We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Design, Comfort and Suitable Prices”
Review of Mood Design Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mood Design Suites
Ranked #88 of 1,113 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I found the hotel from Google search and I had many question marks because of suites and prices. Normally, pictures are better than reality. But this time I was shocked. Because rooms/suites are better and comfortable than the pictures. I definitely advise to all kind of visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melisgencer, Manager at Mood Design Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Thank you very much, we would like to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel has a great interior design. Our room was big and the beds comfortable. The breakfast had different options and they try to offer some home made delights. The price (72€/night) is fair.
If you decide to stay here the reasonable option to travel downtown is the metro. The next train station is 4.Levent, and the ticket to city centre (Taksim square) costs around 1,5 TL. The easy option is to buy a travel card that you charge in advance with money at the metro, boats or train stations (20 TL will be enough for 4 days, including 2 or 3 boat trips for different places on the Bosporus).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vitor96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

we were about to die at that hotel believe or not the ceiling decoration of the room roof felt down while we were sleeping just beside the bed.very bad hotel .very bad location at side street the taxi couldnot reach the hotel we carried our bags to the hotel. there was water leak from bathroom.internet was not working and it is very far away from city center. i cannot advice any one to stay there

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hishamAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stay with a group of friends (28 german people) in the mood for self organized 5 days sightseeing. The direct booking was realy perfect. Every questions was answered in short time by perfect Melis Gencer. To reach the city metro station is very near and easy to use.(2 Lira for a drive)
Also our wish for watching Futbol live on TV as a group was done in short time with offering cold beer and snacks.(great job, Melis!)
Our extra wishes at breakfast was also done by the lovely staff in the downstairs but also nice designed breakfast room.
Our deluxe suites are realy nice designed as shown on the pictures at the website. The queensize bed was very comfortable and a lot of rooms realy like honeymoon suites.( we enjoyed the nights!) A realy perfect stay at the Mood!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Firslty i can say about the hotel first thing, this hotel was the nice hotel in my life, hotel is so near of metro station with walking 3 minute,, and then u can be in taksim square after 15min with metro, but the most important thing was room design and smiley worker,, room service was fast, it was fairy tale for me and for my girlfriend. who want to be in this hotel ,, i can directly say,, you cant find hotel like mooddesign in istanbul,, this hotel will be best choice for holiday.. thank you mood design

Room Tip: doesnt matter which room you choice,, all is best clean,, without noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sercan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I and my boyfriend we have chosen the correct hotel, which spent a memorable moments. Were shocked of the hotel and room design. Thank you for your good service and your smile.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ieva b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed at mood for 3 nights, our room was perfect, we have stay at Emerald King Suite.. Also staff was helpful and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElitELiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,176 in Istanbul
3,177 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#875 of 1,176 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#75 of 1,176 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,176 in Istanbul
1,840 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#68 of 1,176 in Istanbul
664 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#104 of 1,176 in Istanbul
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mood Design Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mood Design Suites

Address: Eski Buyukdere Cad. Yamac Sok. No:11 4. Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 1,113 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £38 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mood Design Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect blend of elegant design, luxury amenities and attentive service at the Mood Design Suites. Located in 4. Levent, the hearth of Istanbul and walking distance to all major transportation facilities, our accommodations embody warm, timelessly modern design, an obsession with both form and function and an unconventional attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Mood Design Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mood Design Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing