We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveller rating
723
475
145
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
475
145
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomistiklal streetexcellent locationmetro stationtop floorcity viewnice hotelgolden hornhouse keepingbusiness hotelcentral locationturkeyspecial thanksgalata towerold cityblue mosquetaksim
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is very well located, the staff is professional and rooms very clean. Getting a room with a nice view over the square will make it a special night. Prefer higher floors as taksim square is busy and really noisy even in later hours. It is one good choice either for business or pleasure

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Petros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for finding the time to submit a great review of your experience at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. There is a toll to being right in the beating heart of the city, such as the noise of the square but we do enjoy the benefits more, as our location allows the guests an easy access to the most important points of attraction Istanbul has to offer.

We will be delighted to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to our amazing city!

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had stayed at the Marmara before and loved its location, its rooms, its staff, its service and its restaurant. So when we were planning to be in Istanbul in late spring, we booked at the Marmara. We arrived at the Marmara in the midst of the Taksim Square situation. We called the hotel when we got to the cruise port and were told to stay put and the a member of the concierge staff would come and pick us up, as the Square was blocked off and taxis couldn't get in. He did so, and that was the beginning of 3 extraordinary days. We had a bird's eye view of the marching, chanting, singing, dancing crowds in the Square, and were carefully watched over and advised by the spectacular hotel staff, who were unfailingly calm, polite, honest and helpful, although they themselves had great concern about what would happen to them and their jobs if the crisis kept up. Luckily, there is a variety of restaurants in the hotel, and they all stayed open, despite the lack of business, so we were well fed for our whole stay. We did go in and out of the hotel during the daytime and stayed in after dark and watched what was going on around us from our gorgeous picture window. Hats off the the management and staff of this extraordinary hotel for their grace under fire. The staff of the business office was particularly helpful in working out our departure arrangements with an overwhelmed Turkish Airways. If I could give the Marmara 6 stars, I would.

Room Tip: Every room has a view, but some overlook the city and some the Sea of Marmara. If you want a water view, ask for that. To be more entertained, ask for the city view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravlelingFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guest,

How wonderful to receive such a great review of your stay at The Marmara Taksim Hotel! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate that you chose to stay in our hotel despite the unrest in the area and I am delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay with us. It is so pleasing to know that you found the team welcoming and friendly and happy that we were able to take care of you during your visit. Your positive comments have been shared with the team and all of us here look forward to welcoming you back now that the situation is much calmer and the life in Taksim has returned to its vibrant and at times crazy mode.
Thank you for your lovely feedback!

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

As said by other visitors, the best thing about this hotel is its location in the middle of Taksim area, close to the shopping centres. However, there are other decent hotels in the area that are cheaper and provide the same services. If I would visit Istanbul again, I would stay in Sultan Ahmet area close to the historical places and bazaars as it is much nicer for those who like sightseeing.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Abdallah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for expressing your opinion on Trip Advisor. As you kindly noted, The Marmara Taksim does enjoy being in the heart of the most dynamic part of Istanbul, which provides easy access for our guests to the main points of attraction. Sultan Ahmet area is however, more historical and isn’t too far from our hotel either.

We wish you safe travels and hope you enjoy your time in Istanbul no matter where you choose to stay!

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Marmara Taksim hotel is located in the very heart of Istanbul. You just need to go down and start walking. The room is spacious and clean. The breakfast is good and the view in the executive lounge is phenomenal

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NirMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to take advantage of our perfect location. This city has so much to offer that we hope you will be back soon to discover more and will choose us again to feel at home.

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

I have spent 3 nights at the Marmara Taksim Hotel

I have enjoyed every minutes

Despite the hotel was fully booked but the team at the reception are very supportive. I have special thanking for Mrs. Tugce who helped me a lot in changing my room and give me late check out .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_reyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for finding the time to post a comment about your recent stay at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our team, especially Tugce from the reception was able to take care of your needs. All of our guests are special to us and we do our utmost to make them feel welcome here.

We hope to host you on your next visit to this lovely city and wish you safe travels in the meantime.

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews