We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location BUT ....!”
Review of InnPera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InnPera Hotel
Ranked #476 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Location BUT ....!”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Very good location, very close to Taksim Square, and Independence Street, where many restaurants, and coffee shops are available!
The Rooms are clean and large enough.
BUT,
Rooms facing Taksim square are not well isolated, outside noise till 2-3 am is reaching you inside the room! Unless you used to sleep regardless of surrounding noise! Won’t feel comfortable during the night !
Hotel Staff is not really doing their best to satisfy the hotel guests! I remember I complained 4 times about the air condition and they did not show any care to my complain! just kept saying will send somebody to fix it and they never do till I gave up !
Breakfast Buffet is limited compared to other hotels within same level!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moustafa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    132
    71
    25
    20
See reviews for
74
91
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Location of hotel is the only good thing if you are looking for a lively and crowded area to stay with lots of shops, restaurants and bars.
- 1 min walk to Taksim metro station.
- Hotel staff are not very helpful ( they do not try hard to satisfy customers needs) and some of the staff do not know english well.
- Standard rooms are very very very small. If you want to go for this hotel, i advise you to book the suite with sea view (more expensive but much bigger with view).
- rooms are clean.
- breakfast buffet is limited, no variety but it was ok.
- If you sleep with window open, there will be alooot of street noises. So if you are not used to sleep in a noisy neighborhood, then this would be a problem.
- If I decide to stay here again it will only be for the location and price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohamadabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Excellent hotel and excellent staff provide assistance and collaborators o n the ♡ ̨̐ inhabited 8 nights in the room, from the date 27/3/2013 room1106
Good wifi
Good breakfast
Near everything metro resturant
Thank you alot

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amalq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The Innpera hotel has good value for money and a great location, practically AT the Taksim square. The noise from the chaotic traffic situatino in Siraselviler cadesi makes resting difficult in this hotel. Cars are honking their horns around the clock, and an ever-present traffic police car keeps turning the sirens on and yelling warnings to the honking cars through a megaphone.

Transfer from the airport is best done with the "Havatas" bus service to Taksim square, and costs 15 lira. Taxi can be quite expensive during times with high traffic congestion - and in this neighbourhood traffic is congested 24/7.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are less bothered by traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RutangisGylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I just stayed in march 2012 for 5 nights in the Innpera and my opions are based on:
1) Location is great!! When you come from the airport you just get the bus named "Havatas" and it leaves you right at the Taksim Square, and from there you walt let´s say 5 min. It is also well connected to Istikal St., very nice to walk around and close to the tramway.

2) Sleeping: not so great. First we were assigned to room in front of the street. It was so laud I could not sleep for 2 nights because the noise of the police sirens, the people talking load. And also the door of one room is in front (like wood door) and you can hear the other´s people conversation. Size was ok, but if you can´t get enough sleep, then...

Then we asked for a change in 5th floor not facing the street, it was so much better, but smaller room. But ok, yes, you can sleep!!

3) Breakfast: quite tasty, variety, and convenient.

4) Staff: good, one of the guys at reception very nice and he solved our problem of sleeping as soon as he had availability. On the phone, not to nice, but in person much better!

Try to book in advance, and on-line because prices at the counter are very expensive, EUR 200...

Regards!

Room Tip: Rooms at front are noisy, specially at the 1 and 2 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Bad customer service and arrogant treatment. We paid for one movie which was written 5TL and they charged 15TL saying that the system was 15TL. Internet 3 hours to be fixed and still couldn't check our emails. Staffs entered twice when we were in the room without permission. Swimming pool needs a deposit and pay to go. Terrible swimming pool and cold. Avoid this hotel and try to find another hotel.

Helpful?
3 Thank Innsoh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

It was only 3 days stay but lovely ones though. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant and nothing seems too much trouble to them. I was warmly welcomed when I checked in and the potential problem that I thought I booked for three nights for my stay, but turned out that I made a mistake online and booked for one instead was dealt with effectively, quickly and fairly by the nicest human being Mr. Soliman from the front desk. The hotel facility is quite new and maintained well, big room, clean and cozy. Central location just a few steps from Istqlal square and Istiqlal street! Rich breakfast and good collection of tasty pastries.
Thank you to the reviews of TripAdvisor for your valuable recommendations. I really couldn't make a better choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yam2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#367 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#499 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#909 of 1,134 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#803 of 1,134 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
#952 of 1,134 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Beyoglu
TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Taksim
TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Taksim
#969 of 1,134 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnPera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnPera Hotel

Property: InnPera Hotel
Address: Siraselviler Cad. No:15 Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — InnPera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located 220 yards from Taksim Square, the Innpera Hotel offers a taste of Istanbul’s bustling city life. Guests can chose between rooms with views of the city or the Bosphorus. The soundproofed rooms have airy interiors. Each air-conditioned room has a flat-screen satellite TV as well as a minibar and a safe. The private bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer. The first floor restaurant features a terrace overlooking a lively street. Buffet breakfast can be enjoyed here in the morning. At night guests may indulge in international cuisine prepared by the award-winning chef. Hotel Innpera runs a shuttle service to Ataturk International Airport and Sabiha Gokcen International Airport. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InnPera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing