We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST CHOISE FOR YOUR HOLIDAYS IN ISTANBUL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Ranked #305 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
ZAKYNTHOS
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“THE BEST CHOISE FOR YOUR HOLIDAYS IN ISTANBUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We visited Istanbul the first days of November 2013 and we were very lucky that EVERYTHING was gone excellent during our stay. Not a bad memory at all! But it is very important for us to thank all the stuff of Palazzo Donizetti Hotel and special Seda who served at their best way. They were always happy to answer our questions, to let us know where and how to go to visit the special places, to do everything they could do to make us feel happy. All areas of the hotel and also rooms were the cleanest I had seen during my trips around. We felt like a king and a queen there! Breakfast was rich enough for us. Hotel was based in Beyoglu and very near to interesting places! We suggest to everyone who wants to visit to Istanbul and wants really enjoy his staying...Don't try something else except this Palazzo...Palace!

Room Tip: I don't think that you will have any problem during your staying. Maybe a note...Weekends are li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MANKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palazzo Donizetti Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Maria and Angelos,
We would like to take this chance to thank you very much for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community .Thank you also for mentioning about our staff and me (personally ) We are so pleased that you were satisfied with our service,location and breakfast. That means simply we have met and exceeded your expectations! Such comments are very motivating and encouraging.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon as our king and queen :)

Warm Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    98
    40
    20
    18
See reviews for
45
112
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Do not think twice before you book, you found the perfect place!!!
Perfectly located on the top side of the vivid Istiklal Street, a walking distance from Taksim square and easy access to all tourist attractions from nearby public transportation station.
The hotel is absolutely beautiful, very romantic, clean and well maintained. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, modern&classic, with comfortable big beds. The view from the dinning room is amazing and the spa is great.
Above all is the SERVICE, I never had such a great srevice experience, the staff were very generous, warm and friendly people. We got engaged there and they helped me with the proposal, they were happy to assist with any question, gave us a lot of great tips on where to go and how to get to places in Istanbul.
I really recommend the place- SERVICE, LOCATION AND CONVINIENCE.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsuryuval82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palazzo Donizetti Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel,service and staff met all your needs during your stay!
Our location is second to none! We are just close enough to Istiklal Avenue and many Istanbul attractions like Taksim Square, Pera, Galata Tower,Tunnel Area etc...
It also offers easy access to old part of to city ( Sultanahmet Area ) by a short tram ride and a few steps away Sishane Metro.
In addition, thank you for making us a part of your special day.Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I debated many different hotels and Air BnB options before traveling to Istanbul, but ultimately my friend and I decided on the Palazzo Donizetti. The hotel is an easy taxi ride away from all the sites, and we were warmly welcomed by the staff.

The major benefits of this hotel are the breakfast (has everything you could ask for included FREE in your stay) and a free spa located beneath the hotel itself. The rooms are very clean and modern by European standards.

What we appreciated most was the walking proximity to İstiklal Avenue, where we spent our evening having dinners, partying, and getting home quickly and safely.

Room Tip: 4th floor or above are probably best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palazzo Donizetti Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this chance to thank you very much for being our guests at Palazzo Donizetti Hotel and sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community.We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. That means simply we have met and exceeded your expectations! Such comments are very motivating and encouraging.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

It was very nice in Istanbul, we were in hotel for five days. We were really satisfied. Room was comfortable and clean. It was a little hot, because is a central system for heating/cooling, but if you sleep without pyjamas, it's ok. People who work there were gentle and complaisant. The food was very good. The location is a excellent. We will recomand hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emil944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palazzo Donizetti Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was very great to read that you had a pleasant stayed with us recently, and we do thank you for sharing your experience with other guests who likes to read hotel's reviews.
We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences Central system has caused during your stay.
We hope to see you very soon again and we will do our best to offer you a room than the one you were accomodated.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogaz, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel during our visit to İstanbul. It has a perfect location (200 meters to Taksim İstiklal str.) The service , cleanliness, service, personnel and the rooms are over your expectations. We have stayed in room 104 but our parents were given a suite room without any extra charge which was a great treat...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mirillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palazzo Donizetti Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this chance to thank you very much for being our guests at Palazzo Donizetti Hotel and sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community.We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. That means simply we have met and exceeded your expectations! Such comments are very motivating and encouraging.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.Please tell our regards to your lovely family.

Warm Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolleston
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We wanted a short stay in Istanbul prior to a cruise, and have a love of traditional old hotels.
The Palazzo Donizetti ticked all boxes, it was well located, a stroll from the busy Galata bridge with its excellent fish restaurants close by, and opposite the glamourous Pera Palace with its historical associations and fame as the hotel chosen by Agatha Christie while she penned Murder on the Orient Express. The area has a wide range of restaurants tucked down side streets, and close by is a terrific , pedestrianised wide street with a wide range of upmarket international stores, and many shops with all of the best of Turkish goods.
We took a taxi from the the airport, and a uniformed doorman nipped smartly out to welcome us, and carry in luggage. The charming foyer was comfortably furnished with welcoming armchairs, low tables and elegant decor. We were shown to a lovely room with wide comfortable bed, charming decor and traditional furniture. The bathroom was beautiful, marble and had an excellent range of quality toiletries.
The ground floor had, surprisingly, an excellent British style pub , and the roof top had a great bar with sweeping city views. This was also the spot for a superb breakfast, offering a wide range of dishes, the usual breakfast dishes and including Turkish specialities, including superb thick yogurt and delicious honey plus a wonderful range of plump juicy fruits.
A prominent feature as you stroll through the foyer, is an amazing old intricate cast iron lift, still functioning. The hotel basement has a small beautiful spa area, with small pool, beauty treatment rooms and a gorgeous marble hamam, with all the traditional treatments on offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a side room if the nighttime Istanbul traffic disturbs you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palazzo Donizetti Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review.There is no better way to explain our central location, room and facilities.There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! Such comments are very motivating and encouraging.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

stayed for 4 days. Great location, you could reach everywhere from there by all means. public and private transportation. Nice rooms but should work on having it regulated from A/C to heat individually for each room, the Central system make it unberable. i was suggested to upgrade and pay more so to have bigger windows to open for cooling the room. Breakfast was fair, would have expected more variety.
Pool was small as well as the Hammam which to my surprise been done by a woman, this could be shocking for some but i didn't mind.
Otherwise, a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with windaws to the street because there are some with view to the building shaft
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palazzo Donizetti Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was very great to read that you had a pleasant stayed with us recently, and we do thank you for sharing your experience with other guests who likes to read hotel's reviews.
We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences Central system has caused during your stay.
We hope to see you very soon again and we will do our best to offer you a room than the one you were accomodated.
Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Grand Hotel de Pera
Grand Hotel de Pera
#404 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Beyoglu
The Peak Hotel
The Peak Hotel
#316 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Beyoglu
Faik Pasha Hotel
Faik Pasha Hotel
#37 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Tulip By Molton Hotels
#386 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#156 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Beyoglu
Meroddi Pera Hotel
Meroddi Pera Hotel
#195 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Donizetti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Donizetti Hotel

Property: Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Address: Asmali Mescit Mh. Mesrutiyet Caddesi, No:85, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palazzo Donizetti Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Donizetti is a 5 star boutique Hotel, named after the musician Giuseppe Donizetti who lived in Beyoglu, Istanbul in the times of the Ottoman Empire, opens an era for your accommodation rituals in Istanbul. Palazzo Donizetti Istanbul is a specially designed, Special Certificate Hotel near Istiklal Street, suitable for business and leisure travelers. The luxurious hotel building that was traditionally used as a guesthouse carries footsteps throughout the years, and lives today combining elegance, luxury and comfort. Glorious Italian Carrera marbles, antique Italian Venetian colors, stained glass lighting in addition to high ceilings with classic motifs and golden foils were used in this historical Special Certificate Hotel in Istanbul. Palazzo Donizetti's 105 year old antique elevator also presents a nostalgic Beyoglu experience as one of the most important 5 star hotels in Taksim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Donizetti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing