We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, Helpful Staff”
Review of Hotel Novano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novano
Ranked #26 of 1,061 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Comfortable, Clean, Helpful Staff”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, close to all places we wanted to go. friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is strong and healthy, clean and well-maintained rooms. wi-fi is well. at the last day we had a surprise that the owner Mr. Kenan knows German :).
we will go back again and We recommend Strongly

Room Tip: we stayed at the rear rooms look to a wall from bizantium but they are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    69
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
128
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Small, pleasant hotel on a quiet street just below the Blue Mosque. Pleasant, relaxed staff and a great breakfast make for a good stay although rooms are on the small side. Hotel is in the old city so space is at a premium, but the location more than makes up for it. This hotel is good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserlautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Hotel Novano is simply wonderful! The staff are so helpful and willing to go above and beyond to accommodate in any way they can. I was especially impressed with the hotel manager as he was so hospitable and friendly. It was like talking with an old friend each day! His stories, his advice, and his assistance truly made out trip that much better!

The hotel is located right behind the Blue Mosque so the location is outstanding! There is a local bazaar right around the corner with tons of great shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is also located on a street with tons of shops and restaurants on it so you never have to go far to find a million choices! The hotel is very modern, and the rooms are lovely and extremely clean. The wifi is great, with each floor having their own so as to cut down on guest-drain of bandwidth. The bathrooms are modern and spacious, and the shower is perfect after a long day in the city. The beds are a bit stiff but I prefer that. The breakfast has a wide array of choices and a wonderfully friendly staff that are always willing to take special requests.

I definitely recommend for anyone coming to Istanbul. The prices are very affordable and this locations is extremely convenient and safe so it is great for families, groups, or couples.

Thanks to the staff for making my first trip to Istanbul the experience of a lifetime! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a hotel at the centre of the best sites seeing area with lots of good restaurants all within easy walking distance of the hotel. A small hotel with, I believe, 18 rooms which although not large are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good. WiFi was good. However, it would not be suitable for persons with walking disabilities due to no lift in the hotel. I would certainly use this hotel on any future visit to Istanbul. Also an excellent airport transfer service by transfer@ataturkairport.com who supplied a Merc Vito and driver at a cost of a few pounds more than a taxi for a meet and greet service at the airport and return pick up from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter buit face almost immediately onto a wall with no view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

A friend and I booked this hotel 'last minute' for a 1 night stop over in Istanbul. From the start they were incredibly helpful, arranging cheap shuttle services from and to both airports. The manager, Enver, really took time to help us get our bearings in the City and his staff were just as helpful. The room was cosy and immaculately clean and the location was ideal.
I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for well priced and comfortable accommodation in the heart of Istanbul's Old Town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom-N-Cally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seltjarnarnes
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Hotel Novano is excellent by several criteria. It is located close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia in central old Istanbul. Manager Enver Bayrak is extremely helpful and my room was spotlessly clean, overlooking the busy Akbyiyik Caddesi street, with dozens of crowded restaurants and bars. No lift, but excellent WiFi. Those who want more peace are advised to get a back room looking into an ancient Byzantine wall. Breakfast was terrific, including real Turkish youghurt and oat flakes, which I love. The best criteria is a reasonable price comparing well with other establishments in this touristy area. I will look no further, shall certainly come back.

Room Tip: Lively tourist scene in front, quiet Byzantine wall in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jotakappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel together with 3 of my female friends and had 2 rooms and upon request we got both of them with twin beds.
The location couldn't have been better - it's a mere 5 min walk to the blue moschee and the Hagia Sophia and also to Topkai Palace.
The Manager was extremely helpful with advise and suggestions and he had a private car pick-up organised for the airport transporation which was on the spot.
Our room was small but very comfortable and it was the right size for a city trip, WIFI is included and worked perfectly in our room on the 3rd floor, not much of a view but we weren't looking for that.
Breakfast was in buffet form and you could get egg dishes freshly made every day - otherwise flakes, jams, toasts, cold cuts were on offer - for the price quite ok.
Overall a very nice hotel and one I can highly recommend for a city trip to a very interesting city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kismet1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Divalis Hotel
Divalis Hotel
#261 of 1,156 in Istanbul
167 reviews
Sultanahmet
Grand Naki Hotel
Grand Naki Hotel
#46 of 1,156 in Istanbul
105 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Boutique Hotel Bistro
Agora Boutique Hotel Bistro
#621 of 1,156 in Istanbul
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
#172 of 1,156 in Istanbul
599 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tulip Guesthouse
Tulip Guesthouse
#10 of 1,061 in Istanbul
593 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walnut Shell Hotel
Walnut Shell Hotel
#7 of 1,061 in Istanbul
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novano

Property: Hotel Novano
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No:74 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,061 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novano 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Novano is situated in the Old Walled City and it is only a walking distance to the important Byzantine and Ottoman monuments of Istanbul, such as St. Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome, Basilica Cistern and not more than 15 minutes to Grand Bazaar. Moreover, there are many bars&restaurants serving traditional foods, shops of authentic goods and places of entertainment in the hotels district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Novano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing