We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$296
US$286
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$49
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$823
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
165
109
44
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
109
44
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsistiklal streetcorner suitesishane metro stationnice hotelgolden horngalata towerbus stopcomfy bedfourth floorroom service isbusiness tripearly checkchoose this hotellocation is greatrooftop restaurantstayed here for nightsnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I see there is a negative review, how sad, we got the opposite feeling and there were a group of us. We had english speaking staff, it was a great stay.
I will be honest, the noise that this person is speaking of is infact correct, depending where you are staying in this hotel. Looking at in on screen the lefthand side is extremely noisey as it goes straight down a main path to party central. Although safe it is noisey. But the beds made up for the noise especially as we were extremely tired we didn't mind. Cleanliness, very particular. I am pretty fussy and cleanliness has to be up there in my books.

Room Tip: take earplugs or request the right hand side, the breakfast is awesome.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texanmaori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel and well located!! in the heart of the " Party time" in Istanbul! If you want to relax, I strongly recommend you not to stay there, because you can hear a " breath" from the street... and No comments from others rooms nearby!! Avoid the street face rooms :).
Nearby there are great restaurants... and a lot of actions nearby!! Anyhow, Istanbul is great, and you can have a great time there!!
Staff are very polite, and the breakfast used to be better, but now it a bit poor.. not much options..

Room Tip: Never choose the rooms facing the streets
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcilio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Nice looking, clean, big rooms, helpful staffs and wonderful location: very close to lovely and LIVE Istiklal Street. Only 3 minute walk to Sishane metro station and Karakoy Tunnel train.
Good breakfast and a restaurant on 7 floor with a nice view of Halic and old town.
There are two lifts in the hotel, one very old and classic and a new lift which is very slow!

Room Tip: We stayed at room 314. It did not have a nice window view, but it was a large corner room. The rooms in the opposite corner should most probably have a nice window view
Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Mohammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were three friends who booked triple room at this hotel.
Two of us arrived in the morning of January 12th, first impression was the dirty carpet and very old.
Arriving at the lobby they were nice to give us the room even we were too early for the check in (8 am).
We showed them the reservation and they started talking between them in Turkish, I could understand that they don't have a triple room, after consultation they decided to give us a suite.
Arriving to the room there was only one king bed, we explain to them that we are three persons and we need three beds, and that our third friend will be check in in the evening.
They said that they will fix it later and add a bed.
We were so exhausted that we just passed out, when we woke up we realised that the carpet was even dirtier than the one in the lobby, some dust on the furniture. And the noise from outside was crazy, we could hear even the conversation from the street.
We went for lunch when we came back we found a very small thiny thing called a bed, after we complained they said they will fix it and said that they don't have triple room, and that was a mistake from the website we booked.
Our third friend arrived in the evening and was as disappointed as us, as we were tired we decided to sleep and leave it for tomorrow.
The next day we went for breakfast, even 0 star hotel has better breakfast than this hotel, very poor quality and choice, second disappointment, we went out and asked them to find a solution to this problem, the lady promised that when we come back everything will be fixed.
We came back very late in the evening the same bed was there and nothing was fixed, my friend had to go and complain again witch end up in a big argument with the receptionist, he refused to do anything, after a big argument my friend asked him to give us another room as it was their mistake.
They finally give us another room connected to the one we had.
The problem was fixed but we were very disappointed with the service, we felt that they were careless, when we ask for something they always promise to call us and inform us but they never do.
The carpets in the entire hotel were very dirty.
The breakfast very poor.
The noise will never allow you spend a good rest.
The only positive thing was the placement of the hotel wich was not far from taksim.
We will never go back to this hotel, and never recommend it to someone.
That was our 8 times visiting istanbul, and we've been to many different hotels, but the first time we were disappointed with the service, the cleanliness and the careless of the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manu-betta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My friend & I stayed for 4 nights from 20 March 2014 & I can say that from the start it was a great pleasure.
I've been to Istanbul many times, but this was, by far,the best hotel. We had a corner suite room on the 5th floor & it was brilliant.
My short review would not be complete if I didn't say a huge thank you to the lovely staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEPHEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews