We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly helpful staff”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in the Levni. This was our first time in Istanbul and we will be be back. What an amazing city! The Levni hotel was perfect an all the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, with tea and coffee making facilities in the room.The spa was a wonderful way to relax after a full on day in the hustle and bustle of this incredible city. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,121)
There are newer reviews for Levni Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,133 - 1,139 of 2,121 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

I'm sure that the person with whom I was travelling will post a fuller review, but I feel that I should just show my own appreciation of this excellent small, city-centre hotel: great staff, very good breakfast, lovely room ( a little small, but very well appointed), good pool and small gym (spa treatment also apparently v.g.) in the basement, and a matchless location. Enjoyed my four night stay enormously.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I Stayed there for just 3 nights
A really good hotel with the comforts and spa and gym.
The room was not so big but always clean and very comfortable. The staff was helpful, kind and nice. On my birthday the hotel made me find a little and delicious cake + wine in my room!!!!!! I was so surprised!!!! Thanks to all the staff!!!!! Really recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sil1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This small hotel is in a great location,close to the Sultanahmet district with the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, hippodrome, Sultanahmet mosque (also known as the Blue Mosque, and numerous shops and cafés. The staff are friendly and very efficient, the room we had was very comfortable, and the breakfast was lovely. We intend to visit Istanbul again and will stay here when we do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serenagreentrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is beyond Excellent. Mr. Aytuk will personally see that all your requirements are met in full. I asked for a quiet room, he gave me the quietest room of all. Excellent service, food, etc etc. They will also help with the tours, and anything else you need. EXCELLENT location!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We visited Istanbul for the first time last week, and had an amazing time. Core to the holiday success was Levni Hotel, which is perfectly located in the old city SultanAhmet. It is near all the major tourist attractions, as well a tramway, and ferry port. This made exploring the city very easy.

The hotel facilities are excellent, and rooms are well kept. The service is excellent and staff helped out with attractions to visit and made Restaurant reservations around town. They provided good recommendations. One night we were very tired and ate in, and the food was good.

Best feature is the staff who are extremely friendly and helpful. This is especially important for us as we have young daughters. We have travelled a bit, and have never experienced the level of service that we received at Levni Hotel. A perfect example is on our last day we were querying one of the staff about a type of fruit we had eaten, and he then arranged for a bell boy to go to nearby market to buy some for us! There are many such examples.

Will highly recommend this hotel to all families and friends, and when we visit Istanbul again we will be staying here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Hafedh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Levni hotel is very well located in the historical center of Istanbul. Enjoying the walking distance to all main sites. Very quite, nice breakfast, nice rooms. The service is very enjoyable, peple are nice. I'd recommend the hotel for anyone who wants to visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wirz_pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Levni Hotel & Spa thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We want to mentione that we will be happy if we have a chance to see you again.

Yours Sincerely
Serdar Orak
Assistant Of General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,942 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,385 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#27 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £53 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing