We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular location. Good hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular location. Good hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in Istanbul. The things that particularly stood out about the hotel were its location (extremely centric, very close to Hagia Sophia, Topkapi, and Blue Mosque) and how accommodating the staff was. Whenever I wanted water I could go down to the bar and they would give me bottles free of charge. Their breakfast is also nice and their restaurant was decent for lunch and dinner, although I had better food in other places. The internet was high speed and reliable, which was actually hard to get in many of the places we stayed in Turkey. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,680
    291
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
425
952
100
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here recently for three nights. Because of security restrictions, vehicle access is only possible via the hotel's back door. From this street, the hotel does not look all that appealing and we were somewhat dismayed. How wrong we were. The interior of the hotel is fabulous and we were given a free upgrade to a deluxe room which was huge and well lit with natural light. The hotel is in a great location in the old town and all of the major attractions are within easy walking distance. The hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful. We had an early morning departure and the hotel provided a substantial box breakfast which was eaten with gusto whilst we waited for our check in counter to open. We found a delightful local café nearby called Le Safran. Mind you, there are a million other eating places nearby as well. The hotel buffet breakfast was very good and the restaurant menu was reasonable. WIFI is free and was strong and consistent. The night time view from our windows was wonderful. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Jon W Toowoomba Australia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Location is second to none. Within easy walking distance of all the "must see" tourist sights and there is an entrance to the underground train system right on the door step. We had a room on the top floor which was quite large with a small balcony which was a sun trap from mid morning to late afternoon. Glad we had the balcony as the hotel lacks anywhere else where you can just go and sit or lounge in the sun.
Our room also had a slight problem with damp, looked to be coming from a fault in the roof. There was a noticeable damp odour in the room when returning from a day out if the room had not been aired. This soon disappeared if the patio door was opened. Very quiet apart from the 10 minute periodic bursts from the Mosque loud speakers which were nearly within reach from the balcony. We had got used to this by the end of the week.
Breakfast was first class every day. No reason for anybody to come away hungry given the selection of hot and cold food on offer. 10/10 for breakfast staff service.
We only had one evening meal in the restaurant and were disappointed both by the menu and the quality. There are far better options within 5 minute walk.
Spa facilities are good although appeared to be a bit haphazard with their treatment bookings.
Staff on reception were superb and more than capable of organising and recommending activities.
Over all we had a good week at the Levni but there are a few small issues which could be improved on.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Wow, great location. Very nice rooms, stay in 1310 if you can - great balcony. The breakfast is impressive. Only complaint is the staff knowledge of the tourist attractions in the area, restaurants opening times, etc., is not the best. But everyone is really friendly and accommodating. One day we came back to rest in he afternoon and they stopped by with water and tea bags. The pool and sauna are really nice too, although be warned you need a swimming cap which they are ready to sell you.

Room Tip: 130 has a good balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a very relaxing place. It is quiet and everyone in the hotel staff is courteous. The breakfast is pretty nice!!

I had to get to another hotel for the next night that was a mile away and the manager helped me get directions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephpriore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have been in many gotels in Istanbul, but this hotel impressed me in a good way. Rooms are very comfortable. Staff is professional, especially reception staff. From reception, guy gave me a lot of information for good trip in the city. Also, he helped me to go to the Ataturk airport.
Additionally, location of the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asim005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shizuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Hotel kindly prepared a breakfast bag with a sandwich and an apple for me because I checked out much earlier than the breakfast hours. The hotel restaurant staff also made a cup of herbal tea at breakfast every morning for my very bad sore throat.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mmsswkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Property: Levni Hotel & Spa
Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing