We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in excellent location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in excellent location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We stated here for 2 nights prior to joining a cruise.

On arrival we received a very warm welcome from all the staff. This warmth and friendliness continued throughout the stay.

Our room was 1401- a standard room overlooking the rear of the hotel. The room was very comfortable and beautifully appointed.

Previous reviews have mentioned the construction going on by the hotel. (The construction is a new metro station which will make the hotel's location even more attractive in the future) Yes it's there and there is some noise. However, the centre of Istanbul seems to have construction on every street, and the chances are, if you're not disturbed by construction, you'll be disturbed by the traffic and other noises associated with a bustling city centre.

The hotel's location within walking distance of the Blue Mosque, The Grand Bazzar, San Sophia, Topkapi, The Spice Market, The Galata Bridge & Tower and the Tunel neighbourhood makes it an ideal base in the city.

After a long day sightseeing we took advantage of the hotel's spa and treated ourselves to a lovely massage.

Breakfast was a lovely buffet selection with an omelette station.



  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, General Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Levni team for your excellent comment. Metro station construction will be finished and open by end of October 2013 and it will be more suitable for our guests to reach hotel.

Please consider Levni your home in Istanbul.

We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Mehmet S Yildirim

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    285
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
421
935
97
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our stay at the Levni and we could not have had a better time. The hotel was ideally placed for all of the major sights in Sultanamet as well as the spice bazaar and the metro.

There was something for everyone at the breakfast buffet including fresh omelettes which was a real treat. The food was fresh and tasty.

Our room was very spacious and very clean. Although there is currently some building work going on outside the hotel (right outside our window) we do disagree with the other recent posts which suggest that this was in any way noisy or obtrusive during the night. The hotel staff were extremely apologetic about it in an event. Previous posts on here had pointed out the work and so we were forewarned.

All of the staff were friendly and we would definitely recommend having a traditional hammam in the spa after a long day of sightseeing!

This hotel is a real gem and we hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahcWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, General Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Levni team is delighted that you had such a perfect experience and thank you for your nice comment about location, breakfast, spa..

Metro construction will be end and open by end of October 2013 which will give our guests advantage of reaching the Levni hotel easier as well as Aisan side in four minutes.

We look forward to welcoming you back at nearest future.

Mehmet S Yildirim

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had a very nice and fresh room... The breakfast was good and well organised..and the staff so friendly! The location of the hotel is great.. Very close of the Egypt bazar and sultanahmet. Thank you for the nice time!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameswinslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, General Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Levni hotel team for your nice comment and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Mehmet S Yildirim

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed 6 nights at the Levni Hotel in late August and we were very impressed. Our room was spacious and spotless and the staff were excellent. The breakfasts were very good and there was a lot to choose from ... including freshly made omelettes. We would be happy to return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjonkers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, General Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you in behalf of Levni team for your nice comment and we look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.


Mehmet S Yildirim

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

The time that i spent in this hotel was fantastic. The service was great and the staff very friendly. But what i enjoyed the most was the sauna and the turkish bath.. For a few days i had a nice and relaxing time. Thx a lot to all the team. Best regards: simona dean!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebolasimona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Levni team for your excellent review and we are extremely happy that you have enjoyed your room and Spa.

We look forward welcoming you back in nearest future.

Regards,

Mehmet S Yildirim

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Levni Hotel in Istanbul is very nice. It is situated central in the old part of the city. The rooms are very clean and have nice and comfortable furniture. I slept very good there. They have a luxury Spa area and good offers for massage and hamam treatments. I didn't have had dinner there, but the breakfast was delicious and they offered a lot of different things. Everybody was very friendly, helpful and very kind. I felt very good treated, they cared of me and I felt like in family. On my next visit to Istanbul I'll stay again in this Hotel. If you are planing a trip to Istanbul I can really recommand this hotel.

Das Levni Hotel in Istanbul ist total schön. Es ist zentral gelegen in der Altstadt Istanbuls. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und exclusiv und komfortabel eingerichtet. Ich habe super dort geschladen. Der luxuriöse Spabereich ist wirklich erholsam und auch die Massagen und Hamam-Behandlungen kann ich nur empfehlen, die haben auch immer tolle Angebote für die Behandlungen. Leider habe ich dort nicht zu Abend gegessen, aber das Frühstück war sehr lecker. Das Personal war total nett und hilfsbereit, ich habe mich wie daheim gefühlt, man hat sich super um mich bemüht und gekümmert. Bei meinem nächsten Besuch in Istanbul werde ich auf jeden Fall wieder dort übernachten. Ich kann das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, General Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment and it greatly boosted team's motivation. It is great pleasure to have you back in the nearest future.

Mehmet S Yildirim

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

During our 2 weeks in Turkey, the Levni Hotel was the best hotel we stayed at. In fact, after touring the west coast of Turkey, we returned to Istanbul and stayed at the Levni again. Here are some highlights:
-great price value for $160+ night
-rooms are clean, comfy and spacious
-excellent breakfast buffet with delicious food options
-FRIENDLY and very helpful staff who welcomed us back the second time
-the SPA was also a nice added value - we got the Turkish bath package and it was so worth it. The spa staff took extra care of us
-good location and within walking distance to the tram and Sultanahmet

Yeshim the guest relations manager was extremely helpful and even helped us find a special tea set we were looking for. She's a real gem - always responsive and accommodating. Thanks Yeshim & staff for making our stay the best!

We've stayed in other hotels in the area and none can compare to the high quality service, amenities and accommodation of the Levni.
Although my husband and I were in Turkey for pleasure, I plan to return to Istanbul soon for business and I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, General Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Levni Hotel team greatly appreciates your positive comments and intention to return back to our hotel.

We look forward welcoming you back

Mehmet S Yildirim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Property: Levni Hotel & Spa
Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing