We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Istanbul”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Levni Hotel was a great place to stay while visiting Istanbul. The service was excellent and the employees were delightful. Our room was quite nice and pleasant with nice furnishings and a comfortable bed. After days of trekking around Istanbul with it's cobblestones and hills the bed was a blessing. Centrally located to walk to almost everywhere that you would want to see. Their breakfast buffet was very nice with many selections. I would definitely return to the Levni anytime and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarnish0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,213 - 1,219 of 2,163 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Istanbul was exciting kadir reception manager went out of his way to highlight what we should see and do and then gave us directions. He is so proud of his heritage and it showed. The location is ideal and within walking distance of many restaurants and bazaars. Kadir even allowed us to choose our room so accommodating because we prefer not to have carpets. The breakfast was wholesome and with many choices. Staff were Excellent and we really enjoyed our stay and have already recommended it to family and friends.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 924badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Greetings from Levni Hotel Istanbul !!

We would like to thank you for taking time and sharing your nice comments with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We inform you that we will pass your comments to all our team.
We hope to welcome you back in Levni Hotel Istanbul again.

Best Regards
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

It was the second time for me to stay in Levni Hotel.
This time my girlfriend and I ,we spent 3 beautiful nights in Levni Hotel. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was extraordinary good. The location of the hotel is very good, easy to walk and to find the great places of old Sulthanamet and the Great Basar. A lot of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the Bosperus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Levni Hotel Istanbul !!

We would like to kindly inform you that it is a pleasure for us to welcome each guest at our hotel. To serve in the best way is our first aim . To improve service quality we need your comments . We are glad with your nice comments. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any question and for all suggestions. It will be pleasure to see you at Levni Hotel again.

Yours sincerely,
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We where very surprised by the quality, and the location of the hotel and the amasing facilities that the hotel provides, it s like a five star hotel, but with very reasonable price.
The location of the hotel was very great and easy to walk evrywhere and the hidden secret is the Spa, that is just great, very kind and professional staff especialy the turkish hamma a must not to miss.
the front desk was very helpful and we enjoyed the breakfast and the trip!! great experiance!!!!
thank you for making our trip amasing!

Room Tip: the suite rooms on the last floors are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 88abb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and for your review, The feedback you gave us will improve our services that meets our guests' needs and expectations.

We hope to welcome you agan in Istanbul

Sicerely Yours
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Overall my husband, 7 month old daughter, and I had a great time staying at Levni Hotel. Staff was very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. Location is ideal to explore the old city. Hotel is very modern and sleek. Breakfast has a nice variety of options.

A few comments from our stay: we booked through Expedia and used the free room upgrade coupon (which the staff said they accepted) however our room seemed pretty standard which was disappointing given the price. Also our "King Bed" had a large division right in the middle making it feel like two twin beds put together. Lastly, the staff was really fantastic as mentioned but on two occasions I came away disappointed with their recommendations (Once being when we were looking for dinner after arriving pretty late at night the gentleman at the front told us the only thing we'd be able to find open was Burger King or McDonald's, we decided to take our chances and found at least 3-4 restaurants open just a few blocks away! Not sure what that was about. Second was when we wanted to book a Turkish Bath and massage at the Ambassador Hotel as recommended on TripAdvisor and the Lonely Planet and the gentleman strongly discouraged us from doing so and repeatedly said we should just use their spa instead. Finally after insisting we wanted to go there instead, he called for us).

Despite those knit-picky comments, we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in this part of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roshnis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

From the moment of our arrival at Levni Hotel & Spa we were made to feel special! Greeted at the front desk by super friendly staff who guided us through the whole building, we were immediately fully informed on all the details of the facilities. This was very helpful.
Staff were most helpful in directing us to great restaurants, sights to be seen and how to get there. Because this hotel is right in the middle of the old city every tourist attraction is only a short walk away. We had so much fun!
Our thanks to all the friendly staff - you made our visit to Istanbul unforgettable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsv71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Levni Hotel Istanbul thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We want to mentione that we will be happy if we have a chance to see you again.

Yours Sincerely
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel is a hidden gem, not much apparent from the outside, but very nice, new and modern on the inside. Good location in old town, I rode the metro and the tram to a half block away and walked up with bags no problem. Great breakfast, the room was very clean and nice, but the best was the staff, they were wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this review and for nice comments. I am glad that we have met your expectations and wanted to let you know that i shared your review with all my team.

We appreciate the time spent on this review and certainly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Serdar Orak
Asistance of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,109 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,017 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#8 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,017 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,471 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#29 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £56 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing