We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Mood Design Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mood Design Suites
Ranked #87 of 1,113 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joar V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

I was traveling solo and to Turkey for the first time. I stayed at Mood Design for 7 days in July and I don't have one negative thing to say about this hotel or it's staff. I had a few questions via email and they were all answered promptly (in English). The transfer from the airport to the hotel was seamless and I checked in without a problem. Room service was prompt, the food was Ok and the pool and room were amazing! The majority of the staff spoke English. The hotel is located down a very narrow street and seems a little intimidating to a first time visitor, I didn't feel unsafe -even coming in at 1am after an awesome tour with Circle Istanbul. The hotel is 2 blocks from the Sapphire mall and a about a block from the 4 Levent train station, which ends at Taskim Square, it costs about 25-30TL (depending on traffic) to take a cab from the hotel to Sultanamet, and 59TL from the hotel to the airport (without traffic). I am planning a trip at the end of the year and plan to stay at Mood again.

Room Tip: The hotel is 2 blocks from the Sapphire mall and a about a block from the 4 Levent train station whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginaquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Piroska S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

When arriving at the hotel the room looked good, although there was no view or sunlight coming into the room. Some fixtures in the room needed attention (ceiling attachment), close to metro and bus that take you to the city centre with changes within 35/40 minutes. Food was disappointing and not to a 4 star standard, on multiple occasions food ordered by the online service was unavailable and we were informed after 5/10 minutes. On two separate occasions we ordered tea to our room first time it just didn't arrive, second time we ordered with food, the food arrived and we were told the tea would be 2 minutes and again never arrived. These items were not removed from our invoice at check out inc. The items they did not have available and it took a long time for them to rectify this. This hotel has a nice design and is in a nice location but i think better hotels are available and would not recommend this hotel.

2  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I suggest this hotel mainly for business travellers, because it is located close to main Istanbul business-centers area. Metro station is just around the corner, 5 minutes walk. Hotel is also recommended for those travellers, who know Istanbul well and visit Istanbul often. If it is your 1st visit and your main goal is sightseeing, it is better to choose another hotel. Hotel is located too far from Sultanahmet, Eminonu and other main tourist attractions. But it is just 15 minutes by metro to Taksim square.
Hotel is clean, tidy, nicely decorated, with spacious rooms. But don't expect to have beautiful view from room balkony - it is just concrete grey buildings around.
Buffet breakfast is ok, but food/drink variety is rather small (for example, only water and 1 type of juice for cold drinks).
The only thing I disliked about the room - there were no tea/coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Mood design hotel is surely a good hotel you can get for a modest price. The rooms are clean and full of colored lightnings. A fantastic environment for couples ;). Very kind people at your service, you might sometimes find the restaurant (located on the ground floor) to be a bit crowded, you might have to try sign language with smile to break language barrier. The cafe is fantastic, the food is amazing. Enjoy Mood, I recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for only 2 nights from 20 June until 22 June. The main reason of travel was for a reception on the night of the 21st so we wanted somewhere that is close to forms of transportation and not too far away from Taksim Square, Beyoglu (the hotel is right next to the metro station and bus stops, it is approx 15 minutes or less via the metro to Taksim). The architecture of the hotel is really beautiful, the exterior is very elegant. The same goes for the interior. We stayed at a very large Art Deco room. The hotel room was very big with very comfortable beds. Because the hotel is located on a very narrow street, there wasn't much of a view of anything except for concrete buildings that are not so well kept. This is mainly because the location of the hotel is in 4 Levent, a more industrial district of Istanbul. The area is pretty conservative. I suggest if you want to stay here avoid flashing too much skin out on the streets because the glaring male population might get very annoying. The breakfast is not included in the price of stay. The website we booked the hotel from advertised it otherwise. 25 lira breakfast, according to my friend, was nothing special and very overpriced. The hotel's own restaurant otherwise is small but very good (and the prices are less expensive compared to the breakfast). Stay here if you want to explore Istanbul but not for a fancy vacation. Having said this, there was also sauna & pool but we didn't have time to check it out.

Room Tip: Art deco rooms are very beautiful, but they face the narrow street with concrete buildings and thus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,176 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#841 of 1,175 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#85 of 1,175 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,175 in Istanbul
663 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mood Design Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mood Design Suites

Address: Eski Buyukdere Cad. Yamac Sok. No:11 4. Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,113 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £38 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mood Design Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect blend of elegant design, luxury amenities and attentive service at the Mood Design Suites. Located in 4. Levent, the hearth of Istanbul and walking distance to all major transportation facilities, our accommodations embody warm, timelessly modern design, an obsession with both form and function and an unconventional attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Mood Design Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mood Design Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing