We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Darkhill Hotel, Istanbul, Turkey”
Review of Darkhill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Darkhill Hotel
Ranked #365 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Darkhill Hotel, Istanbul, Turkey”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for providing commendable services and comfortable accommodation facility during my recent visit to Istanbul, Turkey from April 11-15, 2014. The staff maintained a positive attitude and ensured I felt welcome during my stay. Everyone treated me with dignity and respect. I was amazed at the consistency in their peformance and willingness to go the extra mile. The staff was well groomed and took pride as representatives of the Darkhill Hotel. I was eager to provide positive feedback about my stay with co-workers, family and friends and look forward to my next stay. I wish the company continued success and growth. I would also appreciate the well guided tour service at affordable prices.

With best regards,

Maj Gen [Retd]
Professor Muhammad Aslam
MBBS, M.Phil, Ph.D, FPAMS, FCPS
Vice-Chancellor, University of Health Sciences
Khayaban-e-Jamia Punjab
Lahore – Pakistan
Tel [Off]: 0092-42-99230396
Fax: 0092-42-99231310
Email: vc@uhs.edu.pk
professormaslam@yahoo.com

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aslam1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarkHill, Yönetici at Darkhill Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Darkhill Hotel Istanbul.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +90 212 638 89 00
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Murat Topacoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    123
    55
    13
    12
See reviews for
74
69
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had a wonderful stay with my family at the Darkhill Hotel. Everything from the food to service was excellent. The location is absolutely perfect. It is close to all the important sights and also to Istanbul nightlife. The hotel has a lovely terrace with a nice view as well. As we had some free time on our hands, we also took advantage of the spa (nice little pool, jacuzzi, sauna and turkish bath) which was very relaxing after sightseeing. Staff were very polite and friendly and helped us organize our trips around Istanbul. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stress-free stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank günce ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarkHill, Yönetici at Darkhill Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Darkhill Hotel Istanbul.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +90 212 638 89 00
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Murat Topacoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed there 6 horrible nights, I have experienced a very bad quality hotel.
Noisy location, un clean room, un clean moquette- carpets, small room, most of the lights inside the room are not working, they are doing maintenance in the hotel so most of the times there is a painting smell in the hotel and one elevator is working!
breakfast collection is v poor comparing with other hotels in Istanbul with similar price.
very loud faucet in the toilet, poor service from housekeeping, they keep the ashtray dirty for 2 days, even I don't smoke, one day I had no facial towels, the next day no any towels, I called the reception to complain, they said: NO house keeping is after 4pm, they are off duty!!!!
so I had to wait for about 40 mints till one maintenance staff comes with the towels.

some of the reception staff are very rude with attitude and the concierge guy, know nothing!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hussam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarkHill, Yönetici at Darkhill Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Your all complaints were investigated by the hotel management accordingly and necessary arrangements will be made as soon as possible.

Indeed you have mentioned in your review that you couldn't get any kind of services from our hotel as positive and we could not understand why did you spend such a long stay full 6 nights at our property despite all this negative matters started on your arrival, even you were
able to have chance to leave the hotel after the 1st night .

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +90 638 89 00.

Sincerely,

Murat Topacoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

A very friendly and professional staff, comfortable and clean rooms and delicious variety of food in the self-service breakfast. The hotel is very well situated in the old town not very far from historical buildings and museums. At the edge of laleli tramway station. I really need to go back again

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Majda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarkHill, Yönetici at Darkhill Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Darkhill Hotel Istanbul.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +90 212 638 89 00
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Murat Topacoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is in a good position near the main street and metro line.the room are so small and smell of smoke. The lift work only one. The breakfast was good the staff is rude.the only good point is the position.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarkHill, Yönetici at Darkhill Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for the reviews regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely.
Murat Topacoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Nice place between Laleli and Sultanahmet. Rooms are clean, big enough if compare with the hotels of the same level. Staff is helpful and the check-in process took just a few minutes! Breakfasts are great and differ a little during the week. The view from the restaurant is awesome. Very positive to start the morning with! Wi fi is fast and no complains.
They gave me a room on the 6th floor with a sea view. The only "but" is the noise on the 7th floor of the restaurant's staff preparing for breakfast in the mornings.
I would like to say here again!

Room Tip: Room 6612 has a view, 6616 doesn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarkHill, Yönetici at Darkhill Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +90 212 638 89 00
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Murat Topacoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hotel Polatdemir
#415 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Kent Hotel Istanbul
#308 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
#387 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
#156 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Fener & Balat
Hotel Venera
Hotel Venera
#607 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Sorriso Hotel
Sorriso Hotel
#624 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darkhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darkhill Hotel

Property: Darkhill Hotel
Address: Koca Ragip Pasa Cad. No 9 | Laleli, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Darkhill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Darkhill Hotel is located in Old City Istanbul walking distance to all historical places in Sultanahmet area , making it one of the best hotels to stay at while in town. The Darkhill Hotel boasts a convenient location with modern amenities in every guestroom and superb service.(Total 106 rooms) Each guestroom features amenities such as air conditioning, minibar ,hair dryer,wifi internet access, lcd tv, bathtub, separate shower and tub. The amenities and services offered at this Istanbul accommodation include elevator, bar/pub, laundry service/dry cleaning, meeting facilities, restaurant, room service, safety deposit boxes. For guests to unwind, the hotel offers a variety of facilities and services including massage, gym, sauna, indoor pool, and Turkish bath. Along with its convenient location in Istanbul, the hotel also offers a wide range of services and facilities to the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Darkhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing