We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveller rating
2,018
349
28
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,018
349
28
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drawn maps hand drawn nural inciler grand bazaar blue mosque the guest relations manager hagia sophia walking distance old city turkish bath perfect location the hotel staff deluxe room spice bazaar turkey metro station main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We stayed at this hotel from 7 to 13 July and we had a wonderful experience. I booked online and got a complimentary package that included spa and complimentary 3 course dinner. We travelled as 2 adults and a child of 13. The room was spacious for three, well cleaned and all the personnel efficient. At the lobby all the concierges where very helpful for any questions we had. The hotel is located strategically for all the important things to see in Istanbul and also well connected with tram and underground metro. Grand bazar is a 10 min walk, 5 minutes to Topkapi and blue mosque. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay again here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank flydutch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Flydutch66,

Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback with the other users and thank you for choosing Levni for your stay in Istanbul.
We are really delighted to hear that we have satisfied all your expectations.

Your detailed review could not have been more perfect as you have highlighted so many important parts of a hotel which we are sure will be very helpful for our future travelers.

We cannot wait to see you in our hotel again.

All the best from Levni!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay here for five nights with my wife in July 2018. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely like to come back one day. There are some small improvements the hotel can make, which are listed below in the cons.

Pros:
- Fantastic location. Walking distance to the major sights in the old city of Istanbul (blue mosque, grand bazar etc). Also walking distance to sirkeci which is by the Bosporus and provides easy access to the new city over the galata bridge.
- Very friendly and helpful staff. Nural in particular at the desk was very welcoming and helpful in planning our stay in the city as well as arranging for dinners and activities.
- Decent breakfast, and reasonably sized rooms.
- Access to pool and other leisure facilities.

Cons:
- TV in the room didn't work very well. Some channels would lag and the remote wasn't working fully.
- Phone in the room didn't work which meant having to walk back down to reception to ask questions when needed.
- Cleaners would not dust off table tops in the room.
- Doors for the Toilet and bathroom were awkwardly close to each other which made it difficult to get in and out.
- The rooms are not sound proof. A nearby party late on Friday night was pretty loud and didn't help with sleeping.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaza_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Kaza_London,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your detailed feedback with other Tripadvisor users and our future guests.
It is always lovely to receive a precise feedback referring to our services.

We would be glad to welcome you to Levni during your future trip to Istanbul, which we hope soon.

All the best from Levni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

The staff is very polite & friendly. We had fantastic time. I would totally recommend this hotel as I have left with wonderful memories. The hotel is very clean and rooms are spotless. It gets clean every day. Food is lovely at the hotel. We had breakfast & our evening dinner at the hotel which was fantastic. We used the spa which was very relaxing and I absolutely loved my facial treatment I had that I’m still glowing. But I would like to thank the staff for looking after us! I would love to return at levni hotel & spa. Emre, Nural and all the staff were fantastic and they made us feel very welcoming. Thank you guys!

Room Tip: Hotel is spotless, very clean.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samina1fayyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Samina1fayyaz,

Thank you so much for your lovely review with such an inspiring and unique title. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive review referring to our personalized service and perfect location.

It is really important to receive a review from the guest who chose our hotel by reading the other travelers review. By sharing your feedback you will help a lot to our future guests which we are very thankful to you of.

We are really looking forward to meeting you again,

Kindest regards from all Levni team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Spent superb 7 days in Istanbul. Found Levni Spa Hotel a great place to stay in Sultanahmet area central to most visiting places.The rooms are clean and staff attentive and hospitable and attentive. Nural in reception was great with maps directions and always happy to help with a smile.
Above all Istanbul was an amazing experience that we would repeat.

Room Tip: New refurbished part of hotel has clean modern standard smaller rooms, We were moved to more traditional deluxe large room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surinder N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Surinder N,

It is really lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We feel very grateful to receive such a precious review and overall impression from our guests.

It was a pleasure to host you in Levni and we are really glad to be a part of your wonderful trip to Istanbul.

Sending our warmest regards from Istanbul!

Levni Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

First time in Istanbul and it was an amazing experience. Hotel Levni is a great hotel in a great location. All the staff through out the hotel made our holiday more special. Would highly recommend this hotel. As for Istanbul it is truly magical. Will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ruby786_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Ruby786_12,

It really means a lot for us that you did not forget to share your experience in Levni with other travelers. Thank you so much for choosing Levni.

We are delighted to hear that we have fulfilled all your expectations.

All the best and hope to see you again.

Levni Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews