We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I have stayed in August at levni for three nights and I recommend it. Breakfast was rich and we had one night dinner there especially levni kebab is highly recommended... Service at spa is small but nice especially with swimming pool is a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamesconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear valued guests,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Levni team for your valued comments and recommendation.

We look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Mehmet S Yildirim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,697
    297
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
432
962
100
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in some of the best hotels in Europe and the USA my wife and I are well used to the 5* lifestyle. But 5* can be predictable and sterile.
The Levni offers more than this. The hotel is beautiful and location is brilliant to walk to all the sights of Istanbul.
The rooms are large and well appointed. The hotel staff are welcoming and very friendly. The porter who showed us to our room picked up on the fact that it was our wedding anniversary the week we stayed. Upon return to the hotel after in the day, we were surprised by a beautiful bouquet of flowers, a cake, and a bottle of wine. A lovely anniversary card hand written by the hotel manager. That is the personal touch that lifts the Levni to a higher level.
There is construction going on outside, but we did not experience any noise in the evening, and were not in the hotel in he day to comment.
The Spa is wonderful with a lovely ambiance.
Should we go back to Istanbul, the Levni will be seeing us again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Silverbugle941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compiegne, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I found the hotel by chance of booking.com, read the reviews and decided to give it a try. The hotel has a very good location if you are in Istanbul for visit, 10 min from most of the touristic atractions. It is very nice very clean but most hotels in this cathegory are like this, what made it different was the staff that was the most guest orriented i have ever met. If you choose to go there, try the spa, we loved it.
Overall Istanbul was a wonderful experience and the Levni Hotel helped to this so we would like to thank them.
ABunea.France

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear valued guest,

Kind greetings from Istanbul old city! It is of great pleasure to all the team of the Levni Hotel&Spa to read how much you have enjoyed your visit to our hotel.
We would like to thank you for your nice comments and we do hope that your travel plans will bring you back...

Best regards,

Mehmet S Yildirim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HONG KONG
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

we live in HK and this is our first trip ever to Istanbul.
we were fortunate to choose the levni hotel as our base for the visit.
we have been here 6 days and will leave on a cruise tomorrow 18th sept.
however my wife wants to stay longer as the staff make us feel at home.
every single one from front desk to restaurant and management are super.
no request is too hard or too difficult and all are well versed in English.
the rooms are comfortable and well appointed, and well kept.
the breakfast buffet is excellent and always fresh and tasty.
we shall be back next year for sure via another cruise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKBELONGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Levni team for your great comment and willing to revisit us in the future.

We will look forward welcoming you next year.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Last night in Istanbul. Found Levni Hotel by accident, was not my first choice, but will be my last. Exceptional hotel! Location is walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, and Topkapki Palace. If I were Sultan for a day, I would not change a thing. Staff were always willing to go above and beyond; example- I went to Spice Bazaar and purchased fruits, figs, nuts, and cheese and brought back to hotel and the restaurant plated them up and served them to us on the patio with complimentary tea and no charge! One of the staff found out it was my birthday on 13 Sep and brought me a cake to my table and sang happy birthday. The found this info on my passport 4 days prior and planned a wonderful personal surprise. The rooms are beautifully decorated and always clean. The spa is professional, clean, and reasonably priced. The complimentary breakfast is extraordinary and far from "continental". The staff recognized us by name from almost the first day and they were always warm and gracious. I want to personally thank, Oksana- guest relations, Selahattin- restaurant manager assistant, Huseyin- restaraunt manager, and Mehmet, the General Manager and all of the staff thank you for making my vacation perfect.

Room Tip: Don't expect a room with a view. The view is all out your back door within 5 minutes walk. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear valued guest,

Levni team appreciates your excellent comment and we would like to thank you. Hoping that we will be able to celebrate many more birthdays of yours or your beloved ones.

We look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.

Mehmet S Yildirim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just returned from a three night stay in Istanbul. We had three rooms and they upgraded all of them for us. The layout of the hotel is a little odd but you do get the hang of it soon. Awesome breakfast. Location is the best since you can walk to restaurants and attractions. The staff if very friendly. The nearby construction was not at all noisy while we were there. The frosted glass doors to the bathroom did not sit well with us though neither did the views to the outside.But all in all an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita1959_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment and recommendation. In the mean time you are very right that frosted glasses makes view unvisible in just few rooms we had to had them frosted due to privacy requests we received from our guests during last two years. Also new metro station construction is about the finish this month.

Levni team look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future

Mehmet S Yildirim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The location of this hotel is unbeatable; close to the historic old town, Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Spice Market, metro, seaports and others. You can literally walk to all major attractions and train/ferry stations. Staff is very polite, breakfast buffet is rich and food is good. I strongly recommend to make this hotel your HQ for your Istanbul visit; then enjoy the city. Rooms are comfortable and if you are tired you can try the spa. The view from the rooms (looking towards the sea)are to die for, leaves you breathless. OA

Room Tip: rooms looking over the Bosphorus are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ONER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of team for your excellent comment. Levni family look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kindest regards

Mehmet S Yildirim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,234 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Property: Levni Hotel & Spa
Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing