We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a family with young kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senatus Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Senatus Suites
Ranked #2 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Great for a family with young kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our three children are young enough that we want to have them close by. Millennium Suites offered us a pair of connecting rooms that worked perfectly: a room with a large bed for us, connecting to a room with two beds and a pull-out for our three kids. We also appreciated being so close to the major sites in Sultanahmet that our kids could easily walk to all the sites we wanted to see.

Beyond the physical aspects of the hotel, Alper and his staff did an outstanding job making us feel welcome. We'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

So, we thought, how does a hotel with only seven rooms get to be number three (it’s fluctuated between five when we booked it a couple of months back and its current position of three) of 896 hotels in Istanbul. Simply by giving outstanding service to everyone who stays there. We were welcomed by Alper and team with a cold beer on a hot afternoon – a great start! We chatted about Istanbul and Turkish politics, which filled in a few gaps for us. Then up to the room – no 201 at the back with the terrace – just lovely! Beautifully furnished, fresh flowers, free minibar and with all the toiletries you could wish for – what other hotel gives you eye make up remover wipes?!? Every day, we came back weary from our sightseeing to a clean room and a bed strewn with rose petals. While we were out there, it was my birthday and the staff arranged a surprise cake for me. The location is superb - along a vibrant street, within five minutes of the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. We really cannot fault the hotel and would like to thank Alper and his staff for making us so welcome. We were absolutely blown away by Istanbul as a whole and our stay at the Millennium Suites helped to make our trip a truly memorable time. Laura and Jason Taylor

Room Tip: Room 201 is at the back with a small private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauratee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklinville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent 3 nights at Millennium Suites and they made our Istanbul stay one of best travel experiences. I arrived without luggage and Alper made sure it was delivered the next morning. Alper arranged a fantastic tour guide and greeted us when we returned with complimentary white wine. The rooms were very clean and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I write to echo the sentiments of other travelers who have praised the most-excellent service at the Millennium Suites. Alper Kurtpedin and his assistants go out of their way to ensure that your stay is wonderful and that you get connected to the best guides, restaurants, and transportation. Our room was very large and very comfortable. We carefully considered many alternatives and were just delighted with our selection. Super location and super service. A great combination! Gary Zipkin

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street to reduce the noise level at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GaryZipkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have just completed two short stays at the Millennium. The service at the hotel was the best I have experienced in 40 years of travel - nothing was a bother and the stall genuinely enjoyed caring for us. Down to a surprise birthday cake for my wife! Our room was excellent, with generous amenities. The location was perfect for us- a great street, full of quality restaurants, and just five minutes from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi, the Cistern. The tram was also a short walk, and for shoppers, the Grand Bazaar was nearby. Management have got this property just right.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a small balcony at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachaelLoomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lennoxhead
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hospitality from the moment we stepped in the door. Alper and his team provided great information and the location is perfect. The room was also very comfortable with great sized bed. As for the bathroom - few places have such a well stacked bathroom - everything to make you feel at home. By chance a group of Australians were staying here at the same time and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lennoxheadkms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We just finished our stay at the Millenium Suites with our family of three boys (ages 13, 11 & 10) for four nights in Istanbul. This small boutique hotel is a royal gem and is in the perfect location. The staff, Alper and Soner, were fantastic! They were so friendly and extremely helpful in planning our stay in Istanbul! The breakfast was wonderful, homemade eggs to order and a beautiful buffet and you can set outside in the cafe type setting at the front of the hotel. The rooms are beautiful and well equipped and a great value for a high quality stay and awesome location. It is a 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia and you are surrounded by shops and restaurants since you are in the center of the Old Town. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senatus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senatus Suites

Property: Senatus Suites
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Milennium Suites)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is one of the cornerstones of the Turkish way of life. Turkish people are the most gracious and generous hosts as a result of their natural instincts. Every individual feels bound to honor his guest in the best possible manner. They will open their houses to every guest with a smiling face and with all their sincerity give the best seat and cook the best food for their guest. Turkish. people are very understanding about foreigners' different customs and they try to communicate in order to help visitors according to their code of hospitality.The owner's of Senatus Suites goal is to show the traditional turkish hospitality to their guests in the manner of described briefly above in their guest rooms. You are always wellcome at our property with our main principle of "whatever religion you are from, whichever country you come from, whatever language you speak, you are 'God's Guest' ," ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing