We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in historical center”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Novano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Novano
Ranked #24 of 1,028 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kharkov, Kharkivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
1 review
“Good hotel in historical center”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

It is very nice hotel. AyaSofia and Blue Mosque are in ten minutes walk.
Since it is located very close to blue mosque at nights you are waked up by mosque singer at 4:30 or something :)
Sound isolation in rooms is not so good, we heard our neighbors quite loud.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    69
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
127
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed at the Navano because friends were booked in there.
Found the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Forth floor room was very comfortable with two skylights. Suitable for our four night visit. Room and en-suit very clean.
Breakfast was a nice buffet of bread, cheeses, sliced meats, salads, cereals, yoghurt and dried fruit. Good fresh filter coffee.
Free Wifi with a router on each floor, very good signal strength.
Location was excellent, a short walk from the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia.
The only down side (not at all the hotels fault) is the strip of 'tourist' restaurants so you have to walk past all the 'scroupers' trying to lure you in. For reasonably priced meals you will need to get out of the hotel area.
Summary: Excellent hotel, very good value, great staff, good breakfast, great location. What more could you ask for in one the the world's best cities?

Room Tip: Really enjoyed being on the fourth floor will two skylights letting in plenty of winter sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalaman, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I stayed at the Hotel with two friends for three nights in February 2013. The hotel was excellent, the owner, Enver, couldn't do enough to make us welcome. The buffet breakfast was fantastic, plenty of choice and freshly cooked eggs made to your liking. Very well situated within easy walking distance for Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and local transport. Lots of restaurants close by for evening meals or just a coffee or drink. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lezlig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for my birthday, and it was an excellent experience! It's a little hotel at a great location, in quiet side street but close to everything! Rooms are spottlesly clean although a bit small. Staff is great, I received a bottle of wine for my birthday from hotel manager. Breakfast is good, not great, but I think it's until 10:30 or 11am which is great if you don't get up early. All in all, very pleasant stay, value-price ratio is excellent and I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a nice city break! Would definitively return!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenaLebowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We loved our time in this hotel. The staff were extremely hospitable, our room was kept very clean, we had comfortable long sleeps even though we were at ground level and at the front of the hotel, we did not get woken up once. Good wholesome breakfasts. Very friendly concierge Ramazan (sorry this is spelt wrong). Close to all the tourist locations. We took a hop on hop off bus which was great and caught the tram + ferry to princes islands which saved us lots of $. Within walking distance to everywhere. We enjoyed wandering around the streets near the hotel, eating in the nearby cafes and watching all the crazy drivers :-) highly recommend Hotel Novano.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellylouisemckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We spent 1 night in January 2012 and would definitely stay there again.
Location ,value for money, clean warm and fluffy white towels were some of its key features.
Friendly staff also and the owner speaks good english and was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winniethepoo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

the hotel is situated at a perfect location - very close to the main sights of Istanbul - Aya Sofia and the Blue Mosque, vat walking distance of the Grand Bazaar, the Spice Bazaar and the Galata Bridge. it is on a very picturesque and at the ssame time quiet street. The staff was very polite and helpful, speking good english (this is not easy to find in Turkey). Everything was very good decorated and very clean. BUT it is not so easy to find it the first time, and the rooms are very small, altough very clean and well decorated, and with no view (facing a wall). there are not big common areas and there is no palce to sit and wait for example, n o restaurant or bar in the property. the breakfast was good, but not lavish.
if you want to stay at a nice nad clean place it is a perfect choce, i would defenitely go there the next time I visit Istanbul

Room Tip: rooms on the west are facing awall, they have no view. The rooms on the ground floor are a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishelSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Divalis Hotel
Divalis Hotel
#244 of 1,129 in Istanbul
164 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#121 of 1,129 in Istanbul
829 reviews
Sultanahmet
Grand Naki Hotel
Grand Naki Hotel
#104 of 1,129 in Istanbul
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#22 of 1,129 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#214 of 1,129 in Istanbul
309 reviews
Sultanahmet
Alilass Otel
Alilass Otel
#243 of 1,129 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novano

Property: Hotel Novano
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No:74 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,028 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novano 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Novano is situated in the Old Walled City and it is only a walking distance to the important Byzantine and Ottoman monuments of Istanbul, such as St. Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome, Basilica Cistern and not more than 15 minutes to Grand Bazaar. Moreover, there are many bars&restaurants serving traditional foods, shops of authentic goods and places of entertainment in the hotels district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing