We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay, genuine care, hospitality and just amazing all round.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, genuine care, hospitality and just amazing all round.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I have been extremely impressed by the hotel, but more importantly ALL of the staff. The attentive staff have been fantastic throughout, and the hotel manager took care of issues we had with our room due to miscommunication from our booking agent. There is a genuine sense of care from the staff which resonates through all areas (dining staff/cleaning staff/technical staff) and no issue or question was a burden to resolve. My husband is a major critic and for him to be impressed really is saying something. Thank you Lenvi hotel for a wonderful stay. We highly recommend this place. Such a great location too - to transport links / restaurants etc. Cannot falter!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,679
    290
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
424
951
100
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I booked this hotel through Booking.com and then contacted the hotel direct with a couple of questions and the request for an airport transfer. Each email got an immediate response from Irem Takur and each request was honored on arrival.

The transfer was 40 euros, although the return transfer again booked through the hotel was 30 euros. Both drivers were polite and efficient.

On arrival at the hotel we were asked to pay for the transfer in cash and the room up front. We were met with a warm welcome and Maria from Guest Relations explained the hotel facilities and gave us tips and a map for exploring Istanbul with a complimentary drink before taking us to our room.

We had connecting deluxe rooms on the third floor with a view towards the Bosphorus. Both rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable, ideal for our family requirements.

Breakfast offered a good selection and this was the only time you really noticed any other guests.

We had dinner in the restaurant on our final evening and were the only people in there. The food, with the exception of the baked rice pudding, was disappointing so I would recommmend eating at one of the many restaurants nearby. Also the bill was in Turkish Lira when the menu and all other payments in the hotel were in euros.

Another slight disappointment were the pool and spa. It was very dark and having tried the facilities on the first day I decided not to have any of the treatments that I was planning prior to my visit. That said the children did love the adventure shower.

Throughout the hotel there was the most gorgeous smell which Maria confirmed was a vaporiser pumping out the perfume at timed intervals ... I want one!

Our bed was huge and very comfortable . Even with the 'call to prayer' waking you at regular intervals you still woke feeling like you had had a good nights sleep.

Check out quick and were we each given a gift from Maria which was a nice gesture.

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to explore Istanbul. The location is fantastic and we are so glad we didn't opt for one of the larger hotel chains away from the old town. My negative comments are minor so don't be put off as the rooms and staff make this my choice for Istanbul.

Room Tip: Check the hotels own website before booking as they often have deals on
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holmegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

A beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.Our room was impeccable. Located in the old city, it was a short tram ride or walk to all the main attractions such as the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. Lots of restaurants and shops all within walking distance. The breakfast buffet which was included had a lot of different options available including a custom omelette bar and even fresh honeycomb to put on your yogurt for breakfast. I would definitely stay at this hotel again next time I'm in Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Levni Hotel was recommended to us and we are so glad that it was. From the first day to the last, the hotel staff took care of us. Friendly and helpful and on top of all requests.. Our deluxe room had a spectacular view of the Bosporus and the golden horn. The room was huge, latest decor and electronics. Very large bath and extremely clean. Location excellent. Walked to Grand Baazar, spice market, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Basicilica Cistern and Hippodrome. Great restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Higher floors on bosphorous side have great views. Higher floors also have less street noise on week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Fantastic facilities, great location - brilliant staff.
After an unbelievable & inexcusably bad experience with Singapore Airlines, we arrived in Istanbul exactly 24hrs late (& with less than 7hrs sleep in the previous 58.)
From the moment we stepped through the Levni's front door, things improved drastically - even in our wildest dream, we don't think we could have bettered it.
The staff were incredibly helpful, thoughtful & friendly. They streamlined check-in so we could have breakfast, where the delightfully sparkling Maria (Guest Relations) joined us for coffee & went through hotel facilities & marked suggested city highlights on a map before accompanying us to our luxurious & spacious room .. which, unbeknown to us, had been thoughtfully upgraded by the kind & generous Serdar (General Manager). Throughout our stay, every attention was applied to every detail of our comfort & enjoyment. Eg, not only did Aziz (Bellboy) accompany us to the metro station to help us with tickets & directions, he even lent us his own metro card so that we could enjoy discounted fares. We couldn't fault any member of Serdar's / the Levni's 'family' of staff, but among the other names we particularly remember who made our stay great were: Tayfun (Reception), Recep (Restaurant), Burcu (Guest Relations) & Furka (trainee Bellboy). Thanks Levni, if ever we get back, we're coming home to you. Christina & Jeff (Australia)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My two young adult children and I stayed 5 nights at the Levni over two periods during our Turkey holiday. The hotel friendliness, standard, amenities, locality and cleanliness were excellent and we were delighted with our stay at the Levni. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rma0121012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I booked Levni Spa-Hotel in Istanbul purely according to good comments it had received on Internet. I have to admit, definately no disappointment there.

I travel alot, both on business and free time, and this hotel is one the very best hotels I have ever stayed at! We travelled as a family of 2 adults and 2 teenage kids. The rooms were clean, neat, air-conditioned and had almost no traffic noise whatsoever. We slept very well. The breakfast was good and plenty. The location of the hotel is very convenient. The Grand Bazaar, Topkapi, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, the harbour...everything is within 15min walk. If you want to go longer, the metro stop is right outside the hotel.

I saved the best part last; the staff. I have never ever experienced such a helpfull staff. They really seemed to care about their quests and treated even our teenage kids with friendliness and respect. They did everything within their power to make the quests feel welcome.

If you discuss football with the satff memembers, remember that Maria is a Galatasaray fan :)!

Listen to me people, if you are looking for a hotel in Istanbul, this hotel is highly recommendable! I would return any time without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FrTv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Property: Levni Hotel & Spa
Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing