We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully sumptuous!”
Review of Hotel Peripetie

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Peripetie
Ranked #311 of 1,061 Istanbul B&B and Inns
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfully sumptuous!”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

After a holiday in Bulgaria we decided to end our holiday in Istanbul as we had visited Turkey last year and loved it. The service we received throughout our stay at Hotel Peripetie was excellent, from being allowed to leave our cases when we arrived early to having a taxi booked when we left, and every moment in between. The staff were all extremely attentive and friendly...as we have found all Turkish people to be.

The room was sumptuous and very romantic - it was extremely comfortable and catered for everything we could need. The rooftop terrace was lovely with breathtaking views overlooking the Marmaris Sea and Blue Mosque. During our holiday we had stayed in 4 hotels and this one provided the best breakfast, with a choice of cereals, hot & cold food (scambled eggs, fried bread, pancakes, cooked meat, cheese, salads) plus bread, butter and a variety of toppings. Breakfast is served between 7.30 and 10.00am (so there's no need to rise early) on the rooftop terrace; it's self-service and you can eat as much as you want!!!

We booked the hotel through Booking.com and all was well until (2 weeks before departure) they rejected my debit card that was used to secure the booking and insisted on a credit card. As my husband and I do not hold credit cards (nor do we wish to) we had to ask a friend to register her card for us. This caused undue stress and I consider it to be unnecessary - this was the only hotel during our holiday that had this requirement.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
7
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
gopas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Hotel Peritie was recommended me by a friend of mine because of the reasons: location and price.Both were ok and come more by me; friendly staff ,breakfast , view from the breakfast hall.I will be back if i have a chance to back to Istanboul

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simirnagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinop, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I had a very shor trip to istanbul.it was only for 2 nights 3 days stayed at Hotel Peripetie enjoyed to stayed this lovely friendly best located hotel.The staff were very helpfullbreakfast was superb rooms were enough good comfortable and quite.Certanly be back for a lopng stay to discover the city one more.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nil68nil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mausa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed at Peripetie with a group of friends.The location is perfect,staff great,rooms are ok, fully equipped even with bathrobe,tootbrush.The hotel is really perfect for all type of travellers.The breakfasts serving at the sister hotel which has great view from the rooftop.We will certanly be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dilfid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgyon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We are a group of bikers, stayed at Peripetie during our 1st stop in Turkey.Then followed the way throgh to mid of the country.I have to say that Peripetie was the best we have stayed.ıt was located at the centre of old city.That made our stay enjoyable becaue none of us needed our bikes to ride in incredible heavy traffic in Istanbul.Also the prking place was one of the best for Peripetie.it was free charge and absolutely safe.we parked our bikes under the windows of our rooms.:) it6 was great.The staff of the hotel was great.I belive the reason beeing friendly was the owner of the hotel who were biker brothers.They are o helpfull and smart.Well i recommend HOTEL PERIPETI to the bikers who are planing a trip to Istanbul.It is very easy to find the hotel. Just follow the way to BLUE MOSQUE (SULTANAHMET) signs , then the road will take to infront of the hotel :) where always some bikes have been parking. :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bikernesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rizzet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2011

A friend of mine recommended Hotel Peripetie.He told me the location was great, also the rooms were good and comfortable.One of the reason choosing the hotel was because of the rider / biker brothers.They were so funny and helpfull. The staff of the hotel was great.Nothing to say about the breakfast. It was the worth might be a cost of a single room in a very simple hotel in somewhere in Europe.Many kind of jams, honey,season fruite,etc... all they are serving on the rooftop with a great view of the sea.I thank to my friend who recommended the hotel nd am sure u will remember my review during your stay in Peripetie.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bursa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

very nice hotel in downtown Istanbul. rooms are comfortable and clean. The friendly and helpful staff. very reasonable prices. breakfast is very rich and beautiful. it is too good a place as a hotel. would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bur66duz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#87 of 1,156 in Istanbul
815 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#150 of 1,156 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peripetie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peripetie

Property: Hotel Peripetie
Address: Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. No:35 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 1,061 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing