We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Istanbul visit”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

A small hotel in the old part of Istanbul. Perfect location for visiting other parts of the city. Located 10 minutes' walk from the Hagia Sofia, Bazaar, Palace .... also ship crossing the Asian side on 5 minutes walking distance, same as Tram station to Karakoy and Taksim.
The hotel is very nice with top staff. .....and important to us is a great breakfast!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Darko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,203 - 1,209 of 2,140 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

In a recent trip to Istanbul, I stayed at the Levni, a small hotel with 5 star service in the old quarter of the town. Great for sight seeing in the narrow streets, packed with local restaurants, shops and colour. A Metro station next door to help you avoid the mammoth traffic jams in the city. The hotel is scrupulously clean and comfortable with a real family service atmosphere. Fantastic breakfasts and, best of all, a fully equipped spar with pool, sauna, turkish bath and gym. Great deals too with on-line bookers. What are you waiting for?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romer1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Levni for 4 nights (booked via lastminute.com) It is perfectly placed for all the major sites on the European side of Istanbul. I informed the hotel we were celebrating our wedding anniversary & my husbands impending retirement. On arrival we were given a beautiful room, and in the room we found a bottle of wine & heart shaped chocolate cake, compliments of the hotel. The room was a deluxe room on the 4th floor. Huge bed, very comfortable. The breakfast was really great, huge variety, well presented. All the staff were lovely & could not do enough to make our stay even better. We had a special massage package on our last day, which was really great (Thanks to Fedosya & Naif for their wonderful skills) Thanks to Irem who answered all my emails. Would definately recommend this hotel. Info on Istanbul: We got a return journey taxi which we booked on arrival at the airport with Alanat (70 euro return) There are many companies near the exit for transport. Would recommend the fish restaurants at Galleta bridge, and the tram to the Asian side of Istanbul. Also recommend Salute restaurant few streets from the Levni.
On the whole a great hotel to stay in when visiting Istanbul

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyBWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this review and for nice comments. I am glad that we have met your expectations and wanted to let you know that i shared your review with all my team. It is very nice that you have mentioned about compliments of the hotel, comfortable and huge bed and also well presented breakfast with huge variety.

We appreciate the time spent on this review and certainly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Serdar Orak
Asistance of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at Levni for 8 nights in January and I can honestly say it was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The hotel is in a fabulous location within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions but should you wish to travel further you are right on top of the tramway and the underground station. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms spacious and exceptionally clean - clean linen and towels with a full maid service every single day. Buffet breakfast had a great choice and evening meals were delicious. The spa was peaceful and I had a very relaxing professional massage. I will definitely return to this hotel and just cannot recommend it highly enough if you are travelling to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smudge1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Levni Hotel Istanbul thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We want to mentione that we will be happy if we have a chance to see you again. Special thanks for your comments about spacious and clean rooms, clean linen and towels, delicious evening meal and breakfast and especially for peacefull spa !!

Yours Sincerely
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Levni Hotel was a great place to stay while visiting Istanbul. The service was excellent and the employees were delightful. Our room was quite nice and pleasant with nice furnishings and a comfortable bed. After days of trekking around Istanbul with it's cobblestones and hills the bed was a blessing. Centrally located to walk to almost everywhere that you would want to see. Their breakfast buffet was very nice with many selections. I would definitely return to the Levni anytime and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarnish0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Istanbul was exciting kadir reception manager went out of his way to highlight what we should see and do and then gave us directions. He is so proud of his heritage and it showed. The location is ideal and within walking distance of many restaurants and bazaars. Kadir even allowed us to choose our room so accommodating because we prefer not to have carpets. The breakfast was wholesome and with many choices. Staff were Excellent and we really enjoyed our stay and have already recommended it to family and friends.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 924badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Greetings from Levni Hotel Istanbul !!

We would like to thank you for taking time and sharing your nice comments with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We inform you that we will pass your comments to all our team.
We hope to welcome you back in Levni Hotel Istanbul again.

Best Regards
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

It was the second time for me to stay in Levni Hotel.
This time my girlfriend and I ,we spent 3 beautiful nights in Levni Hotel. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was extraordinary good. The location of the hotel is very good, easy to walk and to find the great places of old Sulthanamet and the Great Basar. A lot of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the Bosperus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Levni Hotel Istanbul !!

We would like to kindly inform you that it is a pleasure for us to welcome each guest at our hotel. To serve in the best way is our first aim . To improve service quality we need your comments . We are glad with your nice comments. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any question and for all suggestions. It will be pleasure to see you at Levni Hotel again.

Yours sincerely,
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,078 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,421 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#26 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £58 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing