We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The House Hotel Nisantasi
Ranked #163 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Situated in an area with a lot of shops.
My room was at the top of the hotel with a great view over the street.
The room was very clean and comfortable the service at check in and getting to the room was excellent and all the staff were very helpful in ordering taxis and helping me find the places I needed to be.
The room was not cheap at over 150 euros for one night but was definitely worth it.

Room Tip: 7th floor has some beautiful suits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IFlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Istanbul and thank you for the very nice comment on TripAdvisor.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our Guest Service Agents.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Very much looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

No doubt the best place in Istanbul. Perfect location, great staff....A special thanks to Kevin for guiding us with all the hip places. The breakfast is simply awesome. My third stay here and many more in future most definitely. Cheers to The House Hotel Team....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haroonlatif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from your second home The House Hotel Nişantaşı.

Thank you for the beautiful comment on TripAdvisor.
I and my team are glad to know that you and your wife had a beautiful stay and enjoyed Istanbul, with you I have now one more Ambassador of The House Hotel Nişantaşı.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to your “home” here in Istanbul.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We were first time visitors to Istanbul. The location is great (15-20 min to Old city) without the hustle of the Old City. Breakfast is fantastic. The hotel is very clean and modern. Good internet service (as many connections as you need). The staff is extremely helpful and diligent. Would definitely recommend and return on a future visit. Vey nice exercise room!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Istanbul and The House Hotel Nişantaşı.

It was nice to have you with us, and thank you very much for the beautiful comment on TripAdvisor.
Overall you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed each moment from the welcoming to the departure

I am sure this was not your last visit to Istanbul, this city has a nice energy and with all his beauty it makes you come back.

Very much looking forward to seeing you all and welcome you back to The House Hotel Nişantasşı.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Location and staff are difficult to compare to any other destination. Simply the best. Rooms are clean and continuously subject to set-up.

Bathroom simply gorgeous, you have the feeling everywhere of a modern Hotel with an fashion supreme and unforgettable service.

You have to meet the good sole of this hotel, Kevin! He is elegant, stylish, and sexy too.

He knows the best places in town, Everything is great about the hotel.

If I can go to the Istanbul , I want to stay there again...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buck a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The House Hotel Nişantaşı as well as your kind words and recognition.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable time.

We hope to see you again and welcome you back to The House Hotel Nişantası

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

House hotel is what i call a small and great boutique hotel. From the moment we steped in till the moment we left the hotel everything was really great. We had a Junior suite not facing the main street ( less noise ) on the 4th floor. Good position. The room is big enough and has everything that you need. One of the things i apreciated the most is that bottled water in the room is free and they will give you as much as you need ( not the case in a lot of hotels). Same is with coffe . Those kind of small things along with the amazing sweets they leave you in the room are what makes a service great and where you can see that not everything is just earning money or if it is it is with style.
The buffet breakfast is excellent ,not big but you have everything that you need.
The staff will help you with every question or service that you need.
All this is great but the biggest asset this hotel have is Kevin the manager. Unbeliavable ,perfect ,without fault. If you need some good advices where to go and what to do he will give it to you. He will make you feel special .
The location of the hotel is excellent , fancy fashionable district and even if you are not the person who cares about that , the area is a garantee that all the restorants and bars arround are super and whereever you sit to eat or drink you will be satisfied..
The distance from the hotel to the historical places is not a foot way ,you need a metro or taxi but that is not a problem, you have a lot of taxis everwhere and they are not very expensive, as well as they can be a good way to see the parts of the city you would not wisit otherwise.
Overall House hotel with its location staff and service will always be our choice when we are in Istambul.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anhelica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The House Hotel Nişantası and your wonderful input.

The House Hotel Nişantası is beautifully located in the shopping and residential
area of Nişantaşı.
We are happy to hear that our Guest Service Agents respond to all your requests.

This is what makes us different then big worldwide chain hotels, we provide individual service as "tailor made", we discuss with our guest and prepare together their own personalized sightseeing and cultural tour.

Once again thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The House Hotel Nişantaşı.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have visited the House hotel Nisantasi twice in the past few months, once with my wife and kids and another time as a romantic getaway and both times I had an excellent experience. The hotel is perfectly located in the center of a high end street full of the best restaurants and shops. The service you get in this hotel is not found anywhere else starting from the reception to the top manager. So personalized, always friendly, smiling and helpful at all times whether for a restaurant booking or finding a taxi or anything else. It's modern yet very cozy, makes me feel at home. And they serve the best breakfast. I really love this hotel and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hovig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Istanbul and thank you for the very nice comment on TripAdvisor.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our Guest Service Agents, and that you loved our breakfast.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Very much looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Staying at the House hotel Nisantasi makes our stay in Istanbul perfect in every way. Starting from the beautifully decorated rooms to the most friendly and personalised service headed by Kevin a manager like no other, to the best location right on the most luxurious and fun street in the heart of Istanbul, this hotel gives you everything you need whether you're on a trip with friends or family or simply for business. I advise you to try it once and you will never stop going back just like me.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The House Hotel Nişantaşı in detail. Your kind words and feedback are greatly appreciated.

You are right the location of The House Hotel Nişantaşı is fantastic, we are right on the fine shopping street between all the upscale boutique, surrounded by nice cafes and restaurant.

Here we thrive to make our guests feel at home so it is wonderful to hear that you had felt this way during your stay.

We hope to see you and your wife again in the near future when your travels take you back to Istanbul.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#263 of 1,163 in Istanbul
617 reviews
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#25 of 1,163 in Istanbul
248 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#507 of 1,163 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Sisli
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House Hotel Nisantasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House Hotel Nisantasi

Address: Abdi Ipekci Cad. No:34 Nisantasi, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £106 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The House Hotel Nisantasi 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design boutique hotel located in the city's most fashionable district, Nisantasi, home of the most famous internationally recognized couture brands and the preferred place for shopping, dining and clubbing. Also within walking distance to the Bosphorus and the Dolmabahce Palace and close to transportation to all famous landmarks like Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. The Hotel features 44 rooms in 5 floors designed by Turkish designer Autoban, famous for using natural forms and creating modern classics. Distinguished by fabulous decor, excellent location and impeccable service The House Hotel Nisantasi is the ideal place for both business trips and holidays as it is exclusive and outgoing at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The House Hotel Nisantasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing