We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Senatus Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Senatus Suites
Ranked #2 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Very nice hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice boutique hotel with only 7 rooms and the very best of staffs. Very personable. Cater to whatever it is you need or want. Only limitation is there is no lift. Convenient location and great fun to sit and have a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the afternoon and enjoy the people of Istanbul.

Room Tip: Ask for room 201 which has it own private patio with table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Given that there are so many beautiful hotels in Istanbul ,I would like to thank you for choosing Millennium Suites. We all here are very much looking forward to serving you with Turkish hospitality.
We can not thank you enough for taking time to post such a good feedback .We are delighted to receive your comments.

I am very proud and excited to work in a great hotel and with great ladies and gentlemen.I will pass on your thanks to each and every one of the team .

Our hotel has 7 boutique guest rooms and 9 staff so we can focus on our guests needs and ensure they are well cared for.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Millennium Suites in early May 2014. We chose this hotel based on the excellent Tripadvisor reviews. And they were very true. Location is great – only 5 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque. The service was fantastic. Room was very clean with a very comfortable bed, good facilities such a minibar, safe and a lovely little garden area. Very quiet room with the window closed. Slightly noisy from air-conditioners from neighbouring houses if you decide to leave windows open during the night.
The stay included a pickup from the airport was very professional in a good quality car. The manager of the hotel greeted us with recommendation of do’s and dont’s in Istanbul which was very helpful. The included breakfast buffet was amazing – such great choices that one would have to skip lunch. Can highly recommend staying here instead of the big touristy hotels.

Room Tip: Ensure you have the room with the small garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsJenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Given that there are many beautifull hotels in Istanbul I would like to thank you for choosing Millennium suites and for sharing your experience.It has been very well received and shared with all working here.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed our location,our boutique guest room ,the service that we have to provide and hope you enjoyed your visit in the city.As so many reviewers have mentioned, we very much enjoy providing a memorable stay for our guests.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.


Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life.


Sincerely,

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is the perfect place to stay! Staff on all shifts were so helpful. Room was large and well appointed with free wifi. So many toiletries available in the bath. Breakfast was delicious with large variety of local foods plus fruit, breads & coffee. Excellent location within walking distance to the main historical sites. It's located on a busy street with lots of restaurants and shops but room is quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TheSavvySeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. I was so happy that you,your wife and kids enjoyed your stays with us.

It is the fantastic team that I am lucky to have here that make Millennium Suites a very special place to work and for our guests to stay in. I have passed on your very kind words to them and I hope thay we will have the chance to meet your expectations again in the very near future.
My kindest regards,
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We booked a week at the Millennium Suites after reading Tripadvisor reviews, and we were delighted to find that it was even better than promised. The rooms were large, the beds were very comfortable and one of the best I have ever slept in. The bathroom was spotless and very well kept each day, plenty of complimentary toiletries, even toothbrushes and toothpaste! Towels, bathrobes and slippers were suplied and regularly changed, with towels often appearing as swans on the bed surronded by rose petals. One of the many small personal touches by the staff that made our stay such a happy one.

Tea and coffee making facilities were there wirth a fresh litre of bottled water whenever we needed it, the complimentary minibar fridge had small bottles of water for carrying out, friut juices, coke and Turkish beer; a wonderful selection and glasses to go with it. We had two days with some rain while we were there, and of course there were two umbrellas in the wardrobe!

Breakfast was buffet style but there was always someone there to serve you if you could restrain yourself from looking at the tempting and attractive wide range of dishes. Of course it is all based on traditional Turkish breakfast fare, but why go to Istanbul and not dive into it? But there was cake too!

The close proximity of the hotel to all the main attractions in the Sultanahmet area meant that there was so much to do and just a short stroll away. It is near to the terriffic and inexpensive Istanbul tram system that will easily take you further afield. Going out in the evening and being able to walk a couple of streets to see the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia floodlit was an experience not to be missed.

Even with its room quality and delightful furnishings it would not be what it is without the management and staff. They were a tribute to the legendary Turkish hospitality from the moment we arrived until we left, nothing was too much trouble, help and guidance on where to go and what to see was always there, and so very genuine.

Room Tip: The four rooms at the front all overlook Akbiyik Street which has lots of cafes and some low speed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
I appreciate you sharing your experience.It has been very well received and shared with all working here.

It would be our pleasure to host you again.


Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life.


Sincerely,

Alper OZTURK

Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Istanbul is a fantastic city, and Millennium Suites is an excellent choice for one's home away from home. Our fantastic one week vacation certainly was better for our wise hotel choice! Nice comfortable room, great bed and bedding, immaculately clean. Location makes getting around the city easy: walking distance to many top sites

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Given that there are so many beautiful hotels in Istanbul ,I would like to thank you for choosing Millennium Suites. We all here are very much looking forward to serving you with Turkish hospitality.
I appreciate you sharing your experience.It has been very well received and shared with all working here.

We are pleased to know you will come back and you enjoyed our location,our boutique guest room ,the service that we have to provide and hope you enjoyed your visit in the city.As so many reviewers have mentioned, we very much enjoy providing a memorable stay for our guests.
It would be our pleasure to host you again.


Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life.


Sincerely,

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The size, facade and location on a busy restaurant-fronted street belie the excellent facilities once inside. The bed and bath facilities are first rate. The breakfast buffet and the newly acquired coffee maker are a great value. Of course, the location is great for tourist attractions and tram line. The staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. It truly did feel like home for the 6 nights we stayed there.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rear rooms to avoid street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Given that there are so many beautiful hotels in Istanbul ,I would like to thank you for choosing Millennium Suites. We all here are very much looking forward to serving you with Turkish hospitality.
I can not thank you enough for taking time to post a long feedback .It has been very well received and shared with all working here.

We are pleased to know you will come back and you enjoyed our location,our boutique guest room ,the service that we have to provide and hope you enjoyed your visit in the city.As so many reviewers have mentioned, we very much enjoy providing a memorable stay for our guests.
Warm Regards

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just back from a week in Istanbul and our stay at the Millennium Suites made it like being in the amazing city but being at home too. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble for the management and staff, they are to be very warmly congratulated on running a first class hotel. The room was so well furnished and comfortable, the housekeeping was immaculate, and the breakfast was a wonderful spread of delicious dishes. One day we mentioned that we had seen some small green fruit in the market that we do not see in the UK and the next day it was there on the breakfast table for us. Each day the bed was made up with a little arrangement of flowers and foliage on it, and the rooms have a free mini-bar fridge with water, soft drinks and beer.

At the Millennium Suites you are in the centre of the old city just a short walk from Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and the Topkapi Palace to name but three, the Grand Bazaar and the Spice Market are a short walk away and there are dozens of good restaurants and cafes nearby, with the Lonely Planet recommended Café Magnaura just over the road.

A great place to stay to visit this amazing city, I can highly recommend it, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are identical in size and furnished to the same high quality, but those at the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for choosing the Millennium Suites for your visit to Istanbul. I appreciate you sharing your experience.It has been very well received and shared with all working here.

We are pleased to know you will come back and you enjoyed our location,our boutique guest room ,the service that we have to provide and hope you enjoyed your visit in the city.As so many reviewers have mentioned, we very much enjoy providing a memorable stay for our guests.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.


Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life.


Sincerely,

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,919 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,914 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senatus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senatus Suites

Property: Senatus Suites
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Milennium Suites)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is one of the cornerstones of the Turkish way of life. Turkish people are the most gracious and generous hosts as a result of their natural instincts. Every individual feels bound to honor his guest in the best possible manner. They will open their houses to every guest with a smiling face and with all their sincerity give the best seat and cook the best food for their guest. Turkish. people are very understanding about foreigners' different customs and they try to communicate in order to help visitors according to their code of hospitality.The owner's of Senatus Suites goal is to show the traditional turkish hospitality to their guests in the manner of described briefly above in their guest rooms. You are always wellcome at our property with our main principle of "whatever religion you are from, whichever country you come from, whatever language you speak, you are 'God's Guest' ," ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing