We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,394)
Filter reviews
2,394 results
Traveller rating
2,015
348
28
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,015
348
28
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drawn maps hand drawn nural inciler grand bazaar blue mosque the guest relations manager hagia sophia walking distance old city turkish bath perfect location the hotel staff deluxe room spice bazaar turkey metro station main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,394 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second visit to the hotel... this time we went with my baby. What can I say everyone was so helpful and accommodating! From Utkan in reception to Yasin to Ali in the restaurant! Amazing service!! Totally took away any reservations travelling with baby! Also hotel is very central to everything and a tram stop is around the corner!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Saima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Saima A,

We are so pleased to read that you had such a lovely stay and thank you for your positive comments about the service the team delivered for you and about our fabulous location.

We try to do our best to always make the stay of our guests the most enjoyable and having this lovely feedback means a lot to us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another nice stay.

Kind regards from all Levni team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from four days in Istanbul. What a great Hotel to stay in.. Cannot recommend it too highly.. The. rooms were lovely, clean and big. Breakfast was delicious. The staff were wonderful. So friendly and helpful. Special mention though for the Hotel Manager, Mr Aziz Erdogan. He was so welcoming, helpful, looked out for you each day and made amazing recommendations - he is ann absolute credit to his employer.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Helen L
,
We are so pleased to read that you had such a lovely stay and thank you for your positive comments about the service the team delivered for you and about our fabulous location.

We try to do our best to always make the stay of our guests the most enjoyable and having this lovely feedback means a lot to us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another nice stay.

Kind regards from all Levni team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a perfect location, close to a lot of the main attractions.
We are a family of 4 and had deluxe connecting rooms, just perfect with 2 teenage children. Decor was lovely and room size fab, exactly what we were looking for. The only other thing would have been a balcony to make it even more perfect. Staff are so lovely and go out of their way to offer advice and help. We didn’t eat at the roof top restaurant however, had an afternoon drink in the sunshine. The view is stunning. The only very slight negative was breakfast, if you like traditional Turkish will love it, however my children really did struggle. They had chips one day and chicken nuggets another. There is cereal and toast on offer. Overall we couldn’t have asked for a better Istanbul experience, highly recommended

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nazirevekerem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nazirevekerem,

We are so pleased to read your encouraging and positive feedback. Many thanks for giving your precious time to recommend us.

Our team at Levni was more than happy assist you and to take part in making your stay in Istanbul as amazing as possible.

You are always welcome to Levni and we hope we will really have a pleasure to be able to host you again.

Warmest regards from Istanbul.

Levni Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I really don't know where to start about our wonderful stay at Levni Hotel. First of all the staff were AMAZING and super helpful especially the receptionist Mr. Utkan and the bell boy Mr. Aziz; they were super friendly. Mr. Utkan gave us a detailed map and explained to us where and how to go to visit all the important landmarks (most of the staff are good at english) and he even helped us book a wonderful Bosphorus cruise. The hotel has connected rooms which was perfect for my family and i, the rooms were super modern, super clean, AND DON'T GET ME STARTED ABOUT HOW COMFORTABLE THAT FLUFFY BED IS lol i slept like a baby. The breakfast had a huge variety of food and everything was really tasty. The hotel also has a terrace that's open 24 hours and they serve food but at designated ours...but the view from up there is breathe taking!! You could pretty much see all the important land marks like Topkapi palace and Sultan Ahmet mosque, the Bosphorus and pretty much everything. The hotel's location is SUPERB, it is in a very quiet neighborhood and everything is a walking distance away, Sultan ahmet mosque, Hagiasofia, Archeologial museum, Topkapi palace, Basilica Cistern, The Grand Bazar, there are so many restaurants nearby and even the bosphorus is a walking distance away. I really feel like there's much more to say about our wonderful stay but i'll leave the rest for you people to discover but i HIGHLY RECOMMEND you to book this hotel without having any second thoughts!!
Thank you Levni Hotel for making our trip more special than it already was and will surely visit your beautiful country and your lovely hotel again!
Her şey mükemmeldi! Teşekkür ederim!<3

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yara A,

Many thanks for taking the time to write us such an encouraging and warm feedback which we are sure will be very useful to our future guests.

It is a great pleasure and a true achievement for us to hear that you felt warmly welcome at Levni.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon, maybe for a longer time for you to explore all the sides of the beautiful Istanbul!

Kind regards from Levni team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Pros
- Wonderful location (near all the good places and in a very secure area).
- The reception people gave me a crash course in using the transportation in Istanbul (metro train, ferry's, buses) and also gave me an istanbul metro card for free. This saved me about 1400 Turkish Liras of Taxi's in my trip.
- Wonderful breakfast (enjoyed it more than Hilton's DoubleTree Moda breakfast)
- Wonderful smell (The place has a wonderful light essential oil smell, although I have an allergy of most smells, the smell they had here seems natural).

Cons
- Would prefer better dust cleaning in the hidden edges of the room.
- Would prefer the shower head to be cleaned from calcification since some holes are closed from buildup.
- Would prefer to have the direction of prayer marked in the room (as Hilton already provides this).
- Would prefer a better lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank basilabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Basilabbas,

We appreciate you taking your precious time to share such a lovely feedback of your stay in Levni.

It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive review from our precious guests.

We really hope to see you again in the near future when you will have only pros in your review.

Best wishes from Istanbul!

Levni team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews