We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sumengen Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$494
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveller rating
1,963
340
28
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,963
340
28
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawn mapshand drawnnural incilerguest relationsgrand bazaarblue mosquewalking distancehagia sophiaold cityturkish bathperfect locationrecommend this hotelspice bazaardeluxe roomthe hotel staffmetro stationmajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
1,184 - 1,189 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Levni Hotel & Spa. The room was lovely and spacious, with all the amenities that you would require.

The highlight of the hotel is definitely the Staff. Every one of them was extremely friendly and helpful, whether it be giving directions or booking a restaurant reservation, they couldn't do enough for you.

The hotel itself is ideally located in the 'Old Town' - extremely close to the Blue Mosque, The Bosphorus and other major tourist attractions. The tramline is also near by and a great way to explore the city.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Istanbul, and will definitely return one day, as there is so much to do in the city, we simply couldn't fit it all in in the 5 days we were there

Thanks to all the staff for making our stay and holiday a truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter. 30/06/2014-03/07/2014. Great location, being a short walk from many must visit sights.The reception staff were amazingly helpful and enthusiastic, especially with choosing of restaurants and helping with organising tours etc. You could not fault the breakfasts which in our case were included in the price.Such variety and serving staff most helpful.The hotel is modern and kept immaculately clean. The free afternoon tea of home made cakes and biscuits was a nice touch and most welcome after a days sightseeing.Our room was small but perfectly adequate on the third floor with nice views over the roof tops. Sadly, the wi-fi did not work in our room and the reception on the BBC news channel awful. However this did not detract from a great stay at this lovely hotel. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to the better rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mandyarundel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

With a friend of mine we spent 2 nights in the Levni Hotel from July 4-6. It was a long weekend with the idea just to relax and enjoy life. We both have been many times in Istanbul and this time the plan was to take a little rest after a hard week.

So, we needed a hotel with a good location for the airport access and easy access to the trendy boroughs in the European part - Besiktas and Nisantasi.

The Levni Hotel was just perfect choice on this purpose. Very near to the Gulhane tram stop and very near to the Galata bridge and Emunu with stops of all kind of public transports.

The staff was very friendly and ready to help, speaking very good English and the manager Maria made our stay unforgetable.

The room was big enough with anything we needed, spotless and with a nice balcony, good free wi-fi. Excelent breakfasts including honey on the hive, fresh omelets, enormous amounts of fresh fruits and vegetable. Just amazing.

Definitely we'll be back for the next long weekend in the Levni Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JoyBG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrived at Levni after 22 hours of travel. The friendly staff were sensitive to this and quickly and efficiently saw us to our room, after giving us a basic orientation to the hotel and Istanbul. Unfortunately, our first room was a wheelchair access room directly off the lobby. The hotel staff were more than happy to change our room after the first night though.

Our second room was clean, modern and well appointed. The hotel does linen service every other day unless you request it daily, which was fine with us. Staff are always friendly and helpful, especially in the breakfast restaurant, where the service was exemplary. Breakfast includes many options including cereal, yogurt, fruit, salads, cheese, deli meats, honey on the comb, eggs and omelettes made to order. We didn't eat lunch or dinner in the restaurant.

The pool, sauna and Turkish bath facilities are good but the 'gym' isn't worth bothering with.

All in all we were very happy with Levni.

Room Tip: Upper level. If you're not happy, ask to change as the draft are very obliging.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our family stayed at the hotel for three nights from July 3 - 6 and it was perfect in every way. From the moment we walked into the hotel, we felt welcome. Maria and the rest of the staff (sorry, I can't remember all your names!) greeted us with huge smiles and expressed their willingness to help us with anything we needed. Maria brought our family to each of our rooms, and explained the features of the rooms and the hotel in general. The staff was fantastic with dinner recommendations, and in fact we went to one of their recommended restaurants (Khorasani) two out of the three nights because it was so delicious. The rooms were absolutely spotless and had everything we needed, including strong wifi. The location is amazing, and it's a very short walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar and the (better, by far) Arasta Bazaar. And the breakfasts ... the best breakfast we've ever had in a hotel. Honey on the hive, fresh omelets, enormous amounts of fresh fruits and vegetable. Just amazing. If you're planning on visiting Istanbul, this is THE place to stay! I almost forgot to mention that they have a turkish bath in the hotel. We used it, and the small pool next to it, frequently and it was an experience that our family will never forget.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hawaiitwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews