We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your expectations will be exceeded at this fine Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Senatus Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Senatus Suites
Ranked #2 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your expectations will be exceeded at this fine Hotel”
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I have been to Istanbul a numerous times but i must admit this is the best hotel i have stayed in. This was my second stay at this hotel and i was not disappointed. The hotel is a few minutes walk to the Blue Mosque and all the attractions. It has charm and the management and staff will go out of their way to exceed your expectations and cater to all your needs. The rooms are very nice and quiet and the hotel restaurant has very good food. The Hotel location is set amongst a vast variety of restaurant and bars. I would like to thank Mr. Alper Ozturk and his team for another excellent stay at this fine hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rig11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, España
Level Contributor
154 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Excellent new Hotel in Sultanahmet. We stayed there for 5 nights in the end of September. It has only 6 rooms, and has many good restaurants in the same street. Beautiful room, with a large bed, convenient and well equipped bathroom, tv and wifi. Everything very, very (spotlessly) clean. Very silent, a good place to rest. Good service and very nice and friendly owner and staff. The only thing that can be improved a bit is the breakfast, specially on the sweet side; they told us there was a plan to improve that immediately. Highly recommendable. We will be glad to return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear valued guest,
Many thanks for taking the time, once again, to leave your feedback following your return stay with us. As you mentioned each room in the hotel has its individual home from home charm and I was so happy that you found the rooms along with the service to your liking.
I do hope that you will come and visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

It is an excellent new boutique Hotel with a great location, set in the middle of a block full of restaurants and only steps away for Sultanahmet main attractions. All the staff members were very cordial and always ready to assist us. A 5 stars recommendation and a good reason to return to Istanbul!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jban99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Me and my friend spent 5 nights at the Millennium Suites, Istanbul. Besides its unbeatable location - just a few steps to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapy, etc, - the hotel has a very welcomed homy feelings, thanks to its manager Alpert and all his staff, that did whatever it took to make our staying memorable. The room was great, meaning spacious, clean, well appointed, and so was the bathroom. I could write more about this hotel, but I think I got my message across.
All things considered I would go back there without any hesitation!!
Thank you Alpert and all of the friends at Millennium Suites!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoOfFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We had a stay of very enjoyable 3 days with hosts very friendly and helpful. Clean, tidy and very convenient to see all the amazing sites of old city.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeirutNada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

One of the best located hotels in town, two minutes walk from all major landmarks and monuments. The rooms are large and very clean, nicely decorated. the service was amongst the best we've ever seen in a hotel (very kind, very friendly, very helpfull and all this without being fake). Small and cosy hotel, that we recommend without hesitation. Only draw back that the matress was abit too soft for our taste.
Theodore & Maria, Greece

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariger3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
85 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

This hotel came at the end of a two week long trip to Greece and Turkey, and wow did it stand out. First, above all else, the staff is amazing. Alper Ozturk is the manager, and he did everything possible to make our stay wonderful. Directed us to good shops (and not just his "buddies" where he got commissions), negotiated better rates for me for a taxicab, and helped out my friend when she had to cancel two nights at the last minute.

The hotel is very small and hard to find because the signage is very small. The bottom floor is a restaurant, and the entrance is in the back. Once you get in though, the rooms are palatial in comparison with everywhere else I stayed. We had one issue with a dirty shaving razor in the room, but apart from that, the room was excellent and literally minutes away from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, and Basilica Cistern.

One more thing to note--the beds here were nicer and more comfortable than anywhere else I stayed. Feel free to see my comparisons in other reviews from this trip.

Overall, outstanding, especially given the low price.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricedish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Valued Quest,

I would like to thank you for the great comments on Millennium Suites Hotel.

I am very proud and excited to work in a great hotel with great ladies and gentlemen. Your comments will be shared and well received.The staff will be pleased by your comments.


I look forward to hosting you here again and again at our lovely hotel and our dream city Istanbul.

Sincerely,

Alper OZTURK

Millennium Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,918 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3,183 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,129 in Istanbul
979 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,914 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senatus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senatus Suites

Property: Senatus Suites
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Milennium Suites)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is one of the cornerstones of the Turkish way of life. Turkish people are the most gracious and generous hosts as a result of their natural instincts. Every individual feels bound to honor his guest in the best possible manner. They will open their houses to every guest with a smiling face and with all their sincerity give the best seat and cook the best food for their guest. Turkish. people are very understanding about foreigners' different customs and they try to communicate in order to help visitors according to their code of hospitality.The owner's of Senatus Suites goal is to show the traditional turkish hospitality to their guests in the manner of described briefly above in their guest rooms. You are always wellcome at our property with our main principle of "whatever religion you are from, whichever country you come from, whatever language you speak, you are 'God's Guest' ," ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing