We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and helpful team”
Review of The Marmara Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Marmara Taksim
Ranked #87 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

I have spent 3 nights at the Marmara Taksim Hotel

I have enjoyed every minutes

Despite the hotel was fully booked but the team at the reception are very supportive. I have special thanking for Mrs. Tugce who helped me a lot in changing my room and give me late check out .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_reyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for finding the time to post a comment about your recent stay at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our team, especially Tugce from the reception was able to take care of your needs. All of our guests are special to us and we do our utmost to make them feel welcome here.

We hope to host you on your next visit to this lovely city and wish you safe travels in the meantime.

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

The welcome is all Turkish in its red accents!
Capable and helpful front desk and concierge services.

Breakfast set up is mediocre at best.

Room(s) on 16th floor are attractive if given a view of the Sea of Marmara.
Was very noisy due to major construction a block away.

Room Tip: Insist on a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for writing on tripadvisor about your stay at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay despite the construction noise coming from the building next door and I hope being so centrally located made up for it. I am glad to hear that our staff made a positive difference to your stay and we’ll be very happy to welcome you back in not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

the funicular is right across the street from the hotel. for a small price, you hop on that and it takes you to the bottom of the hill and the street cars where you can easily get to most of the historical sites. the traffic in Istanbul is horendous, so taking public transit can be the way to go.

the fitness centre is clean, spacious and has every possible piece of equipment you can think of. very impressive.

the breakfast was the best we had in Turkey of the three hotels we stayed at for our 10 day tour. it had everything your heart desired.

the restaurant on the top floor has a spectacular view at night. however, our meal was only average and the service was extremely slow to the point of us getting up and complaining to the manager after waiting 20 minutes for our bill.

the front desk staff were extremely knowledgable about where to eat, what to do and how to get there. they made our stay extremely enjoyable as a result.

Room Tip: rooms across from the Taksim Square are likely the noisiest and the taxis honk their horns into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddleballdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at The Marmara Taksim Hotel and I am happy that it was a memorable one. We are very well located and this provides a great opportunity for our guests to enjoy the city not only by foot but also using every means of local transportation which is available right next to the hotel. It is so pleasing to know that you found the team knowledgeable and friendly and happy that we were able to make your visit more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back here!

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have nothing to complain!! been there several times for business, both in simple rooms and in appartments, everything is clean, cosy, pleasant, the view is great, the bar is perfect the breakfast is a dream.

Room Tip: if you have the possibility try the alladin suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review of The Marmara Taksim Hotel and I am delighted to hear that you keep coming back to our hotel for your Istanbul visits. It shows once again that we love what we do and our guests can feel it too!

We will be happy to welcome you again in not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Very central Hotel in the heart of Taksim.Reception staff is always busy And you lose time for check in and out due to full occupancy of the premise.Lobby is always crowded because of the location as many people go in and out.Security staff is very helpfull and kind.Rooms are very good And clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for submitting a review about your experience at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. Being in the heart of the city allows our guests to have easy access to the main points of attraction but it also means that we are in a busy area and there is never a boring moment in our hotel lobby. We hope it only added to your Istanbul experience as this city is bustling with life and if your travels bring you back, we would love the opportunity of hosting you again!

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Okay, well, probably not everything but the place is centrally located and within easy walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Galata Tower, İstiklal Avenue and the Metro. Its in the center of most everything it seems

The is your standard upper mid range hotel with restaurants, a pool, nice beds, cable, sauna, a nice lobby and is quite clean. I stayed here after travelling around Turkey for two weeks and it was a nice relaxing way to end the trip. The hotel had everything I needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacomcnacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for the time taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. I am delighted that you were well looked after and that we took care of everything that you needed. We are very close to all kinds of means of transportation and the great shops and cafes on Istiklal Avenue but are also located on top of a hill, which allows an amazing view from our rooms.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next have a chance to get away.

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Nice hotel, with decent rooms. Nothing to rave about, but definitely not bad. The best part about the hotel is that its centrally located right at Taksim and hence easy to get to the good parts of the city. Had a bad experience with the Bellman at the time of check-out. He was very rude and I made sure to give him a piece of my mind as well. Probably wont go back to the hotel only because of this reason. Otherwise overall, decent stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyu1185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review about your stay at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. Just as you mentioned, we are perfectly located right in the heart of the city and take pride in having the most beautiful views of both the Bosphorus and the Golden Horn from our rooms. We certainly hope that for this and for many other reasons you will choose our hotel again for your future visits, despite the unfortunate incident with one of the bellboys for which I wish to apologize on behalf of my colleague.

Thank you once again and we wish you happy travels,

Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#92 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,851 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#336 of 1,181 in Istanbul
386 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#124 of 1,181 in Istanbul
682 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#67 of 1,181 in Istanbul
2,379 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Taksim

Address: Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#75 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#89 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £84 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara Taksim 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Marmara Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Taksim Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing