We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“city break in istanbul”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Location is always important and this hotel was well located for all of the main sites in the old quarter. Staff can make or break a holiday and the staff here were friendly and extremely helpful, particularly Kadir on the reception area who helpfully advised us of the location of all of the main sites, and was able to source a guide who provided us with all of the relevant history and local customs. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the facilities were more than adequate for us. Don't miss the chance to have a Turkish bath! We didn't use the spa facilities until the last night which was a pity as they were very good. When we return to Istanbul we would have no hesitation staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words, and positive feedback.
We try very hard to provide the best quality accommodations, and our staff work very hard always to make sure our guests are valuable.
We hope to see you again soon, and want you to know that we appreciate and value your business!

Best Regards,
Serdar Orak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,121)
There are newer reviews for Levni Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,112 - 1,118 of 2,121 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location is great and the staff was very helpful. The room was clean. It was smaller than a cruise ship. The shower had a 3 foot step up to get into…the toilet area was so small that your knees would be in your chest when the door is closed. I would keep looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments. I am really glad that the location, . Actually we would like to kindly mentione about the room m2 about this area. Standart room m2 is 16 m2 - 20 m2 around oldcity hotels. Especcially by pleasure we have offered you a free upgrade to ensure satisfaction. It would be great if you had accepted . As Levni Hotel & Spa , guest satisfaction is absoluetely very important for us.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you, and we want you to know that we appreciate your business!!

Best Regards,
Serdar Orak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights in Levni and we can´t think of a better location to a hotel: All historical sights are in a few minutes walking distance. Also the tram line is near. The hotel itself was tidy and cosy, the breakfast excellent and after a day´s walking the spa felt luxurious. Our room was totally quiet; no traffic noise at all. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, a true five star personnel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your generous comments, we are delighted that we met your requirements and you had a great time with us. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay .

We look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

Sincerely Yours
Serdar Orak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Levni hotel, a 2 minute walk to the old city and less than 10 minutes to walk to all the main attractions: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, etc. It is amazing that it is safe to walk these streets at night, with wonderful restaurants everywhere. The breakfast was huge and delicious and waiters attentive. Their afternoon sweets at tea time were awesome. Room service dinner was very good and not expensive. The heated indoor pool with jets at one end was great after walking the city. There is also a fully equipped workout room, massage and hamam facilities. We were lucky on the last night to be upgraded to the 5th floor penthouse with a 50' balcony, panoramic view of the Bosphorus and monuments, and a full moon rising while we enjoyed the in-room Jacuzzi. Or last night in Turkey - priceless.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoiFritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A sheer blissful and pleasant stay in this contemporary charming , and progressively pleasing hotel. The location is perfect, the food delicious, and the service and professionalism par excellence :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zublifier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My third staying at Levni was simply great, as the previous ones.
The location is perfect: 10 minutes by walking from the Blue Mosque and the Topkapi Museum, 20 from the Grand Bazar, 5 from the closest tramway (line Bağcılar- Kabataş), walking distance to Eminönü (10 minutes) and in a very quiet area.
The staff is great: helpful and always nice, and the rooms (I always had a different one) very comfortable.
I couldn't recommend more this hotel and I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoshi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at the Levni to celebrate my daughter’s birthday.
Hotel is in a perfect location – right next to the Metro, near to Tram stops, with most sights of the old city within walking distance.
Rooms are not too ‘Ottoman Opulent’, but the glass door/wall to the bathroom mean you have to be quite comfortable with sharing your intimate ablutions with your room mate.
The breakfast buffet was beautifully laid out with fresh fruit, breads, meats, cheeses & olives together with an omelette station and a couple of hot Turkish breakfast delicacies. Cutting your own honey from the honeycomb was wonderful. The staff are very friendly – and when they twigged it was my daughter’s birthday they rustled up a small gift and cake with a candle – a lovely surprise and very thoughtful of them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acithomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,942 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,386 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#27 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £53 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing