We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Istanbul”
Review of Hotel Sultan House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sultan House
Ranked #171 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We arrived at this perfectly situated budget hotel in the old town on an unseasonably cold weekend. We were really feeling the cold(strange as we hail from Scotland) we asked for extra blankets and within minutes we had cosy duvets !! Breakfast the following morning was just great and set us up for a busy day sightseeing. On the day we left I stupidly left my precious coat in a nearby cafe. I only made one call to Sultan House. They sent a staff member out to find it and promptly emailed me then sent it to me in Scotland. What a service . Will recommend them and Instanbul as a fantastic City to visit

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sultan House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

The small hotel is nicely situated near the Blue Moscue. On the other hand that also created a lot of noice from the street and from the minerette. Our room had two doors that could not close and a disfunctional TV set. Althought we told management upon arrival it never got fixed. The staff and manager were very friendly and polite.

Room Tip: The small hotel is nicely situated near the Blue Moscue. On the other hand that also created a lot o...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soerensteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The best hospitality I have ever experienced at a hotel. Amazingly nice, friendly, professional and warm staff. Excellent location - the very heart of the Old City, close and convenient to get to everywhere in Istanbul. Great place to stay for business and pleasure. Quiet neighborhood. Clean rooms. Very tasty and rich breakfast offer. Appreciated their flexible and comfortable pick-up service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Nice and friendly atmosphere created by helpful staff, great location to fell the heart of Istambul! Good breakfast as nice start for the long day :-) Fantastic view from the upper balcony! Nice place to stay either with family or with business friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamilaC-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Located at a reasonably quiet street in the very heart of the city. Just few meters from the most important monuments. Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. Very effective AC - important during hot days. Very clean and cozy. Definitely a place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria_Anna_Ita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Perfect location, great place to stay, great service and great servicemen :)
Staff very helpful; breakfasts very nice and served long time; pick-up service valued a lot, especially in case of late/night flights. Place I would stay again. Full recommendation granted!

Room Tip: min. 2nd floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Really nice staff, home-like atmosphere and tea made especially for you day or night :-) Room - very clean and well-kept, not huge but enough space to enjoy your stay. Trustworthy people in the hotel. And friendly! I dn't know if you care about it, but for me it is very important when I travel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#83 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,455 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#140 of 1,159 in Istanbul
485 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ayasofya Hotel
Ayasofya Hotel
#132 of 1,159 in Istanbul
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#155 of 1,159 in Istanbul
534 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#35 of 1,159 in Istanbul
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultan House

Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Dizdariye Cesmesi Sokak No 1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £26 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sultan House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sultan House is a converted Ottoman House located in Sultanahmet, one of the oldest and most colourful quarters of Istanbul, It is located close to the Blue Mosque, St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace, just at the corner of Hippodrome. The Grand Bazaar is just 10 minutes by walking, This is a lovelyjust opened hotel end of 2010 for couples and families with it's 10 elegant rooms and 4 annex appartment equipped with modern amenities and a wide range of shops and restaurants nearby. All the rooms are quiet and comfortable; furnished and decorated. The Obelisk is in front of the hotel and the Blue Mosque is across the street. You are just a few step away from the history and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sultan House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing