We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room, quality breakfast, warm-happy staff and a great location…. What more could you want!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senatus Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Senatus Suites
Ranked #2 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful room, quality breakfast, warm-happy staff and a great location…. What more could you want!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Millennium Suites Hotel for 5 nights and could not have been happier. We were given a beautifully comfortable room with a great on-suite and even a gorgeous, quiet patio.
All the staff were helpful and very happy. They looked after us so well, answering questions and being very interested in what we were up to exploring Istanbul. The breakfasts were awesome and plentiful!
Its location is walking distance of all the touristy sights. But also in a manageable walking distance of the other districts in the city or the tram and ferries!
We had a wonderful first trip to Istanbul and Millennium Suites made it so easy and enjoyable for us that we will definitely go back! They are even helping us with posting something we forgot! Just stars!
If you have the chance and want to stay in Sultanahmet we would %100 recommend this welcoming and restful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the patio!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthOConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. I was so happy that you,your wife and kids enjoyed your stays with us.

It is the fantastic team that I am lucky to have here that make Millennium Suites a very special place to work and for our guests to stay in. I have passed on your very kind words to them and I hope thay we will have the chance to meet your expectations again in the very near future.
My kindest regards,
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our family of four (couple + 2 kids) stayed at Millennium while visiting Istanbul for Spring Break. We encountered a level of service we have never seen - we got offered extra space for almost no cost to make it easier for us to spend our week with the kids, the mini-bar and bottles of water were free and plenty, while the kids were jetlagged and waking up after breakfast hours they offered to make breakfast (free) specially for them, when we asked for recommendation for Turkish tea they sent a large pack of the finest blend to our room for us to take along, they gave us regular briefing on where to go and how to navigate, they arranged taxis and other bookings at a moment's notice, they also got us a complimentary luxurious 8-seater to take us back to the airport when we were departing, and the list goes on...

A visit to Istanbul is a special experience in itself - staying at a boutique hotel in old town makes it better, and staying at Millennium makes it extraordinary. We found our home away from home, and will be back whenever we are in Istanbul next.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaMSGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Given that there are many beautifull hotels in Istanbul I would like to thank you for choosing Millennium suites and for sharing your experience.It has been very well received and shared with all working here.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed our location,our boutique guest room ,the service that we have to provide and hope you enjoyed your visit in the city.As so many reviewers have mentioned, we very much enjoy providing a memorable stay for our guests.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.


Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life.


Sincerely,

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel March 10 - 16 and could not have had a better place to stay. The hotel is spotless and very spacious. Their attention to detail makes a traveler feel right at home from the lovely breakfast to the amenities in the room and bath. Every single staff person we came in contact with was helpful and hospitable. If we are fortunate to go back to Istanbul I would not hesitate to stay here again. It is in walking distance to the Blue Mosque and the Gran Bazaar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

If you are looking for the best place to stay while vacationing in Istanbul, look no further. This hotel shines on every dimension - friendly and committed staff, well-appointed rooms, full spectrum of amenities including a sumptuous breakfast, and excellent location (in the heart of old town). As a consultant for nearly two decades now, I have gone around the world and stayed at innumerable hotels - I can say without any reservations, that this hotel has offered the absolute best customer service of any and overall the most memorable experience. The Millennium team lives to keep its clientele happy and it shows in everything they do.

I strongly recommend that you pick this place for your vacation stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I really did love this hotel. The room was clean, the hotel was in the best spot in the city and the staff was so so nice. They picked me up from the airport and had a bottle of wine waiting for me in my room at no charge. They served me breakfast the next morning and set me up with a tour guide that was incredible. You MUST ask for Cengiz Yuksel. He was excellent. Very funny, polite, on time, etc. This guy made my trip very special and I was so grateful. ASK FOR HIM. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly as well. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. You need to go!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Given that there are many beautifull hotels in Istanbul I would like to thank you for choosing Millennium suites and for sharing your experience.It has been very well received and shared with all working here.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed our location,our boutique guest room ,the service that we have to provide and hope you enjoyed your visit in the city.As so many reviewers have mentioned, we very much enjoy providing a memorable stay for our guests.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.


Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life.


Sincerely,

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My girlfriend and I visited Istanbul for the first time March 5th and 6th. The Millennium Suites contributed to our very memorable experience in the best way.

Staff - The transfer that the staff arranged was very easy to find and worked out well. I recommend having 2 or 3 US dollars as a taxi tip as its nice to kick back the driver something. Its not mandatory but Yes, a 2 or 3 dollar US tip is just fine and the driver seemed happy by our generosity. The manager Alper gave us the heads up on this upon our arrival which was key. He even insisted we use his money for the tip. Alper and his staff are very knowledgable and happy to help. His greeting with a drink of our choice was very kind to get us acclimated with the area. He took the time to explain us the area by map. When we needed a metro card he lent us his, when we needed to locate a restaurant that we saw on trip advisor (aloran great great spot)we were given easy directions by him, and when we explained our grand bazaar intentions he lectured us on what to look for and how to negotiate with certain items.

Location - You really can' t beat it. A lot of Sultanahmet looks the same near the shoreline. This can be cumbersome when traveling by foot because you can get lost easily. This isn't always the worst because life is about exploring but when you are trying to make a transfer you want to be sure u can walk from point A to point B without getting lost so u dont miss your flight. The millennium suites is very close to Hagia Sophia and 4 seasons so it is very easy to find. Plus it's flat terrain so u do not waste all your energy walking up a big hill. I love to walk, but some hotels on the marmara are located at the bottom of the biggest hill you have ever seen. Millennium is also located next to a travel company that can escort you on a walking tour or set u up with a bosphorus cruise at night (both musts). Lastly for you night owls the road the millennium is on has you covered if u want to get some late night drinks. Most of Sultanahmet closes early (midnight) so having these close spots are key if u want to enjoy a late night walk followed by a few drinks to end the night.

Rooms - We had a large 1 bed room with free mini bar. Large bed and very nice turkish linens. We felt like sultans. Not being nickel and dimed was nice as well. Free breakfast w eggs your way and a free mini bar meshes well with this thought. Very clean room with a nice bathroom overall. Would be nice if balcony was larger but you can't have it all. Call to prayer can be heard even if you don't crack your window which adds to the rooms overall feel. Didn't hear any neighbors at night which contributed to the overall experience as well.

Price - A tad on the high side but with all the inclusions it comes out to a reasonable and fair rate. Alper is willing to negotiate a deal so I would reach out to him before booking through a 3rd party.

Overall - Millennium Suites highlights the fact that Turkish Hospitality does it better. They are very smooth and think 2 steps ahead with no additional fees etc. I have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels in the US but have never been treated like royalty for the amount of money I paid to stay at the millennium. If you are on the fence between the millennium and another hotel look no further. Alper has you covered and no taxi will be needed unless you want to go to the Anatolian side or Besitkas.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buegepj170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear valued guest,
Given that there are so many beautiful hotels in Istanbul ,I would like to thank you for choosing Millennium Suites. We all here are very much looking forward to serving you with Turkish hospitality.
I can not thank you enough for taking time to post a long feedback .It has been very well received and shared with all working here.

We are pleased to know you will come back and you enjoyed our location,our boutique guest room ,the service that we have to provide and hope you enjoyed your visit in the city.As so many reviewers have mentioned, we very much enjoy providing a memorable stay for our guests.
Warm Regards

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

My wife and I recently had an anniversary trip to Istanbul. We picked this hotel from the tripadvisor site. We had a fabulous stay. Very well located close to the Blue Mosque. In a street full of good restaurants the hotel is perfect for a city break. Rooms are superb, spacious , and well supplied.
The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The manager Alper even lent us his Oyster card for a trip on the tram. Couldn't rate it highly enough. Other members of the family will be going to Istanbul. We shall be recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear valued guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. I was so happy that you,your wife and kids enjoyed your stays with us.

It is the fantastic team that I am lucky to have here that make Millennium Suites a very special place to work and for our guests to stay in. I have passed on your very kind words to them and I hope thay we will have the chance to meet your expectations again in the very near future.
My kindest regards,
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#11 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senatus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senatus Suites

Property: Senatus Suites
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Milennium Suites)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is one of the cornerstones of the Turkish way of life. Turkish people are the most gracious and generous hosts as a result of their natural instincts. Every individual feels bound to honor his guest in the best possible manner. They will open their houses to every guest with a smiling face and with all their sincerity give the best seat and cook the best food for their guest. Turkish. people are very understanding about foreigners' different customs and they try to communicate in order to help visitors according to their code of hospitality.The owner's of Senatus Suites goal is to show the traditional turkish hospitality to their guests in the manner of described briefly above in their guest rooms. You are always wellcome at our property with our main principle of "whatever religion you are from, whichever country you come from, whatever language you speak, you are 'God's Guest' ," ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing