We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place Stayed In Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The House Hotel Nisantasi
Ranked #141 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Place Stayed In Europe”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Recently complete a 5 week stay in Europe, this hotel was by far the best based on style, service and location.

We stayed for 5 nights in the Middle of August. Would recommend the Junior suite to all travellers. Staff are so accommodating and go out their way to make sure your stay is trouble free, this is from arranging tours to booking restaurants.

Breakfast was great with a wide variety to choose from.

Hotel is in a great location and lots of nice little restaurants.

Will stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloydy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    79
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
68
157
17
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We loved the modern, minimal design of this hotel (by Autoban). Our room was spacious and comfortable with a very chic bathroom. Breakfast was great every morning. Very attentive and courteous staff. Convenient location in close proximity to all the major landmarks. A little pricey....but was worth it! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yabny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

"Designer Chic" is probably the best phrase to describe this hotel. We wanted to check out the contemporary pulse of the city on this trip, having done all the typical touristy sightseeing tours on our previous visits to Istanbul... And this hotel was perhaps the best place to do so. Its located in a beautiful cobbled tree-shaded street in trendy Nisantasi and so all the chic shopping venues are just a short walk away. Stepping out of the hotel is ofcourse easy because everything is downhill and the walks are lovely especially down past the macka park.

The hotel is beautifully outfitted with elegant furniture artfully scattered here and there. Our room was luxuriously large, with a host of little touches like chocolates on the pillow, the L'Occitane toiletries in the bathroom, the usual but unusually-well-stocked snack/beverage facilities in the room.... and a weird glassed in cupboard which was the only thing that took some getting used to. Ofcourse the wi-fi in the room never worked properly except in the first half-hour of our stay, and even though the staff was very polite and apologetic, it was never resolved satisfactorily while we were there. The other technical glitch we had to suffer through were the elevators conking out one day... We had no way of getting up to our room 5 floors up, and laden with shopping bags that isn't an easy task, especially when there isn't any staff on duty to help you!

These personnel issues aside our stay was fantastic. The breakfast lounge was a lovely and sunny overlooking the street below and ofcourse the breakfast was to-die-for. Limited in variety, but really thoughtfully done. There were, surprisingly no International Newspapers, other than the single local English daily, and ofcourse numerous Turkish Dailies. There is a library in the lounge with and interesting collection of books (mostly English) which is perfect way to unwind... though who'd want to spend time indoors in a city like Istanbul?? The staff on duty tried to be helpful and usually were except with even slightly-more-complicated queries.

However after a couple of days, the haute couture feel of the hotel began to grate on the nerves. The overly-styled ambience lacks a certain warmth: This beautifully styled hotel is almost like a piece of haute couture that's great to look at but not something one can wear for too long...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdnanSyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I've found this hotel when I was looking for some place to stay in Istanbul and booked it immediately. It is located in a nice area with quite a few posh shops, from there you can walk through a park to Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus. If it's not too hot you could try to walk to Taksim otherwise it's a few minutes by taxi. The area is a bit quieter which means your sleep won't be disturbed yet it's a popular area with many cafes around (including House Cafe in about 5min walk from the hotel).

The Hotel itself has cool design, loved the lounge/breakfast area. Our room was spacious, there's enough storage, big bathroom, nice bed. The room was full of those little details that make hotel stay especially enjoyable - enough towels, fancy toiletries, chocolates on the pillows, free water everyday (a blessing in Istanbul) and even a little orchid on a bed table. If you're a Nespresso fan - take a few capsules of your favorite blend as they have a coffee machine in the room (some coffee provided by hotel).

We were too lazy to use the gym on the top floor, but came over to take a look - it's rather on a small side but machines look newish, A/C and a view over the city though the glass walls.

The service during our stay was excellent, hotel staff is very helpful and English-speaking. On our last day we had to leave very early and I wasn't sure if we'd have time to have breakfast, however the breakfast area was opened precisely on time and we had our meal before leaving to airport.

The breakfast is very good and I am very peckish with my food, seasonal fruits (better than anything you tried in UK), eggs the way you'd prefer, cheese/meats/cereals etc. Freshly squeezed orange juice - I was surprised how many nice hotels in a orange-growing countries have compromised on that, so couldn't help having 2 glasses with every breakfast, greedy me. Oh and don't forget those mini chocolate brownies...yum...

Overall I definitely recommend to stay at Nisantasi House Hotel and I am looking forward to stay there next time we'll be in Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connected2space
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed at The House Hotel for 5 nights in early August. The hotel is in a fantastic location right in the heart of Nisantasi and walking to the Bosphorus and the tram to Saltanahmet.

We stayed in the Terrace Junior Suite King - very spacious, huge terrace and lovely bathroom. Overall the room had a lovely feel and was very comfortable.

The breakfast buffet was very good. The fresh fruit was delicious.

The hotel manager, Zeynep, made the stay for us. She was very friendly and approachable and provided some great insider tips for Istanbul. We enjoyed chatting to Zeynep each day at breakfast and noticed that she provided similar personalised service to each of the hotel guests.

We would definitely stay in the hotel again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This is a beautiful boutique hotel in the middle of Istanbul most exclusive shopping area, Nisantasi. It is about 20 minute walk from Taksim and about 45 minute taxi to Istanameh. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, Contemporary look with modern bathrooms. Breakfast is wonderful!. The Manager, Zeynep, will help you with any questions you may have and give you her list of best restaurants and shopping in Istanbul. Highly recommended for couples or families with older kids (teens).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cholito63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We booked the The House Hotel Nisantasi based on its inclusion in the Conde Naste 2011 Hot List and were not dissapointed. We booked a Deluxe King and were suprised to hear upon arrival that we were upgraded to a Junior Suite.

The room was amazing, very stylish, modern and exceptionally comfortable. It was a real oasis of calm after spending each day in the hustle and bustle of Istanbul.

The service was exceptional, could not be faulted at all. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I even loved the slim fit suits, shirts and skinny ties that everyone wore. We met the manager by chance, we was also very welcoming.

The breakfasts were great. In particular I really enjoyed the turkish style eggs included in the buffet every day. The orange juice was fantastic, as were the fresh fruits especially the cherrys.

There was a nice ambience in the beautifully decorated 2nd floor lobby/bar/breakfast area. We often sat and enjoyed a glass of bubbly there before heading out for the night.

The location suited us perfectly. Nisantasi is a great area, lots of shopping, great restaurants (I recommend the House Cafe), very upmarket and very quite in the evenings. Taxis were readily available, and cost 11-13 lira to get to Sultanamet which was very reasonable.

It would be great if they extended the chain to other countries. This is what a city hotel should be like.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RiaanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#236 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#17 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#122 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#142 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Beyoglu
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
#49 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House Hotel Nisantasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House Hotel Nisantasi

Property: The House Hotel Nisantasi
Address: Abdi Ipekci Cad. No:34 Nisantasi, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , New City / Taksim , Nisantasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The House Hotel Nisantasi 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design boutique hotel located in the city's most fashionable district, Nisantasi, home of the most famous internationally recognized couture brands and the preferred place for shopping, dining and clubbing. Also within walking distance to the Bosphorus and the Dolmabahce Palace and close to transportation to all famous landmarks like Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. The Hotel features 44 rooms in 5 floors designed by Turkish designer Autoban, famous for using natural forms and creating modern classics. Distinguished by fabulous decor, excellent location and impeccable service The House Hotel Nisantasi is the ideal place for both business trips and holidays as it is exclusive and outgoing at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The House Hotel Nisantasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing