We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value with a SAUNA!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mood Design Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mood Design Suites
Ranked #86 of 1,012 Istanbul B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value with a SAUNA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was very surprised by how nice the furnishings were and impressed by the size of the room for the price we payed for our trip over the new year period. The price includes breakfast and use of the dipping pool and sauna which is always an added bonus for a city break. The staff were very friendly and always keen to offer help both within the hotel and with suggestions and directions around the city. Overall it is a fantastic hotel for this price range, much better than paying slightly less to stay in a hostel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    33
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
10
54
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I went to Istanbul for a week and stayed in Ht Group Art deco suites hotel.
What can I say: from the beginning, the greetings with a great smile, then during the stay in this really nice rooms with a special design, to the farewell that makes you want to come back.
Great service, personalized. rooms cleaned. employees really nice.
hotel is close to the business center and the town

Room Tip: All the rooms are different so you have the choice and they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here between rental apartments when we lived in Istanbul briefly. The hotel is modern, our room was very spacious and well appointed with a great bathroom and shower that actually kept a consistent temperature and water pressure! Staff was very friendly, food in the lobby restaurant was actually pretty good. The hotel pool is really beautiful and romantic. Overall a great value and one of the high points of our time in Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Calling this Hotel a Design Hotel is a joke for the guests.
The rooms are horrible and kitch, no heater inside and the bathroom looks like the Batman cave.
The personell has forgotten what courtesy is and it took 20 min to get an invoice once i checked out.
Never more in my life!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank giulione_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I booked this hotel because of its rate actually. I'm really surprised. I was not expecting a hotel that much beautiful. Great design, spacious rooms and high ceilings made me feel so comfortable. I also ordered some food which were delicious. Thank you all.

Room Tip: ask reception to make them choose a nice room for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAlex782013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I was traveling solo and to Turkey for the first time. I stayed at Mood Design for 7 days in July and I don't have one negative thing to say about this hotel or it's staff. I had a few questions via email and they were all answered promptly (in English). The transfer from the airport to the hotel was seamless and I checked in without a problem. Room service was prompt, the food was Ok and the pool and room were amazing! The majority of the staff spoke English. The hotel is located down a very narrow street and seems a little intimidating to a first time visitor, I didn't feel unsafe -even coming in at 1am after an awesome tour with Circle Istanbul. The hotel is 2 blocks from the Sapphire mall and a about a block from the 4 Levent train station, which ends at Taskim Square, it costs about 25-30TL (depending on traffic) to take a cab from the hotel to Sultanamet, and 59TL from the hotel to the airport (without traffic). I am planning a trip at the end of the year and plan to stay at Mood again.

Room Tip: The hotel is 2 blocks from the Sapphire mall and a about a block from the 4 Levent train station whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginaquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Elegance Residence
#659 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Bilek Hotel Istanbul
#577 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Levent Otel Istanbul
#505 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ayna Hotel
#316 of 1,012 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Levent
The Selection Suites
The Selection Suites
#172 of 1,012 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
ArtDeco
#155 of 1,173 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mood Design Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mood Design Suites

Property: Mood Design Suites
Address: Eski Buyukdere Cad. Yamac Sok. No:11 4. Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 1,012 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mood Design Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect blend of elegant design, luxury amenities and attentive service at the Mood Design Suites. Located in 4. Levent, the hearth of Istanbul and walking distance to all major transportation facilities, our accommodations embody warm, timelessly modern design, an obsession with both form and function and an unconventional attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mood Design Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mood Design Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing