is also excellent value for money, I would definitely rebook here as they are one of the most friendly and accommodating hotels we have stayed with.
In addition, Istanbul is a wonderful place to visit we stayed 3 days and left wanting more... Enjoy!

Room Tip: I liked the front rooms at the front as the windows are full length opening doors you can enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan_Peck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband and I stayed there two weeks ago and had a lovely time. The rooms were a good size with huge king size COMFY beds.. the comfy part is rare for most hotels! Great location just walking distance to Sultanahmet square the Blue Mosque, Agia Sophia etc. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnoulaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

What a great little hotel loacted in a great location in the old city. We stayed firstly in the front room which fronts the street. We were generously upgraded to the room with its little courtyard and this was even better in terms of amenity.
This hotel is small but well run and we found the folks so very generous, hospitable and nothing was too much bother.
We rated the breakfast as the best we had during our trip. Get down to the buffet and just enjoy the fabulous variety.
The hotel is on a very touristy street, which has its good and not so good points, with the good outweighing the bad. In any case, it is very central to most of the places you will want to see when in Istanbul. Rememeber it is a huge city of some 16 million. Once orientated, the tram is a great way of getting around and it is close to this hotel. The hotel is some distance from the airport and we started off on the train but got a taxi as we didn't know whether the tram service went near. It does, but know where you need to get out if you get it. We had no problems with taxi drivers either.

Room Tip: The front room was very comfortable and we didn't find unduly noisy at all. In fact we liked the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard3150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Superb location in the heart of the old city. Service was exceptional. Staff so accomadating that I felt they were there just for us. Free breakfast served buffet style was very good. Wide variety of food well prepared. Eggs made to order. rooms very clean and well maintained. Quite despite bust street. Fantastic location. Easy walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia, etc. Numerous nearby restaurants. Highly recommend. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayfieldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at the Millennium Suites hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. The hotel is a wonderful small 'walk up' hotel in the center of the old town. The staff treats you like family and serves your every need. We even received a goodbye gift when we left. The restaurant that shares the hotel's space is also nice the food is good, the prices reasonable and the service is also great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100traveler731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,277 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,949 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,141 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel

Property: Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Senatus Suites)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLISSTANBUL – BLISS POINT for comfort and premium service relying on the idea of Turkish Hospitality; The BLISSTANBUL is a comfortable and classically-styled hotel conveniently situated in the heart of the city’s main historical region Sultanahmet -Old City with subway stations nearby guests have a quick and easy access to different parts of the city. Guests have at their disposal the high-quality restaurant SHISHLY CAFE&BISTRO with its international cuisine. Each of the hotel’s rooms are fully equipped with private bathroom, adjustable air-conditioning, direct-dial telephone, satellite TV, radio, private safe-deposit box, mini bar, hair-drier. ironing unit, Free Wireless Internet, Smoke Detectors, tea-coffee making facilities in all rooms. 7 rooms 21 people capacity restaurant + garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing