We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location For Shopping”
Review of Mood Design Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mood Design Suites
Ranked #89 of 1,079 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The hotel is in the modern district of Istanbul. This region became my usual spot for staying. The whole region is newly renovated. All the popular shopping centers are within the walking distance, Kanyon, Sapphire, Metro are nearby. It is just in the middle of the metro station line, in the middle of everything Taksim, Bebek, Ortakoy, Maslak. Nice interior, spacious rooms, cool design, nice pool. I would totally recommend it.

Room Tip: King Suites or Deluxe Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melisgencer, Director of Sales at Mood Design Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Karl,

We really want to thank you very much for your review, we would like to see you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

It is in modern part of istanbul. In the middle of everything.
Close to subway. It is withim the walking distance of all the modern shopping centers.
Sapphire, tallest building of Europe, Metrocity, Kanyon.

Nice design. Large rooms. I liked the heated swimming pool.

Room Tip: Talk to Berk from the reception)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerhard z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I'll make this brief.

Pros:
Close to the train line (3-minute walk)
Reasonably well priced ($130 AUD per night)
Rooms have a very nice, ambient theme, and are spacious
Heaps of cheap places to eat near the hotel
Staff are mostly friendly (one staff member even GAVE me his train card for temporary use)

Cons:
40-minute train ride away from the tourist areas (e.g. Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, etc.)
Rooms/fittings haven't been well-built. Will probably become dilapidated over time
Sound-proofing between rooms is poor. Can hear all activity from next door
No tea/coffee making facilities provided (or hot water kettle)
On few occasions, some staff can be impatient and rude if asked to repeat things said

Verdict

It's not a bad place but I feel that there might be better places around the area. Recommended if you want to stay outside the tourist and need more space than a hotel room.

Room Tip: The orange room has really nice colour and ambience. The green room colour is too sickly looking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

It's fair to say that this hotel isn't at the heart of tourist action, but once you have your Istanbulkart (like an Oyster) and worked out your route, it's just fine. Istanbul public transport is great and easy to navigate and cabs are cheap if you miss the last tube.
The rooms are large and the bathrooms are perfectly adequate in terms of size, although there aren't many surfaces to put your toiletries.
The staff were lovely and Ishan on the front desk couldn't have been more helpful, he answered all our questions and organised transfer to the airport.
The breakfast room is in the basement so there's no natural light, but the breakfast was good value for money. We didn't visit the pool but it looked very nice.
I would happily recommend this hotel to Istanbul visitors who have no qualms about investigating the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

You hear if somebody above your room is walking around even it is without shoes and you can understand every word of your neighbours tv.
The internet is very slow and now they changed the login, so you have to re-login every time your mobile locks.
The breakfast is various but in the basement, without any windows.
The sales told me I will have a kitchen in my room. There exists NO room with a kitchen in this Hotel, I just got a microwave when I asked.
The employees are friendly. Location is perfect if you are here for business in Levent. Not recomended for tourists because it is to fare away from the Bosporus and other touristic attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Do not book at this hotel....there are multiple issues with this place....including the fact that the people in this hotel are liars. First of all this manager more like front desk clerk (Berk [--]) is the worst manager ever, he is condescending, rude, and has possibly the worst manners I have ever seen. I also work in the hotel service industry and would never hire someone like him, because you are bound to lose all your customers with this guy as the face of your hotel company.

This hotel is not close to anything....you have to take a 20 minute train to Taksim. The rooms are dirty, the bathroom is small (extremely small), you feel like you are going to hurt yourself everytime you get into a shower. There is always this grit on your feet from walking on the floor. I have been in better hotels than this and would never rate this as a 4 star. It is more like a cheap motel 2 star to 3 star maximum. The cleaning service is extremely poor and I don't consider just putting the blanket on your bed as service.

I wanted a room change and this manager would absolutely refuse to change rooms for me and then in a condescending manner proceeded to explain to me the mechanics of reservations which I know very well. His english makes no sense and his education is severely lacking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zareeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melisgencer, Director of Sales at Mood Design Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Guest,

During your stay in our hotel, on the last day, you have received a call from reception (13:30) informing you about our check out time which is 12:00. Your request was to get a free late check out which was not possible because of having a reservation to your room. At the time of you were requesting a late check out we were having no empty rooms for another guest so it was not possible (and polite) to make other guest wait. That would cause you to be happy but it was not fair against the other guest.

Your husband came to reception and informed us that he made another reservation online to stay in that room. We asked him to give us 15 mins till the wholesaler sends us the reservation details. At the same time reservation department received a cancellation which provided us a one free room and we could make necessary changes to keep you in the same room while extending your stay. Please note that neither you nor your husband requested a room change when informing reception. So receiving a cancellation or reservation doesn’t make us “liars”. Also to be “liars”, someone needs to promise / guarantee you something and than doesn’t do it. Please be aware that all of our Comfort suites are the same for us. There is no reason keeping us away from providing another room when its possible.

In many hotels, average 20 ft x 20 ft room is a king sized room. In our hotel, the smallest room size is 20ft x 20ft.
When describing our hotel with this sentence “This hotel is not close to anything” we hope you are just telling this because of you are upset. Please see below:

100 metres - 4 Levent metro station
100 metres - 4 Levent bus stop
300 metres – Nearest taxi station
50 metres - Nearest ATM
200 metres – Nearest hospital
50 metres – Nearest grocery
450 metres – Nearest shopping mall (other 2 nd mall is in next 1 km)

You might be upset or not satisfied because our availability did not provide you a new room, but the way you behave is so sad… We hope to be your host in Istanbul one more time to be able to change your prejudgement.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We were in Istanbul for a wedding, and the majority of the guests travelling from the UK were also at the same hotel. Our room was very comfortable and must have been recently redone as was of a high standard. The pool facilities were also great and very well maintained. The staff were helpful with accommodating all of us involved in the wedding and nothing was too much. Especially when my boyfriend lost his mobile phone, one member of staff named Brk went out of his way to help. He even accompanied my boyfriend to the police station to translate when reporting it to help gain a crime report for insurance purposes.

Would highly recommend the hotel and will be emailing to thank the staff for their help!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Elegance Residence
#676 of 1,159 in Istanbul
42 reviews
Bilek Hotel Istanbul
#478 of 1,159 in Istanbul
121 reviews
Sisli
Park Dedeman Levent
Park Dedeman Levent
#451 of 1,159 in Istanbul
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tempo Hotel 4 Levent
#920 of 1,159 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#99 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,228 reviews
Levent
The Selection Suites
The Selection Suites
#318 of 1,079 in Istanbul
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mood Design Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mood Design Suites

Address: Eski Buyukdere Cad. Yamac Sok. No:11 4. Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 1,079 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mood Design Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect blend of elegant design, luxury amenities and attentive service at the Mood Design Suites. Located in 4. Levent, the hearth of Istanbul and walking distance to all major transportation facilities, our accommodations embody warm, timelessly modern design, an obsession with both form and function and an unconventional attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mood Design Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mood Design Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing