We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week”
Review of Mood Design Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mood Design Suites
Ranked #94 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I went to Istanbul for a week and stayed in Ht Group Art deco suites hotel.
What can I say: from the beginning, the greetings with a great smile, then during the stay in this really nice rooms with a special design, to the farewell that makes you want to come back.
Great service, personalized. rooms cleaned. employees really nice.
hotel is close to the business center and the town

Room Tip: All the rooms are different so you have the choice and they are all nice
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Mood Design Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here between rental apartments when we lived in Istanbul briefly. The hotel is modern, our room was very spacious and well appointed with a great bathroom and shower that actually kept a consistent temperature and water pressure! Staff was very friendly, food in the lobby restaurant was actually pretty good. The hotel pool is really beautiful and romantic. Overall a great value and one of the high points of our time in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Calling this Hotel a Design Hotel is a joke for the guests.
The rooms are horrible and kitch, no heater inside and the bathroom looks like the Batman cave.
The personell has forgotten what courtesy is and it took 20 min to get an invoice once i checked out.
Never more in my life!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank giulione_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I booked this hotel because of its rate actually. I'm really surprised. I was not expecting a hotel that much beautiful. Great design, spacious rooms and high ceilings made me feel so comfortable. I also ordered some food which were delicious. Thank you all.

Room Tip: ask reception to make them choose a nice room for you
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAlex782013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joar V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I was traveling solo and to Turkey for the first time. I stayed at Mood Design for 7 days in July and I don't have one negative thing to say about this hotel or it's staff. I had a few questions via email and they were all answered promptly (in English). The transfer from the airport to the hotel was seamless and I checked in without a problem. Room service was prompt, the food was Ok and the pool and room were amazing! The majority of the staff spoke English. The hotel is located down a very narrow street and seems a little intimidating to a first time visitor, I didn't feel unsafe -even coming in at 1am after an awesome tour with Circle Istanbul. The hotel is 2 blocks from the Sapphire mall and a about a block from the 4 Levent train station, which ends at Taskim Square, it costs about 25-30TL (depending on traffic) to take a cab from the hotel to Sultanamet, and 59TL from the hotel to the airport (without traffic). I am planning a trip at the end of the year and plan to stay at Mood again.

Room Tip: The hotel is 2 blocks from the Sapphire mall and a about a block from the 4 Levent train station whi...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginaquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Piroska S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Elegance Residence
#700 of 1,159 in Istanbul
42 reviews
Bilek Hotel Istanbul
#492 of 1,159 in Istanbul
121 reviews
Tempo Hotel 4 Levent
#951 of 1,159 in Istanbul
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Park Dedeman Levent
Park Dedeman Levent
#464 of 1,159 in Istanbul
170 reviews
Levent
The Selection Suites
The Selection Suites
#372 of 1,070 in Istanbul
53 reviews
ArtDeco
#148 of 1,236 in Istanbul
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mood Design Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mood Design Suites

Address: Eski Buyukdere Cad. Yamac Sok. No:11 4. Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mood Design Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect blend of elegant design, luxury amenities and attentive service at the Mood Design Suites. Located in 4. Levent, the hearth of Istanbul and walking distance to all major transportation facilities, our accommodations embody warm, timelessly modern design, an obsession with both form and function and an unconventional attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mood Design Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mood Design Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing