We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING HOTEL”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING HOTEL”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I recently returned from spending 4 nights at the Levni Hotel. I was traveling with my sister and two children ages 18 and 20.We had connecting rooms which are great for families.We booked a scrub and massage at the hotel spa and I can recommend it, the staff there were also very professional and helpfullExcellent breakfast buffet served with the smile and with attention to detai. The day we arrived my sister was celebrating her 50 Th. birthday and they made it very special for us with a cake and wine. I would recommend this place if any of my friends were visiting turkey and encourage them to stay in old city.Looking forwards to coming back. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55oliviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,744
    302
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
441
991
105
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were able to walk to most of the major sites. Lovely room.Excellent advice on where to go and what to do.The breakfast it's complete and there are so many good things to choose, with a nice staff that are so polite and friendly, i want to say Thank you to the guest relations supervisor Ms.Maria and all the guys at reception that made us feel at home.These boys know their business. Wouldn't hesitate to return, and to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anders v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

As others have already said, this is a very friendly hotel where the staff cannot be more helpful. It is situated very near to all the main attractions and, when it opens, the new metro line to Asia. At the moment, the hotel is suffering a little from all the building work around them but when we mentioned that the first room we were given was noisy, we were immediately upgraded to a quieter room on the other side of the hotel. Also, the layout of the hotel is slightly confusing as it is in two different parts which have different lifts but are linked. However, once you find your way around it is fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah0002013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. Our room is extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean, with an excellent selection of bathroom products supplied. The buffet breakfast is awesome! Free wifi is very much appreciated too. The hosts are delightful.. so so so helpful. They helped us make reservations, called places and helped us sort our taxi to the next place we moved to.  I doubt that we will visit Turkey again but will certainly recommend the hotel to our family and friends who visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redmj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days in October with my husband. It's a lovely hotel in the heart of the city in old town. So close to many tourist attractions, restaurants, pubs, shops and public transport. Very clean, nice rooms, good breakfast and an excellent staff. Everyone was so kind and helpful.We especially need to thank the front desk for very quick check-in and check-out when we were really in a hurry and especially to Mr. Kadir at reception, for his help about everything we asked and for his kindness and professional work. He made everything easier for us to discover the city. This is a place to stay when you think of visiting beautiful Istanbul. We certainly want to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Femme01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

İt was one of the great experience with my fionce! We went to levni hotel to celebrate her birthday and very kindly they served complimentary wine and cake with a nice not. Breakfast buffet was excellent!! Our room had boshphorus view also we were at the top of building!! Thank for wonderfull and smiley staff of levni hotel which they did more than their best !!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrinalltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Levni Hotel & Spa is a lovely boutique hotel, not big and impersonal like the big hotel chains. My friend & I would have liked to stay longer than 2 nights at the Levni as it is centrally located in the "Old Town", it is located in a quiet side street within easy walking distance of the Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, Topkapi Palace, shops and a modern tram service. A choice of delicious foods was offered for breakfast and the restaurant offered a limited dinner menu at a reasonable price. The staff at Levni are very friendly and helpful and our rooms were clean, had modern decor and comfortable beds. Room service was good, too. Mr Serdar Orak really looked after us well and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Yönetici at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Levni Hotel & Spa thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay with us, especcially you have mentioned about comfortable and well decorated rooms, variety of breakfast buffet and about staff.

We would like to inform you that the railway construction of Marmaray Project has been completed. Now it is possible to reach the asian part in four minutes by metro .Also we would like to mentione that metro station is just in front of the hotel.
We hope to see and welcome you soon in our hotel.

Best Regards
Assistant Of General Manager
Serdar Orak
serdar@levnihotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,986 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,964 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,975 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,150 in Istanbul
3,326 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Property: Levni Hotel & Spa
Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing