We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location, lovely people!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senatus Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Senatus Suites
Ranked #2 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, lovely people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special. On arrival we were briefed by Alper over a cold drink whereby he recommended all the sights to see and places to eat. Room was beautiful, well appointed and clean. Bed was lovely and firm. Breakfast was good and set us up for the days sightseeing. We stayed 5 nights in this lovely city right in the heart of Istanbul. I fell Ill on my last day with a viral infection, the staff looked after my wife and ensured we were both ok. Nothing was too much trouble and all our needs were cared for. When we return to Istanbul we will definitely stay here again no shadow of a doubt!

Room Tip: We had the ground floor room just off reception, if you are not good at stairs this is for you. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skippy2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We recently spent a night here and we're very pleased. Amazing and very helpful staff, wonderful location, great wi-fi. Our third time in Istanbul, first time at this place. Would definitely return. All thanks to TripAdvisor. Used their transfer service from the airport, worked just fine. A bit of a walk up the stairs to 401, but worth it! Rapid responses to any emails we sent them.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We found this hotel thanks to Trip Advisor reviews so I'm certainly going to take the time to confirm that it is all true and then some. The hotel is in the perfect location and the complimentary airport service straight to the hotel is worth it's weight in gold due to the size of Istanbul and distance from the airport. The hotel is in the absolute perfect location for seeing all the sights and enjoying great people watching on the street right in front of the hotel without the expected noise. Our room was on the back side with a nice outdoor patio with a table for 4 and it was quiet as can be. The bathroom was large and the bed was comfortable. The complimentary mini bar was so friendly and I loved the Efes beer. The breakfast was huge and varied and it was so nice to have breakfast outside if that was your choice. Although their is no elevator the staff is super about bringing your luggage right up and Alper, Taner, Henfre (*sp?) and Alper #2 were so nice it was unbelievable. From providing us a guidebook to cards with the hotel address to give to taxi drivers, they could not have been nicer to us and our stay in Istanbul was so fantastic because of the choice of this hotel. I can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Any room is great and the back side are super quiet but I'm sure the front rooms are good as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlovesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We spent a week at Millenium Suites in an executive king room. We found the staff most welcoming and so focused on providing service and advice. The room, linen, bathroom, shower were all excellent. The hotel is extremely well maintained. The free wifi was excellent and the breakfast was superb. We would highly recommend for those staying in the historic old city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 200ceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
602 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Alpar and Team are to be complimented for the very warm welcome, friendliness and helpfulness. All are truly interested in making your stay memorable.

We had room 301 that had a queen bed that was quite comfortable and clean. In the room on our arrival, there was a vase of flowers and a bottle of really nice Greek red wine. The towels are divine! Room 301 is on the back side of the hotel and quiet.

Breakfast in the morning is part buffet and eggs to order and the offerings on the buffet change daily and all on offer are very good.

You couldn't ask for a better location as you can walk to the Haiga Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapki Palace, and more.

There are many restaurants and shops all around the area. Across the street from the hotel is Magnaura that is very good and even better, out of the hotel and to the left just a few steps up, is Albura Kathisma.

Another restaurant that we tried was Develi who will send a van for you. While the food is very good the atmosphere is not as it is more of a "food factory" atmosphere and the service borders on bad and rude.

Next time in Istanbul we will choose Millenium Suites once again.

Room Tip: 301 is in the back and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fudgbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemble, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I couldn't believe that we were going to a place with such excellent reviews... how could it possibly live up to expectations? It did. It was perfect. I can't wait to return!
We loved the quiet of the street in the mornings before all the activity... a walk "around the corner" brought the (almost deserted) Blue Mosque into view... the ground floor back room was ideal... I felt we were living in a home since I could, at any time of day or night, pop out into the "living room" and chat with the friendly desk clerk.

Room Tip: The room on the ground floor at the back was perfect for us... we never heard a sound and always had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear valued guest,
I was absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Millennium Suites Hotel. All of our aim is to make you feel at home.you came here as guests and left as a member of our family.I have been to USA twice so should tell you that you also have a beautifull country.I hope I can visit you in the states in the near future.

Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life.

I have passed on your kind words to all the team here at the hotel and I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.

Kindest regards
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
286 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our family of five spent three nights at this hotel and found the location to be perfect. We felt very safe at all hours of the day walking around the area which is close to the biggest tourist attractions. The rooms were clean and very good sized compared to other hotels in Europe. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were offered a drink upon our arrival and we were given maps and explanations of where to go and what to do. The restaurant suggestions were honest as were the suggestions for activities. The complimentary mini bar was a nice touch especially with children. The beds were a little soft for our taste but very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper or like to go to turn in before 23.00, ask for a room in the back as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Travellers1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#11 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senatus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senatus Suites

Property: Senatus Suites
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Milennium Suites)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is one of the cornerstones of the Turkish way of life. Turkish people are the most gracious and generous hosts as a result of their natural instincts. Every individual feels bound to honor his guest in the best possible manner. They will open their houses to every guest with a smiling face and with all their sincerity give the best seat and cook the best food for their guest. Turkish. people are very understanding about foreigners' different customs and they try to communicate in order to help visitors according to their code of hospitality.The owner's of Senatus Suites goal is to show the traditional turkish hospitality to their guests in the manner of described briefly above in their guest rooms. You are always wellcome at our property with our main principle of "whatever religion you are from, whichever country you come from, whatever language you speak, you are 'God's Guest' ," ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing