We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After years the same perfect service”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

A couple of years ago I was in Levni Hotel in Istanbul.
Last february I spent 4 days in Levni again. The service is still the same, perfect!
This time I had an another room with a magnificent view over a part of the Bosphorus.
I hope to go in august again!!!

Room Tip: I prefer mostly a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Levni Hotel & Spa Istanbul Hotel i would like to thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We want to mentione that we will be happy if we have a chance to see you again.

Yours Sincerely
Serdar Orak
Assistant Of General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,212 - 1,218 of 2,226 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was our first trip to Istanbul and we chose the Levni Hotel because of its location, being so close to the major attractions, such as the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi palace, the Spice Market, the Grand Bazar, etc, etc!
We were delighted with our choice, as we could easily walk to all the attractions.
The hotel was clean, the rooms spacious, the service was excellent and the staff were attentive and helpful without being overbearing.
It was my birthday and we got complementary wine and birthday cake, which was a very pleasant surprise, the buffet breakfast was delicious and had food to suit all tastes.
We did not use the spa facilities so cannot comment on them but it looked fantastic.
We enjoyed our stay at the Levni so much that we are planning to go back again in October for another long weekend break in the wonderful city of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smp993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Spent 2 nights here in an upgraded room to a suite. It was furnished beautifully & had plenty of space. The hotel is very new & clean & the service was excellent. Did not have breakfast at hotel but did order room service & it was quite nice & delivered quickly. The location is very close to old major sights & also close to a tram line. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the pool. For an indoor pool the water felt cool & not quite warm enough & because the spa bath was connected to the pool, this was also quite cold.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a splendid hotel in the heart of all the great attractions in Istanbul. Five minute walk from Aya Sofia, The blue mosque, and ten minutes from The Grand Bazaar. In short you can walk to everything you need to see in Sultanahmet ad the Bazaar district from this Hotel. Excellent for a first time visitor in Istanbul.
The staff is always friendly and smiling, and the rooms are clean and perfectly made every day.
Breakfast has something for everybody, even if you have a lot of allergies like I have.
The spa facilities are excellent, calm and relaxing after a long day of sightseeing, and I can highly recommend the turkish bath.
I have visited a lot of hotels in Europe, and Levni is on my list of top three, and I will definitely use it for my next visit to Istanbul.
Thank you all for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kalys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this review and for nice comments. I am glad that we have met your expectations and also you have mentioned about the good location of Hotel.

We appreciate the time spent on this review and certainly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Serdar Orak
Assistant Of General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

As first time visitors to Istanbul we were looking for a hotel in a good location and this hotel was in a great spot about 5 mins from Haghia Sophia and blue mosque. Staff were great and all spoke excellent English. On check in the receptionist showed us our position on a map and gave simple instructions on how to get around. There is also a dedicated guest relations person (Maria) who was on hand if you needed help to plan trips and tours. Our room was really clean and stylish (not massive but was very comfortable). Stylish and modern decor and really modern bathroom.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellieMidlands2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

ideal location, walking distance from major attractions and in front of the subway to asian side
the staff is very helpful, available and friendly
they changed our room because we didnt like the open bathroom in the first room, no problem
they give us very good advice, for the restaurants or tours
room are clean and practical, bed was very confortable

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I found this hotel on tripadvisor and made my booking based on the reviews. I was not disappointed, indeed it exceeded my expectations. The location is ideally located within walking distance of the major attractions. The staff could not be more helpful, and yes if it's your birthday you do get a rather special cake and a bottle of wine. I was left with very good impression of the hotel and it's staff having left my wallet n the lobby , which was retrieved and returned to me with all of its contents. The rooms were spotless and comfortable; whilst the gym and spa was an added bonus. Traveling around including to the Asia shade was trouble free with the train link within yards of the hotel. Travelling was made easy either by taxi or train, as there is a subway station via the back lobby. There is a mosque next door and the call to prayer is laudable, but not too intrusive. I will certainly be booking this hotel again on my next trip to Istanbul. Thank you and for making our family trip to your City a memorable and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should request a room in the annexe at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,066 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,060 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#26 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,401 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £53 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing