We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, perfect location”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent hotel, perfect location”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

ideal location, walking distance from major attractions and in front of the subway to asian side
the staff is very helpful, available and friendly
they changed our room because we didnt like the open bathroom in the first room, no problem
they give us very good advice, for the restaurants or tours
room are clean and practical, bed was very confortable

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,764
    302
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
451
999
108
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I found this hotel on tripadvisor and made my booking based on the reviews. I was not disappointed, indeed it exceeded my expectations. The location is ideally located within walking distance of the major attractions. The staff could not be more helpful, and yes if it's your birthday you do get a rather special cake and a bottle of wine. I was left with very good impression of the hotel and it's staff having left my wallet n the lobby , which was retrieved and returned to me with all of its contents. The rooms were spotless and comfortable; whilst the gym and spa was an added bonus. Traveling around including to the Asia shade was trouble free with the train link within yards of the hotel. Travelling was made easy either by taxi or train, as there is a subway station via the back lobby. There is a mosque next door and the call to prayer is laudable, but not too intrusive. I will certainly be booking this hotel again on my next trip to Istanbul. Thank you and for making our family trip to your City a memorable and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should request a room in the annexe at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Hotel was very good in every aspect, can't fault it and very good value for the money. Sleep quality was good as bed and pellows were very comfortable. Room size was average but very clean and spotless. Bathroom was very modern and everything was in working order. Staff were very friendly and always there for help. Overall a great stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhibur32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I loved the location of the hotel...really was just such a great spot from which to walk to many of the main historical and cultural attractions of the city. Saw a lot of hotels very close by in the small dark streets below our hotel but liked the sense of space and light about the Levni. This seemed to be missing from other hotels nearby. I would highly recommend to other travellers who are looking for a centrally based hotel with excellent customer service. Breakfast was ok for us but we prefer good muesli, croissants and home made jams etc. Saying that there was a wide choice and you could order omelettes or fried eggs made to order. I would not choose the hotel if you really want to swim. The pool is smaller than it looks. We did not use the Turkish bath area. Overall a very good choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuca075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Have just returned from a fantastic trip to Istanbul and styled at the Levni Hotel. The staff could not do enough for us. We were put in a small room and they moved us into a bigger room with no quibble. All the staff gave us a warm welcome and were so helpful. The hotel has an unusual layout, but you soon get use to that. It is very central for all the tourist musts. I had a spa treatment which was one of the best massage and body scrubs I have ever had. The breakfast was a great selection, including cereals, fruit, yoghurt and they will even knock you up an omelette or fried egg. I would definitely return to this hotel but perhaps would ask for a room on one of the higher floors to get a better view. Forget to mention the beds are so comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1211, I would perhaps prefer a room higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slattery1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Positives : very close to main sightseeing in Istanbul. Tram station 3-5 min walk. Nice beds. Very clean.Pool, sauna and hamam for free.Tasty breakfast, large variety.
Friendly staff.
Negatives: Our room was a little bit small. The soundproof need improvement .
In general very good , totally recommended.An option for the next time in Istanbul.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ioannis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

First off, a very late review as I stayed in Levni almost 1 year ago in April on my honeymoon. I was and still am very impressed with the level of service and dedication of all the staff. The staff went out of their way to make it a special occasion, they actually spread rose petals on the bed and complemented with 2 heart shaped pillows and a complimentary bottle of red and cake. If thats not First Class then I dont know what is!!!!!!! needles to say the location is excellent, all attractions of Old Istanbul a short walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,975 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,923 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,354 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Property: Levni Hotel & Spa
Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing