We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Funky and Fresh Hotel... great place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mood Design Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mood Design Suites
Ranked #87 of 1,012 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super Funky and Fresh Hotel... great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed at the Mood Design Suites our first night in Istanbul. We hired an airport transfer through the hotel and they were waiting for us when we arrived and picked us up in a sporty little van... top notch! When you arrive at Mood you are instantly taken with how modern it is... you feel like you're walking into Alice in Wonderland with the lighting and over-sized furniture... definitely a fun atmosphere!~

We stayed here only for one night because it was off the beaten path... which was great for 1 night, but we were looking to get into the action for the rest of our stay. We loved our first night in Istanbul in the Levent 4 area... it really pushed us out of our comfort zone and helped us to understand the "real" side of the city... not just the tourism.

The rooms are AMAZING. The pool/sauna was superb, breakfast was not included. However, the value of this room was OUTSTANDING (70 Euros a night), so I can see why they aren't adding the breakfast to the bill... also, they're all alone in their location, so they don't need to be competitive.

Overall we LOVED staying here... mostly because the rooms are so great. The service wasn't over-the-top helpful, but helpful enough. The location is definitely far away from the tourist stuff... which can be good or bad depending on what kind of focus your trip carries. Stay here if only for one night, like we did! A fun experience and you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30stampsin30years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    33
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
10
54
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Very close to Levent 4 metro. Amazing interior, great service. I ordered on lastminute.com the day before my checkin and they gave me the presidential penthouse suite! Maybe it was a mistake by the front desk or maybe the room was free and they wanted to show me their best. Either way, they now have a repeat customer and here I am writing on tripadvisor. Rock garden in the room, treasure chest, awesome lighting, big comfortable bed, two mirror tv's, outdoor roof terrace with swing set! I'd highly recommend this hotel if you want a romantic night with your gf. Room 1600 is the penthouse, ask for it! Enjoy.

Room Tip: Room 1600 is the penthouse. If you are doing lastminute.com, request it and you may get lucky like I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melisgencer, Manager at Mood Design Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you very much, we would like to see you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

I found the hotel from Google search and I had many question marks because of suites and prices. Normally, pictures are better than reality. But this time I was shocked. Because rooms/suites are better and comfortable than the pictures. I definitely advise to all kind of visitors.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melisgencer, Manager at Mood Design Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thank you very much, we would like to see you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel has a great interior design. Our room was big and the beds comfortable. The breakfast had different options and they try to offer some home made delights. The price (72€/night) is fair.
If you decide to stay here the reasonable option to travel downtown is the metro. The next train station is 4.Levent, and the ticket to city centre (Taksim square) costs around 1,5 TL. The easy option is to buy a travel card that you charge in advance with money at the metro, boats or train stations (20 TL will be enough for 4 days, including 2 or 3 boat trips for different places on the Bosporus).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vitor96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

we were about to die at that hotel believe or not the ceiling decoration of the room roof felt down while we were sleeping just beside the bed.very bad hotel .very bad location at side street the taxi couldnot reach the hotel we carried our bags to the hotel. there was water leak from bathroom.internet was not working and it is very far away from city center. i cannot advice any one to stay there

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hishamAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stay with a group of friends (28 german people) in the mood for self organized 5 days sightseeing. The direct booking was realy perfect. Every questions was answered in short time by perfect Melis Gencer. To reach the city metro station is very near and easy to use.(2 Lira for a drive)
Also our wish for watching Futbol live on TV as a group was done in short time with offering cold beer and snacks.(great job, Melis!)
Our extra wishes at breakfast was also done by the lovely staff in the downstairs but also nice designed breakfast room.
Our deluxe suites are realy nice designed as shown on the pictures at the website. The queensize bed was very comfortable and a lot of rooms realy like honeymoon suites.( we enjoyed the nights!) A realy perfect stay at the Mood!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famagusta, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Firslty i can say about the hotel first thing, this hotel was the nice hotel in my life, hotel is so near of metro station with walking 3 minute,, and then u can be in taksim square after 15min with metro, but the most important thing was room design and smiley worker,, room service was fast, it was fairy tale for me and for my girlfriend. who want to be in this hotel ,, i can directly say,, you cant find hotel like mooddesign in istanbul,, this hotel will be best choice for holiday.. thank you mood design

Room Tip: doesnt matter which room you choice,, all is best clean,, without noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sercan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Elegance Residence
#660 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Bilek Hotel Istanbul
#579 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#101 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ayna Hotel
#315 of 1,012 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Levent
The Selection Suites
The Selection Suites
#171 of 1,012 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
ArtDeco
#157 of 1,174 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mood Design Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mood Design Suites

Property: Mood Design Suites
Address: Eski Buyukdere Cad. Yamac Sok. No:11 4. Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,012 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mood Design Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect blend of elegant design, luxury amenities and attentive service at the Mood Design Suites. Located in 4. Levent, the hearth of Istanbul and walking distance to all major transportation facilities, our accommodations embody warm, timelessly modern design, an obsession with both form and function and an unconventional attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mood Design Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mood Design Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing