We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent hotel. And thank you Oksana!”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent hotel. And thank you Oksana!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Excellent hotel! The hotel is reeeally great. Rooms are comfortable. Fine cuisine. Especially like to thank for the support received from the Guest Relation Oksana Dzyana. She really helped us. Oksana was incredibly friendly and accommodating, diplomatic. It is a pity that she could not accompany us to the party to which we invited her. Thank you, Levni Hotel & Spa. And thank you Oksana!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grizzly1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Levni Hotel & Spa for your Istanbul destination,
It has been a great pleasure on behalf of the whole Levni Hotel team to host you.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Yeşim Korkmaz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,698
    297
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
433
962
100
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mtl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Hotel was amazing. My only comment is the younger guest relations woman was not very inspiring! Every time we asked for a recommendation, her answer would be so disappointing and boring. it almost made you doubt why you came to Istanbul!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back street. The front of the hotel is facing a construction site until Oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1111111Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your Istanbul visit, I am glad you found our hotel amazing but were dissapointed with the lack of service.
It has truly upset us to see that you were not completely satisfied, although we hope to see you again in the near future so we can make up for the unfortunate situation that had accured and make sure your stay is spent without you doubting Istanbul the next time you come to see us.

Best wishes,

Yeşim Korkmaz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was my first trip to Istanbul and I made the decision to stay at the Levni Hotel. This ended up being the best choice!!! On arrival I was met by the relations manager who spent time taking me through the hotel and its amenities whist my bags were taken to my room. I upgraded to superior room and it was worth it. The whole hotel was modern and very clean. The use of the gym, pool sauna and other amenities were all included (spa treatments were chargeable but reasonable). The breakfast was good with a varied selection, you had your own omelette chef which was great!!!.

There is construction going on for the new metro station (not a large building at all) but it always finished around 6pm, the advantage of this when completed is that you will be able to travel to Asia side of Istanbul without any issues. The construction did not bother me as i was out all day. The Levni I hear is in the process of building a roof top bar which will be awesome as it will overlook the Bosphorus and the Blue Mosque.

The best bit about the hotel is that It is close to all the main sights of the old town. The hotel is safe as it is right next door to the governor of Istanbul's office. The staff were so helpful, friendly and very family orientated and will do almost anything to help you.

I would highly recommend the Levni, and I look forward to coming back to Istanbul and staying here again. I can't wait to try out the new roof top bar!!!

Thanks to all the Staff at the Levni for a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for choosing Levni Hotel & Spa for your Istanbul visit,
It has been a great pleasure hosting you and it is great reading all the lovely things you have said about our hotel and staff memebers.
We hope to see you again in the near future and are wisihing that our roof top bar will be ready by the time you come back to Istanbul so you can enjoy a nice dinner with an amazing view of the bosphours and a couple of drinks.
It was great meeting you, see you in the near future.

Best wishes,

Yeşim Korkmaz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The hotel was incredible! We stayed just two days and it was walking distance from everywhere we wanted to see. Oksana in guest relations was so helpful, gave the best recommendations and truly helped with making my visit it Istanbul memorable! Thank you from your friends from NY!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpoppa3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Levni Hotel & Spa for your Istanbul visit.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay wşth us and that there werent any problems,
We hope we can see you again very shortly to have the same and an even better experience.

Best Wishes,

Yeşim Korkmaz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

in a period of three weeks I booked twice in this beautiful hotel . the service provided was fantastic . the personal was very good , very professional , very helpful. in regard with this I would like to menschen Yesim , Oksana & Ajkut . thanks very much for the way I was treated.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tibby3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Levni Hotel for your Istanbul visit, we are glad you had the chance to experience your stay 2 times with us we are hoping you stay again for your holiday next year also with the whole family.

See you in the near future


Best Wishes,

Yeşim Korkmaz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed at the Levni recently ourselves and couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience. Great location, the decor was modern and clean, the service was excellent (Yesim was particularly friendly and helpful), the breakfast was good (I particularly appreciated the omelette chef!), the pool and spa were lovely. My only complaint, and it's a minor one at that, was related to the previous person's comment about the shower caps, which we put down to cultural differences. Having said this, if they really want people to keep their heads covered in the pool, the hotel should provide proper swimming/bathing caps -- the shower caps from the room kept slipping off and filling with water -- AND they should enforce the rules consistently. I will admit to being a bit annoyed at being asked to wear a shower cap in the pool when there were already people in the pool clearly not wearing theirs.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canguy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Levni Hotel for your Istanbul visit.
We are very glad to read such lovely reviews from our guests and it is great to see that you had a wonderful experience with us, we are hoping that you choose us again for your next visit to Istanbul.
It will be a pleasure to host you again.


Best Wishes,

Yeşim Korkmaz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The location and service at Levni is excellent, far better than some hotels we stayed at that charged several times the price. There were some building works which meant the outside wasn't as grand as the interior but once inside they didn't bother us at all and also they will soon have a rooftop bar which I imagine will have a great view. The concierge/guest relations are particularly attentive, making sure your stay goes smoothly and helping book and advise on any outings, without being pushy. The rooms, spa and everything else is also faultless, very clean. Breakfast had lots to choose from and was delicious.

There are only tiny oddities with Levni, which could easily be improved: one is they make you wear a shower cap to swim which is a little strange. The second is that there are three lift systems, making moving around the hotel a bit of a chore.

Overall though, we really loved the hotel and would definitely recommend and come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Steve,

First of all thank you for choosing Levni Hotel & Spa for your Istanbul visit.
It has been a great pleasure hosting you and us as the Levni Hotel team are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were happy that it ran smoothly.
We hope to host you again very soon.

Best Wishes,

Yeşim Korkmaz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,235 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Property: Levni Hotel & Spa
Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing